EDFL moves

Its been rumoured he has been in discussion with rooney which may link him to Tulla?????? The other possibility is Airport West where he played his early senior footy

coreybrown said:
Its been rumoured he has been in discussion with rooney which may link him to Tulla?????? The other possibility is Airport West where he played his early senior footy

I heard Broadford are keen to get Tayls

coreybrown said:
Yep agree!
However you will get a story that suggests they want to play at Marby and are doing so for less than the previous year???

Ie- Garbutt, Zerafa, Weston, Nash, Athos, ( the Greenvale clan) of Nurdy, Dave Kalinowski, Sash Nomouski, Mo Khartibal, Ben Corr, Paul Webber, Anthony Cardamone, Jason Micallef, and of course Glenn Allison....

Albeit a number of these guys are twos players its a god damn rape of a club if ever i seen one

Dont reckon Mr Kent would be overjoyed with the latest Garbutt signing???

Did you know Corey that Benny Corr, Sash, Dave K, Nurdy, Mo Khartibil, Webber received very little money or nothing last year.

When blokes get big bucks at another club for so many years and under pressure, some tend to like to then have a few years for enjoyment and with mates for FAR LESS. Marby is just lucky to be benefiting from the Jets generousity over the past 5 years.

The Jets have done well luring Chris Smith, Anthony Aloi and possibly Shane Harvey. Not a bad compo for Bicer, Bakoulas, Tate and Garbs.

goalkicker said:
is it true that meachem left because he was to scared to play b-grade? due to a certain player at marby??

Ryan Gilpin the Coburg thug. Remember that Nick Sautner from Springvale VFL tried taking him to court years ago.

Great bloke Boofa Gilpin. Ask Meech what really happened, he'll tell you.
He threw one, boofa ducked and whopped him back knocking him out before he dropped. Gilpin got sent off for the match and Meecham regained his senses, came back on and kicked 16 of the best.

Matthew Pillios said:
Big Tarek Moughanie has told me that he is definately staying at Paco 100%. They are cricket mates.

Matty whats your prediction on Big Tarz? Where do you think he will end up and who is it out of?

Brian Gray spent last season helping out his bulldogs mates at Doutta's, I believe he is still there, great bloke.

Football Victoria are making the new transfer system compulsory in 2007 for the metro footy leagues, 4 leagues trialed it last year and it was a success for them most leagues will be introducing it this year i know the rdfl are making the change.

A club only has 7 days to knock a clearance or it is automatic
A club can only refuse a clearance for 3 reasons
1. the player owes the club money
2. the player has property of the clubs
3. the player is contracted

suspended players also cannot be cleared until the suspension is over

Matthew Pillios said:
Did you know Corey that Benny Corr, Sash, Dave K, Nurdy, Mo Khartibil, Webber received very little money or nothing last year.

When blokes get big bucks at another club for so many years and under pressure, some tend to like to then have a few years for enjoyment and with mates for FAR LESS. Marby is just lucky to be benefiting from the Jets generousity over the past 5 years.

The Jets have done well luring Chris Smith, Anthony Aloi and possibly Shane Harvey. Not a bad compo for Bicer, Bakoulas, Tate and Garbs.

You cannot expect people to believe all this crap you are talking. There are so many thing i would disagree with here i have forgotten most. Firstly the jets were not generous with cardamone, corr, sash, dave k, nurdy, mo, and webber- ALL LEFT because they didnt get a game. Mate you dont get paid in the two's. When they play seniors for marby they get approx double than they get at an a grade club.

In reference to Zerafa, you are just a lier. A 1/4 of what he got at greenvale is a lie. How can you sit there an say that. I was round at his new house the other day just sinking into his brand new leather couches, and he stated the marbo package was greater than greenvales offer. And matty you know what i mean! His finger could also cause problems.

In regards to garbutt, the money at marbo is big. Saw him for a momment at motel recently in between a sway of blonde 20 something girls. Garbs' knee is really battered and was told medically never to play football again. He cant play in the ruck anymore and is turning 32. Westons knee is also gone and his best footy far gone. At the end of the day Westie, garbs, sash, are looking for quick cash to blow over the bar whilst at the world cup.

