sloth6 said:This stuff about Ash Craig, who's going to Westmeadows, quote]
Not going to Westmeadows

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
sloth6 said:This stuff about Ash Craig, who's going to Westmeadows, quote]
Not going to Westmeadows
Ash Craig said:sloth6 said:This stuff about Ash Craig, who's going to Westmeadows, quote]
Not going to Westmeadows
Rumour that you signed at St Albans champ?
Jacana beat West Coburg this year and lost to craigieburn by 9 points...And they were the best and second best team in the comp. So what your saying is that A reserves are better then B grade seniors??sloth6 said:Did you watch the A reserves grand final? Would a West Coburg v North Coburg Saints at North Coburgs ground be a better standard than that.
Would North Coburg Saints, Jacana would beat Keilor reserves at Keilor. Keilor would absolutely flog em
can_u_play said:Lets clear a few things up....
Frazier apparantly has signed at westy already
Dont know where the smiley talk came from but from what i hear the boys havent seen him anywhere near the club
Ash craig may have played at coburg but struggled, isnt in the top 50 in B grade. (what u think ash i mean littleman)![]()
Allears said:Your joking arent you, he struggled at the cannons and played a handful
quote]
Before posting anything about me be clear on your facts....I played 29 under 18 games with the cannons. I missed two games (1 through injury and another through school footy) the rest i played continously. In 2000 i polled 7 morrish medal votes which was second at the cannons behind dave Rodan the winner
Disco Bickie said:Incorect fool... the VAFA narrowly lost to Country Victoria.
Disco 1 Aussie 0
can_u_play said:As for the person who said ash craig was captain of the twos at coburg when they were strong....you must be joking right the twos hardly one a game then. He was only captain cos he had been there a year already and was one of the blokes who had no chance of playing ones, so to say he 'struggled' to get a game in the ones is an understatement.
Ash Craig said:Allears said:Your joking arent you, he struggled at the cannons and played a handful
quote]
Before posting anything about me be clear on your facts....I played 29 under 18 games with the cannons. I missed two games (1 through injury and another through school footy) the rest i played continously. In 2000 i polled 7 morrish medal votes which was second at the cannons behind dave Rodan the winner
l stand corrected! What about 1999?
can_u_play said:Mate u must be joking, The year you are referring to is 2002 am i right? Sipthorpe Moore and Gilmour didnt play until 2003, and coburg rolled willy at coburg not punt road. Did you actually play for coburg or are you talking S*** i think u are talking sh**.
tige19 said:Me joking??? , mate your a goose the year im talking about is 2003 round 1. Ash Craig was captain of the 2s and that was his last game he played after walking off the ground when he was dragged in the first quarter. That game Gilmour,Sipthorpe and Moore played and we where full of players who ended up playing seniors and 2 (Randello,Rayson) who became vice captains.
We also beat Willy at Punt Rd in 2004 in about round 8, our side wasnt that strong but we still rolled them. Big Warren Carlyle got reported that day and suspended. I think Carlyle went over to Perth and is now a big recruit for Port Melbourne.
GAME-SET-MATCH
ta ta big boy
Ash Craig said:I know who you are... you were on the bench with me....And you still owe me money for doing what i did. Also i hope your not talkin ******** about me on here?????
Allears said:Ash Craig said:Rumour that you signed at St Albans champ?
Yep needed something different...have a go at A grade and see how it goes and also cash
Allears said:Ash Craig said:l stand corrected! What about 1999?
I think it was 7 or 8 i got put on the list half way through but played everyone since, including the finals when we got beaten by josh frasiers Murry bushrangers
Allears said:Never sat on the bench in my two years there! As for the morrish medal we wont compare.
Ash Craig said:Allears said:Yep needed something different...have a go at A grade and see how it goes and also cash
Good to hear Ash, Your a hyge loss for jacana! Wish you all the best bud this year.
Ash Craig said:I know who you are... you were on the bench with me....And you still owe me money for doing what i did. Also i hope your not talkin ******** about me on here?????
bendo said:do you no much about adam?
Matthew Pillios said:We are here together laughing at how funny the last few pages have been. DOONA may get upset with me mentioning this as he might think I am dropping a name, so just to make him feel alright I better not say anthing more.Yes, he is Assistant Coach. There are some great teams in the Keilor Night Series and some great threads on that other edflfootytk.com.au site I have just read.
kingfooty said:how can it be that good when there are only 3 good sides in it oak park, st albans and keilor who will sh*t it in. The rest of the sides are ordinary at best. I suggest these 3 sides play there 2s to make it interesting. when are all these teams going to realise that keilor make a lot of money through this competition.
keilor fc have you all fooled
You seem to have a problem with the night series and "Keilor making money" from it. Does it bother you? You probably have no idea how much or how little is made from the series. Instead of taking the negative, why not look at the positive? Structured series. Set time table. Opportunities for supporters to watch their teams, (how many go to practice games?), Full set of umpires. Run at a time that people can get to the games. Players play in front a reasonable crowds instead of two and a dog. Food & drink is available.kingfooty said:how can it be that good when there are only 3 good sides in it oak park, st albans and keilor who will sh*t it in. The rest of the sides are ordinary at best. I suggest these 3 sides play there 2s to make it interesting. when are all these teams going to realise that keilor make a lot of money through this competition.
keilor fc have you all fooled
Not a knockout Doona. Each team plays two games, then top 4 play in semi's with the two winners playing in the GF. No not all the EDFL teams play. This year teams from EDFL, RDFL, WRFL & DVFL are in.Doona2 said:Ha ha you're right Matt, Im just amazed at how many blokes you seem to bump into each day, dunno what it is you do but seems a good gig. Cant be bothered flicking back but is this night series a knockout comp? Might wander down from the thriving metropolis of Broadford for a squizz and see for myself the standard of the EDFL . . . although not all of them compete do they???
thats fine if you want to make keilor even more money. surely your club can organise good quality matches without helping your opposition become wealthier. maybe thats why their up near the top every year. only the winner gets any decent money out of it and it is always keilor who wins it. take the bar and canteen money and it is like staging finals every year. 10 to 15 grand before round 1 in the bank is very handy, it can pay for a couple of guns. so if you think helping your rivals is a good idea then go for it....caveman said:Absolute stupid comment Kingfooty. West Coburg have entered and no we dont expect to win and for that matter we dont care but we get some good quality matches on a decent ground and it is all organised already. Yes Keilor make money but geez they run the comp and for what the teams pay to enter they get a good deal.
Mate have your own opinion but dont speak for every team entering as we are more than happy!