EDFL moves

TonyCampbell06 said:
SaqlainMushtaq said:
what, is this the same league that features ex EDFL reserves players Mihailovic, Pow, James etc. playing in the ones at a senior club? I hear fellow ex Strathmore twos player Kristian Sim is on the verge of senior selection at a DVFL senior club. he was never much of a twos player! this could not possibly make for top rating TV

Tony, there is a rumour going around that one C.Hillie walked out on Strathmore during the week!
Reason being l quote " To many primdonna's in his team" :cool:
Can you confirm or deny this? Is he back at the club :confused:

EDFL MAN said:
TonyCampbell06 said:
Tony, there is a rumour going around that one C.Hillie walked out on Strathmore during the week!
massive rumour that and massive news if its true but then again it was always gonna cause a bit of friction when u have that many egos who think they're bigger than the side itself but would like to hear more on this so come on tony fill us in

EDFL MAN said:
TonyCampbell06 said:

Edfl Man,
It would be ironical if we had the situation where the coach of the A grade premiership favourites ,Strathmore ,walked out mid saeson ,and the Coach of the B grade favourites, West Coburg, un available for the rest of the season because of injury.....that surely would give added momentum to Greenvale and Maribyrnong Park? Mind you, I don't believe either comment to be 100 per cent correct but do I believe that Greenvale and Marby should not forget Doutta Stars and Airport West are, in their respective grades , are breathing right down the necks of the so called certainties.

because

EDFL MAN said:
Awesome to see the younger blokes playing, it holds the comp in great stead in my opinion, lets just hope the clubs do the right thing by the kids and reward them for there hard work. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Listed TAC Cup players are they allowed to play.

edfl man, they can play, but tac clubs would prefer them not too. Also if they have played 2 or more TAC cup games they are ineligable to play. have a good one.

How was everyone week off.

Good week to have off has it F cold on Saturday, max was 10 degrees, with a minimum of 5 in Melbourne somewhere in Melbourne. I hope the sun out next week

Eagle One said:
EDFL MAN said:
Edfl Man,
It would be ironical if we had the situation where the coach of the A grade premiership favourites ,Strathmore ,walked out mid saeson ,and the Coach of the B grade favourites, West Coburg, un available for the rest of the season because of injury.....that surely would give added momentum to Greenvale and Maribyrnong Park? Mind you, I don't believe either comment to be 100 per cent correct but do I believe that Greenvale and Marby should not forget Doutta Stars and Airport West are, in their respective grades , are breathing right down the necks of the so called certainties.

because

I don't think West Coburg were ever fav's to take out the 06 flag this year Eagle One.
If l recall marby were fav's at the start of the year, then after a couple of rounds APW jumped out to be! Even tho West have losted yet, it's a long season and anything can happen, remember that! :confused:
In regards to the rumours...they just may be true! :thumbsu:
As for the B grade teams, both APW and Marby look better on paper in my opinion.

My North said:
How was everyone week off.

Good week to have off has it F cold on Saturday, max was 10 degrees, with a minimum of 5 in Melbourne somewhere in Melbourne. I hope the sun out next week

Even tho we had the week off, we still trained Saturday morning! :cool:

Short season, 1hr and 30 mins!

Hard Ball Get said:
Honestly think thats silly.
Why not take advantage of the break??
If anything organise a swim or something if a work out is desired, something a little diferent.

Apparently we need the run and need to get better! :thumbsu:

It's the old saying "We want to be the hunters, not the hunted". ;)

We have been swimming alot over the last 8 rounds, working hard on the track until round 15 with running etc, then easy off into the finals.

finger said:
have never heard of doing your A.C.L while asleep in bed. any truth in this EDFLMAN

From an existing injury that the person/player has had over the last year or so, yes! He might have been playing with the injury over the last couple of months also, l couldn't but some people are just not human and feel no pain! :thumbsu:

Then again it might be due to other physical pleasures in life, heavy price....:p

EDFL MAN said:
Apparently we need the run and need to get better! :thumbsu:

It's the old saying "We want to be the hunters, not the hunted". ;)

We have been swimming alot over the last 8 rounds, working hard on the track until round 15 with running etc, then easy off into the finals.

Haha, interesting idea.
I would take the weekend off.
Had tough nights on Tuesday and Thursday and maybe another tough night this Tuesday before a normal Thursday.
Weekend off to be with friends/family or simply rest.
As I said if anything maybe a team building thing like doing water aerobics together or even not active like bowling or something like that.

