EDFL moves

litening said:
Ive watched every APW home game for the last two years EDFL MAN, buy a record every saturday and have a fair idea who is who..... not sure who you follow but id say you'd be able to talk about YOUR team's players (and spell their names) if you followed them regularly... The players i mentioned would be in the sides top ten, so id assume other b grade sides would know who they are.

Apologies for the correct spelling of their names....actually take a bit of pride in grammar as opposed to a few other posters on this site...!!!

Look for the blue & red deckchair out on the far flank every second saturday....form guide as well.....!! Go Eagles!!!!

Ah.....that was you.......l was right next to you....small world..........lol...lol!

litening said:
By the way EDFL MAN you and JAMA seem to have struck up a chord on this thread....know each other do we?

Nah....But most people can be easly fooled on this site.....l didnt come down in the last shower my friend.....lol how did you pull up sunday?

EDFL MAN said:
Nah....But most people can be easly fooled on this site.....l didnt come down in the last shower my friend.....lol how did you pull up sunday?

Bit ordinary actually missed what would have been a great running double in Adelaide, cant believe Gunner Tom won with that weight...!!!

The edfl is so far and above the wrfl it isnt funny. Better grounds, better brand of football and better players.

Know plenty of players and clubs in both and doesnt compare.

Strathmore will win the flag by 5 goals min. They woudl want to with that budget though.

litening said:
Bit ordinary actually missed what would have been a great running double in Adelaide, cant believe Gunner Tom won with that weight...!!!

lol....l new there was more to the point when you come off the ground early....lol :eek:
But seriously did you really need the trainers to help you off champ, you had everyone worried for a while there, even eggers....lol

Vineyard said:
The edfl is so far and above the wrfl it isnt funny. Better grounds, better brand of football and better players.

Know plenty of players and clubs in both and doesnt compare.

Strathmore will win the flag by 5 goals min. They woudl want to with that budget though.

Dont tell the WRFL followers that.......they may get upset!
They dont like the truth when it comes to comparing comps.

quote=EDFL MAN]lol....l new there was more to the point when you come off the ground early....lol :eek:
But seriously did you really need the trainers to help you off champ, you had everyone worried for a while there, even eggers....lol[/quote]

Too good for me EDFL MAN.....:thumbsu:.....are some good signs though...:)

litening said:
quote=EDFL MAN]lol....l new there was more to the point when you come off the ground early....lol :eek:
But seriously did you really need the trainers to help you off champ, you had everyone worried for a while there, even eggers....lol

Too good for me EDFL MAN.....:thumbsu:.....are some good signs though...:)[/quote]

lol...... Not at all Litening, honestly APW look great on saturday, heaps of young blokes and run and with the inclusion of your other players(Mercuri,Martain etc) no doubt APW will play finals this year and give it a really shake litening.
It's great to see teams like APW playing there homegrown young ones, Eggers who is a great bloke was great for APW last year and he will only get better l promise, there is a big future ahead for APW in my opinion.

aberdaberdo said:
KLACKS said:
Klacks you just make this stuff up. You would have as much hope of knowing what Quinn got to sign on as I would of knowing your VCE score at St.B's.

yer thats right i made it up didnt i dip sh*t... coz i come on here to talk ********????
shane Keogh knows Hille and it came from the horses mouth! i also know that tim harvey got a $5,000 sign on fee - with his whole season package worth $21k

EDFL MAN said:

lol...... Not at all Litening, honestly APW look great on saturday, heaps of young blokes and run and with the inclusion of your other players(Mercuri,Martain etc) no doubt APW will play finals this year and give it a really shake litening.
It's great to see teams like APW playing there homegrown young ones, Eggers who is a great bloke was great for APW last year and he will only get better l promise, there is a big future ahead for APW in my opinion.[/quote]

Totally agree - terriffic coach....he almost teaches rather than coaches which the kids really respond to...top bunch of young blokes who love their footy....looking forward to it....!!!

KLACKS said:
aberdaberdo said:
yer thats right i made it up didnt i dip sh*t... coz i come on here to talk ********????
shane Keogh knows Hille and it came from the horses mouth! i also know that tim harvey got a $5,000 sign on fee - with his whole season package worth $21k

Good money for blokes(Harvey&Quinn) that didnt even play league(AFL) football......are they really worth it, you have to really question it!

litening said:
It's great to see teams like APW playing there homegrown young ones, Eggers who is a great bloke was great for APW last year and he will only get better l promise, there is a big future ahead for APW in my opinion.

