EDFL moves

PT3001 said:
Didnt say he king hit me said ive seen him do it playing against him and watching him get your facts right.
a mate of mine played for braybrook in 2005, and he swears black an blue that the bloke who coached him was a bloke named phil egan. so maybe you should get your facts right aswell .

rioli brownlow said:
a mate of mine played for braybrook in 2005, and he swears black an blue that the bloke who coached him was a bloke named phil egan. so maybe you should get your facts right aswell .
C Gaylard coached the year before and for quite a few years. Gaylard not a king hit bloke but his team was well known for it.

rossfunke said:
can confirm ash craig has gone to st albans... in the end, couldnt knock back the money.. however deal is that if he does not feel comfortable the option to return to jacana before the deadline ends is available.
quote]

How much did he get?? He's pretty small though.... and can throw a punch or too as well i here. Any of this true??

Matthew Lloyd's a diver said:
Can anyone tell me about Grant Ziros ? He wasn't much of a player at high school but apparently now he is a gun. Did I hear he plays for Oak Park ?

Grant played in the VFA for a couple of years for Coburg in early-mid 90's. Oak Park ever since, pretty busy with his chiro practice in moonee ponds so dont know if he will press on again. Been a great player for the club though and a top bloke.

litening said:
Grant played in the VFA for a couple of years for Coburg in early-mid 90's. Oak Park ever since, pretty busy with his chiro practice in moonee ponds so dont know if he will press on again. Been a great player for the club though and a top bloke.
Is there any chance of anybody getting near Strathmore this year? They would want to win the flag with the coin they are dishing out. We all know about Harvey, Williams & Quinn. Does anybody know anything about the lesser known players they have picked up.

You will find Strathmore has picked up a guy named Johnny Lindsay from Port Colts (Western league). He's an ex-South Melbourne Districts player. He also played a year down at Chelsea Heights in the SFL. He's won many B&F awards at Colts and has won B&F in the comp in the Western League too. Very nippy little rover with the quickest boot to ball you'll ever see. He's an on baller who snags his 40-50 goals per year, but gets a ton of the ball and has spurts where he's unstoppable. Quite capabe of being the surprise packet in the EDFL. He'll go in as unknown at the start of the year and will be tagged as the year progresses. Got best afield in last years Western League GF against Parkside. Keep a watch on him. He'll be a huge bonus to Strathmore.

pauljmoon said:
You will find Strathmore has picked up a guy named Johnny Lindsay from Port Colts (Western league). He's an ex-South Melbourne Districts player. He also played a year down at Chelsea Heights in the SFL. He's won many B&F awards at Colts and has won B&F in the comp in the Western League too. Very nippy little rover with the quickest boot to ball you'll ever see. He's an on baller who snags his 40-50 goals per year, but gets a ton of the ball and has spurts where he's unstoppable. Quite capabe of being the surprise packet in the EDFL. He'll go in as unknown at the start of the year and will be tagged as the year progresses. Got best afield in last years Western League GF against Parkside. Keep a watch on him. He'll be a huge bonus to Strathmore.
Are you his brother? You seem to know plenty about him. What about any of the others?

LittleMan said:
rossfunke said:
can confirm ash craig has gone to st albans... in the end, couldnt knock back the money.. however deal is that if he does not feel comfortable the option to return to jacana before the deadline ends is available.
quote]

How much did he get?? He's pretty small though.... and can throw a punch or too as well i here. Any of this true??

id rather not say what he got but its good money.... well nowadays any money is good money... even though its ruining local football and killing grassroots clubs.

Hard Ball Get said:
For those that know anything about the English Premier League, surely now we should be caling Strathmore Chelsea.

If you can buy a premier league title I supose you can buy an EDFL flag.
There are plenty of other teams spending big money & there can only be one flag given out. From all reports, this wasnt the case last year & they won it. St Albans & Albion in the wrfl spend big coin & both underachieve considering the money they spend. St Albans are never really a threat come finals time & Albion are the best side just out of the finals each year. Somebody still needs to get them to the chocolates.

SCALLOPS said:
There are plenty of other teams spending big money & there can only be one flag given out. From all reports, this wasnt the case last year & they won it. St Albans & Albion in the wrfl spend big coin & both underachieve considering the money they spend. St Albans are never really a threat come finals time & Albion are the best side just out of the finals each year. Somebody still needs to get them to the chocolates.

They did spend big last year. Now they are adding to it.
Yes you still need to go out and play but if they don't win the flag this year then there is really something wrong with the place.

SCALLOPS said:
Are you his brother? You seem to know plenty about him. What about any of the others?

Lindsay is 25 this year is a gun i remember him playing TAC Cup for the Dragons, unlucky to miss being picked up he instantly chased coin. Good on him, loves a goal. Josh O'Neill 27 this year is a former western Jets midfielder and Port Colts captain is a hard ruck rover centreman type.

Myles Quinn is a ex WAFL ruckman, was the best in that comp. enough said.

LittleMan said:
rossfunke said:
quote]

He's there absoloutely idolised Pagan when they were at Coburg, thats what got him there. As for his pay anything would be better than what he got at the Jags. He's only ever played there locally so good luck to him.

They are just lucky Millsy is ridiculously loyal.

bigblackalsation said:
LittleMan said:
He's there absoloutely idolised Pagan when they were at Coburg, thats what got him there. As for his pay anything would be better than what he got at the Jags. He's only ever played there locally so good luck to him.

Nothing wrong with loyalty.
There should be a hell of a lot more people like him.

SCALLOPS said:
Is there any chance of anybody getting near Strathmore this year? They would want to win the flag with the coin they are dishing out. We all know about Harvey, Williams & Quinn. Does anybody know anything about the lesser known players they have picked up.

i believe Ben goggins played for tassie u18 side then moved to sunbury won the b&f in his first year at the club was runner up in another year after missing 6 games the boy has got a leap on him and you can put him anywhere on the ground, he then made a move to seddon and starred but injuries got to him a couple of years ago last year he won the club B&F ahead of walker who has also moved to strath, seddon were a very average side but had a couple of guns goggins will slot in beautiful there he is a grinder doesn't always stand out but will get the job done. ask some boys from wrfl div 1.

bigblackalsation said:
LittleMan said:

isnt it terriffic that he is so loyal. Certainly matured over the last two years, could go off and play for some big dollars but there is more to play for than money. Mateship, loyalty, passion for the jumper.. if you dont have these then you'll struggle. Seems like a very good role model for the young guns down at Jacana.

I know many footballers just playing for the dollars and don't have the other three i mentioned earlier.

I think he has made the right decision staying because Jacana will be a very fit and young successful club who promote the young kids to the seniors... will cause some upsets because of the kids.

Believe there is 14 spots in the senior team which are taken up by players 18 to 20 years of age. Also hear, that those players played junior football for the club too.

Ken Ingram . . . Westmeadows >>> Nagambie - story of signing in todays Shepparton News

boss said:
It is Luke Williams who was on Melbournes list for about 6 years. Played in all Sandringhams flags. Williams down back and Harvey up forward. Both are huge pick ups. Strathmore are the team to beat.

Is Wilo an ex-stratty junior?, it don't mention his junior club on Melbournes website just his school St.Kevins who have a habit of Hijacking there name onto AFL team lists ahead of the players rightful junior club