EDFL moves

Therussian said:
Bricksta it is clear to everyone that you are from Doutta's stop masqurading as someone with an interest and put your cards on the table.
Do you play 1's, 2's or 18's

gday the russian i am an ex dvfl just leave near by and took an interest in them last year and just wondering too old to play and not good enough anyway....................:)

Doona2 said:
Did John Taylor or Luke Ezard play for Pacoe Vale? If so howd they go?

JT sat out this week noggling injury from cricket I think.

Luke Ezard played in the twos for some match fitness, pretty handy little player. Should line up in the ones on the weekend.

Knowing Ron Rooney and going by some of the payers in there ones Tulla were at full strength on the weekend.

Anyone hear how the Strathmore v Melton Sth game went. Interested to know who exactly ended up following Shanksy and how the Mores looked too.

kingfooty said:
when you win as many divvy 1 flags as i have you have the right to talk premierships. I would think that your club would be in a better position coming middle of divvy 1 then winning the flag in divvy 2. Most divvy 2 premiers go straight back down. you have not had success because you are a f ucking goose.

Ok lets talk flags... How many have you won? You wanna talk success? It would be interesting to see if we have ever clashed heads. :cool:

You reckon you have played in all A grade flags in a few comps, then enlighten us all with you impeccible record. Id stack my history up against yours any day.

Surely someone on here can vouch for you... I know 100s on here that will for me. I await your response with great anticipation.

Giveyathemail said:
Ok lets talk flags... How many have you won? You wanna talk success? It would be interesting to see if we have ever clashed heads. :cool:

You reckon you have played in all A grade flags in a few comps, then enlighten us all with you impeccible record. Id stack my history up against yours any day.

Surely someone on here can vouch for you... I know 100s on here that will for me. I await your response with great anticipation.

Kingfooty is a tosser and a tool and is full of sh1t............
Why wont he tell us who he is,etc etc, cause he is a pussy...:D

cantbuyaflag said:

Your name says it all... Same as mates, respect, trust and reputation. They all have to be earnt. :thumbsu:

d-mac3276 said:
not a worry mate r u right to pull on the boots this week
Hope so. Just have to get thru training and then hopefully get picked. I thing were gunna have 10 quality blokes miss out again this week. C ya at training mate

cantbuyaflag said:

I've only joined this forum in the past week but would think that this forum is for the exchange of info and ideas about the EDFL, not as a poll for who's won the most flags and where...... Those who haven't experienced high levels of success or even any success still have as much to contribute maybe more as they have another angle to come from.... Let's talk footy!

marbyprincess said:
You took the words straight out of my mouth localfooty, then again his from Port colts! A team of thugs that all king hit and pretend to be men, then they wonder why the good players of the comp are leaving.......:thumbsdown:
Wrflfan get a heck n life you toss bag!

Marby clag bag....get back under you rock please!!

Does anyone give Keilor a chance this week?

I'm tipping Keilor in an upset. All this talk of Strathmore being the greatest team to ever grace an EDFL ground must be giving them a false sense of themselves. they might have 30 good players compared to the other good teams 22, but only 22 can play.

Dusters said:

I'm tipping Keilor in an upset. All this talk of Strathmore being the greatest team to ever grace an EDFL ground must be giving them a false sense of themselves. they might have 30 good players compared to the other good teams 22, but only 22 can play.

Keilor have gone under the radar this year in my opinion, there just may be an upset here.....Keilor have some very good footballers with the return of J.Cuff and a few new SAFL boys.
Played against them in the night comp, they moved the ball well and when the pressure was applied they turned it on!
The key to keilor this year is T.Paterson(7), when fully fit he is unstopable in my opinion, top 4 finsh.
My top four in A grade are as follows: Strathmore, Greenvale, Keilor, Avondale Heights. :thumbsu:

hey marby princess you still s u c k i n g c o c k port may have lost better players but managed to recruit 2 gun footballers from 2 leagues better than the edfl so you can have the 3 that left from all reports port are looking better this year than last year as for king hitting blokes to feel like men im sure you would say that if you ever played them wouldnt ya bitch please you would get eaten alive

bomber44 said:
I've only joined this forum in the past week but would think that this forum is for the exchange of info and ideas about the EDFL, not as a poll for who's won the most flags and where...... Those who haven't experienced high levels of success or even any success still have as much to contribute maybe more as they have another angle to come from.... Let's talk footy!

I like your style kid:thumbsu: :)

bomber44 said:
Anyone hear how the Strathmore v Melton Sth game went. Interested to know who exactly ended up following Shanksy and how the Mores looked too.

Mores won by a fair margin. South pulled their twos out for some reason so a cast of thousands for the Mores. Quinn, Hoath, Mazzeo, Dalley and a few others didn't play. Lindsay had his first hit out and got plenty of it. Harvey looked good.
Broadbent played for South but I don't know who else followed the coach.

aberdaberdo said:
Mores won by a fair margin. South pulled their twos out for some reason so a cast of thousands for the Mores. Quinn, Hoath, Mazzeo, Dalley and a few others didn't play. Lindsay had his first hit out and got plenty of it. Harvey looked good.
Broadbent played for South but I don't know who else followed the coach.

I had heard that a few Keilor East blokes had gone there with Shanks - Maybe not, don't know why you'd move there, I was surprised to see Broadbent move that way. Sounds like Melton Sth have a numbers problem... I know that Shanks doesn't have a lot of time for two's players.

Dusters said:

Keilor are a huge chance. They always match up well against the Mores and there are plenty of unknowns floating around at Lebanon Reserve. Reputations mean nothing until the balls in front of you and you have to get it. Will be a great match.

aberdaberdo said:
Keilor are a huge chance. They always match up well against the Mores and there are plenty of unknowns floating around at Lebanon Reserve. Reputations mean nothing until the balls in front of you and you have to get it. Will be a great match.

HILLE will have his work cut out for him this year with the amount of ego's he has to contend with. I liken it to Grant Thomas trying to cope with his talent laden Saints. Getting all that talent to pull in the same direction might be tough. I'll tip Keilor in an upset.

bomber44 said:
I had heard that a few Keilor East blokes had gone there with Shanks - Maybe not, don't know why you'd move there, I was surprised to see Broadbent move that way. Sounds like Melton Sth have a numbers problem... I know that Shanks doesn't have a lot of time for two's players.

Broadbent still a chance to play at KP. Think the clearance is still under dispute.

Shanks is a worry. Not a real good coach, front runner, all good while he has got some cattle, a soon as it get tough he bails out.

Doesn't like seconds players because he has no idea how to coach and develop a young or struggling list.

JAMA said:
Broadbent still a chance to play at KP. Think the clearance is still under dispute.

Shanks is a worry. Not a real good coach, front runner, all good while he has got some cattle, a soon as it get tough he bails out.

Doesn't like seconds players because he has no idea how to coach and develop a young or struggling list.

Spoke to a few KP boys recently and they weren't too optimistic re Broadbent, but you never know. Sounds like KP will struggle having not even replaced what they lost over summer.... Brown, Misiti, Smith, Broadbent, Coles and Barclay - The top five from past few years.