Totally agree - terriffic coach....he almost teaches rather than coaches which the kids really respond to...top bunch of young blokes who love their footy....looking forward to it....!!![/quote]

Yeah litening agree, watching him talk on saturday and watching the players listen and reactions....to them it was like gospel!
The funny thing is he(Ian Denny) could still play B grade at his age and tear it up with his hangers and so on, would love to see him play again.
He was great to watch as a kid.

KLACKS said:
aberdaberdo said:

Yeah, Scar and Shane are great mates. lol. I'm sure he gave him his goal to goal line and game plan as well. Get serious. Still making stuff up Klacks. Leave the dark side and get back to the real world.

aberdaberdo said:
KLACKS said:
Yeah, Scar and Shane are great mates. lol. I'm sure he gave him his goal to goal line and game plan as well. Get serious. Still making stuff up Klacks. Leave the dark side and get back to the real world.

Klacks, $21,000 a year for Harvey, you would think he would have lefted the VAFA a long time ago if he could that kind of money playing local footy!!!!!

ex player said:
heard from a few albanvale boys that they got beating by sydenham at deer park today.sydenham had a few of there new blokes out and albanvale had nearly full strength side. also heard that horne (strathmore) played for north sunshine yesterday supposably went allright not outstanding but also throwing up at half time .
dunno if they had there best side in mate as we got told it was most of their twos players as they r playing the night comp on tuesday night too but yeah we had a few of our new players out aswell as a few of our regulars so pretty much half our best 22 were out but we looked ok had half a dozen u 18's playing who made impressions we play deer park this week back down at their ground

EDFL MAN said:

It's great to see teams like APW playing there homegrown young ones, Eggers who is a great bloke was great for APW last year and he will only get better l promise, there is a big future ahead for APW in my opinion.[/quote]Don't get too carried away with APW on the weekend practice match win as the Craigieburn Eagles had 8 or 9 senior players missing and looked as interested before the bounce as their coach did. APW will be a fair side and might play in the finals but they still have a long way to go to be a serious threat to Marby. and West coburg.

Eagle One said:
Don't get too carried away with APW on the weekend practice match win as the Craigieburn Eagles had 8 or 9 senior players missing and looked as interested before the bounce as their coach did. APW will be a fair side and might play in the finals but they still have a long way to go to be a serious threat to Marby. and West coburg.[/quote]

Eagle one, could you please name the players that craigieburn had out?
What has happened to these players during the pre-season:

Bray - Lefted?
Poniewaz - dont rate, is he playing?
O'neil - Has he stopped eating since the grand final.....?
Giarusso - getting on with age, is he playing?
Bettanin....Will find it hard with work!
Carrol - going overseas. Played tho saturday.
Sheldon - needs to give up the ********!

Anyother players l have missed out on eagle one....if so where are they from...?

EDFL MAN said:
Don't get too carried away with APW on the weekend practice match win as the Craigieburn Eagles had 8 or 9 senior players missing and looked as interested before the bounce as their coach did. APW will be a fair side and might play in the finals but they still have a long way to go to be a serious threat to Marby. and West coburg.

Eagle one, could you please name the players that craigieburn had out?
What has happened to these players during the pre-season:

Bray - Lefted?
Poniewaz - dont rate, is he playing?
O'neil - Has he stopped eating since the grand final.....?
Giarusso - getting on with age, is he playing?
Bettanin....Will find it hard with work!
Carrol - going overseas. Played tho saturday.
Sheldon - needs to give up the ********!

Anyother players l have missed out on eagle one....if so where are they from...?[/quote]You have named 4 and don't underestimate 3 or 4 under eighteens who will play seniors.:thumbsu:

You have named 4 and don't underestimate 3 or 4 under eighteens who will play seniors.:thumbsu:[/quote]

Eagle One, please understand its one thing to play B grade senior football and totally another to play A grade senior football. Under 18's different footy all together lm affraid, if you are banking on them to get you through, its going to be one long year ahead for the eagles!

Take your point EDFL man but as I said don't get carried away with APW form last weekend. C'burn have some talented juniors who will play senior footy.:thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
KLACKS said:
Good money for blokes(Harvey&Quinn) that didnt even play league(AFL) football......are they really worth it, you have to really question it!

Sorry fellas! Everything that has been written under my name for the last 2 days is bull********! My brothers mates have been posting sh*t under my name – coz it automatically signs in at my house. So 4get anything those little turds wrote about money!
They were talking ********. Ill get a new posing name!