In reference to douttas they have lost a lot of players but picked up alot aswell. Hehir is no where near the player he was a few years ago, but hopefully has calmed down a lil as well. He is still capable of some big performances however, as his gvfl final performances show. There was some talk of him sniffing out some other offers after he had apparently signed, and was seen at pre season training for a rival club.

L. Piconie is very close to being signed at east keilor.

With the 2006 flag wrapped up several months ago it amazes me matty that you call hille a great coach. Surley you must realise the side with the most money win. He is not great at all, he had $30k more than Keilor and greenvale last year and almost lost. local football grand finals are won in january not september or in strathmores case november.

Finally surely it has to be abers the big movers in 2006. Picked up some quality players who have been listed through out this thread.

caveman said:
Matty whats your prediction on Big Tarz? Where do you think he will end up and who is it out of?

Caveman, I think the big fella has cut it down to 3. Actually, I know.
Now that he has heard of Marby's huge recruiting scoops over the past fortnight he now is wanting to come and take a look. I honestly think we can't afford him. I know Borte have offered him $500 with incentives and he is strongly considering it. Nth Coburg is his home and in the end I my gut tells me that the Gentle Giant will stay for his buddies and resist a possible flag or the big bucks. Nth Coburg have signed Lee Smith from W.Coburg I hear. Good, young player. Tarek tells me that with Rabee, Kakoor, Micklewaites, Aziz Kheir, Sammy Vass and Zouzounis all in the side, he realised an on ball roll was unlikely.

Aussie_dude said:
You cannot expect people to believe all this crap you are talking. There are so many thing i would disagree with here i have forgotten most. Firstly the jets were not generous with cardamone, corr, sash, dave k, nurdy, mo, and webber- ALL LEFT because they didnt get a game. Mate you dont get paid in the two's. When they play seniors for marby they get approx double than they get at an a grade club.

In reference to Zerafa, you are just a lier. A 1/4 of what he got at greenvale is a lie. How can you sit there an say that. I was round at his new house the other day just sinking into his brand new leather couches, and he stated the marbo package was greater than greenvales offer. And matty you know what i mean! His finger could also cause problems.

In regards to garbutt, the money at marbo is big. Saw him for a momment at motel recently in between a sway of blonde 20 something girls. Garbs' knee is really battered and was told medically never to play football again. He cant play in the ruck anymore and is turning 32. Westons knee is also gone and his best footy far gone. At the end of the day Westie, garbs, sash, are looking for quick cash to blow over the bar whilst at the world cup.

In reference to douttas they have lost a lot of players but picked up alot aswell. Hehir is no where near the player he was a few years ago, but hopefully has calmed down a lil as well. He is still capable of some big performances however, as his gvfl final performances show. There was some talk of him sniffing out some other offers after he had apparently signed, and was seen at pre season training for a rival club.

L. Piconie is very close to being signed at east keilor.

With the 2006 flag wrapped up several months ago it amazes me matty that you call hille a great coach. Surley you must realise the side with the most money win. He is not great at all, he had $30k more than Keilor and greenvale last year and almost lost. local football grand finals are won in january not september or in strathmores case november.

Finally surely it has to be abers the big movers in 2006. Picked up some quality players who have been listed through out this thread.

How would you know. The Greenvale boys might be telling you mate what you want to hear. I agree that Westy is the most looked after out of the lot, but envious people are going to assume like you have. The couches at Nath's joint are nice. I think you better write me a private email - matthew@pmelite.com.au.

With Abers mate, Hudson is not playing now as I just got off the phone to Harro. They have some great talls and would really love a CHB and a Ruck Rover.
Also, I think Hille out coached Super a bit in the G.Final and in regards to these other Greenvale boys; Glenn got Nurdy a job and Carda's misses at his company, Benny Corr is Naths bro in law or future bro in law, Dave K is Glenn's good mate Stan's son and big Mo Town never saw eye to eye with Super.

Picione NO CHANCE at E.Keilor. They haven't heard back from him for 5 weeks man.

Garbs tells me and Zeraf that his knee has pulled up better than he assumed. Maybe after a few beers, he was talking rabble and stirring you up. YOu must not like G.A. Be honest. You don't. Email me.

Matthew Pillios said:
Caveman, I think the big fella has cut it down to 3. Actually, I know.
Now that he has heard of Marby's huge recruiting scoops over the past fortnight he now is wanting to come and take a look. I honestly think we can't afford him. I know Borte have offered him $500 with incentives and he is strongly considering it. Nth Coburg is his home and in the end I my gut tells me that the Gentle Giant will stay for his buddies and resist a possible flag or the big bucks. Nth Coburg have signed Lee Smith from W.Coburg I hear. Good, young player. Tarek tells me that with Rabee, Kakoor, Micklewaites, Aziz Kheir, Sammy Vass and Zouzounis all in the side, he realised an on ball roll was unlikely.

With the risk of sounding silly what club is Borte? Also mate can you fill me in on House from West Coburg? Is it official that he has come back and what do you think of him?

caveman said:
With the risk of sounding silly what club is Borte? Also mate can you fill me in on House from West Coburg? Is it official that he has come back and what do you think of him?

It is not official about House, but they are trying. He is a good bigman who will make a massive difference if Pileggi doesn't come up right and as Rousakis has retired (watch for another late season comeback).

Borte is the country town Lance Picione is playing at with the Rutley's.
Check your email mate.

Matthew Pillios said:
It is not official about House, but they are trying. He is a good bigman who will make a massive difference if Pileggi doesn't come up right and as Rousakis has retired (watch for another late season comeback).

Borte is the country town Lance Picione is playing at with the Rutley's.
Check your email mate.

Is House still living up on the Murray or is he back in Melbourne? I live in Bendigo and I think you mean Boort instead of Borte. Correct me if I am wrong!

Matty, explain this for me. The terms of affiliation of the EDFL state that a club MUST field at least one team in each age group. Marby has not fielded teams in U16 or U18 for the past 5 years.

Q Why are they allowed to stay in the competition?

Lets hope Marbys big spending spree does not back fire on them and when all these blokes have wound down their footy careers at Maribyrnong there still is a footy club around. Great to celebrate a premiership but if there is no club because it has gone under through financial overspending or lack of players because the committee has burnt the local players then is it worth it.

Maybe if the Glenn Allison money went into fixing their junior sides and keeping the players coming through then the clubs long term future may be secure. Instead they appear to be travelling along the lets buy a premiership and that will solve all problems line which history shows can cause big problems after not winning the expected flag.

why, would EDKF want to give exposure to a bloke who has continually bagged the EDFL over many years?

Footytripper said:
Lets hope Marbys big spending spree does not back fire on them and when all these blokes have wound down their footy careers at Maribyrnong there still is a footy club around. Great to celebrate a premiership but if there is no club because it has gone under through financial overspending or lack of players because the committee has burnt the local players then is it worth it.

Maybe if the Glenn Allison money went into fixing their junior sides and keeping the players coming through then the clubs long term future may be secure. Instead they appear to be travelling along the lets buy a premiership and that will solve all problems line which history shows can cause big problems after not winning the expected flag.

WELL SAID FOOTYTRIPPER, THIS GREAT GAME OF OURS IS MEANT TO BE ENJOYED AND NOT RUINED BY MONEY HUNGRY PRICKS WHO PLAY WHERE THE MONEY IS.

BLUEBOY1 said:
WELL SAID FOOTYTRIPPER, THIS GREAT GAME OF OURS IS MEANT TO BE ENJOYED AND NOT RUINED BY MONEY HUNGRY PRICKS WHO PLAY WHERE THE MONEY IS.
Don`t blame the players, blame the club and its officials. Does the name Maribyrnong Park FC mean anything to Allison and his cronies! Didn`t Allison start all this escalation of player payments in his time at Greenvale with the stamp of approval of B.Kent.