Hard Ball Get said:
Haha, interesting idea.
I would take the weekend off.
Had tough nights on Tuesday and Thursday and maybe another tough night this Tuesday before a normal Thursday.
Weekend off to be with friends/family or simply rest.
As I said if anything maybe a team building thing like doing water aerobics together or even not active like bowling or something like that.

Some blokes at our club don't like the good old H2O!
They are called "The none tubbers". :eek:

Even when they do make an appearence in the showers after a hard slog on gameday/training, the nickers stay on...funnny stuff if you ask me! :p

EDFL MAN said:
Eagle One said:
I don't think West Coburg were ever fav's to take out the 06 flag this year Eagle One.
If l recall marby were fav's at the start of the year, then after a couple of rounds APW jumped out to be! Even tho West have losted yet, it's a long season and anything can happen, remember that! :confused:
In regards to the rumours...they just may be true! :thumbsu:
As for the B grade teams, both APW and Marby look better on paper in my opinion.

Good throw off EDFL man. You well know West Coburg are red hot favourires to move into A grade next season and deservedly so. I would like to think that your boys from Shore Reserve would have to beat our boys from Hansen reserve in order to gain that honour. Having said that let us not forget the Marby boys as they deserve to be in the mix. still open is'nt it?

EDFL MAN said:
Some blokes at our club don't like the good old H2O!
They are called "The none tubbers". :eek:

Even when they do make an appearence in the showers after a hard slog on gameday/training, the nickers stay on...funnny stuff if you ask me! :p

On the three to eleven shift tonight are we Mr Plod?

Eagle One said:
On the three to eleven shift tonight are we Mr Plod?

I think West were lucky to beat Marby in round 4 this year. :thumbsu:
Marby and APW are a head of West in my opionino, better on ballers etc!
APW at full strength will be hard to beat along with Marby, but who knows come September? :confused:

As for 3-11,l wish!

Gday guys, just after some advice if any one can help me.
Am seriously considering retiring after this week coz my body cant take it any more. My form has been only average at best and l am not enjoying it at all. Have spoken to a few people from my club and they want me to finish season out, their reason being that l skipper the team and our team needs leadership ( l only play two`s ).
My wife thinks l am being selfish and l dont want to let my teamates down.
Anyone got any idea`s and dont take the **** out of me boys:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Heartbreak Kid said:
Am seriously considering retiring after this week coz my body cant take it any more. My form has been only average at best and l am not enjoying it at all. Have spoken to a few people from my club and they want me to finish season out, their reason being that l skipper the team and our team needs leadership ( l only play two`s ).
Anyone got any idea`s and dont take the **** out of me boys:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Tough situation. I think I would play on for the remainder of the year but perhaps relinquish the captaincy. Give it to a younger bloke who is full of enthusiasm and try to engoy the last few games of your carrer with little pressure.

Heartbreak Kid said:

play out the year. this week off would have done the world of good if you are carrying any little injuries

Heartbreak Kid said:
its a hard one isn't it mate coz as u know i'm in the same boat as u and i know we've spoken about it b4 but it doesn't make the decision any easier especially when we r the leaders of the club we want to do the right thing by the club but we also have 2 consider whats best 4 ourselves aswell, so it'd b interesting 2 hear what ppl think on this one coz it would have 2 b one of the toughest decisions one persons gotta make, will have a chat tonight with u about it ifya wanna catch up earlier b4 our big poker night lol

Heartbreak Kid said:

Heartbreak Kid, Your in a tough situation champ!
There are two sides to look at:

1- Put yourself in the club's situation, As a leader of a club Kid, you are now leading a new club that is in it's development stages which in fact need cool heads like yourselfs to lead the club in the right direction, just remember " It's an honour to lead a footy club into battle".
Also think back to when you were a younger bloke playing senior footy, there were blokes out there that you were dependant on and admired, just maybe thats what the young blokes need at this present time.

2- There is life after footy, l suppose in five years time you still want to able to run around and play with your kids etc.

I think at the end of the day it's a joint decision you have to make with your wife/family! No regreats when you retire, ytou would hate to be sitting back in 5 years saying "What if this, what if that". :thumbsu:
Only my opinion tho Kid.

EDFL MAN said:
Heartbreak Kid, Your in a tough situation champ in my opinion! There are two sides to look at:

1- Put yourself in the club's situation, As a leader of a club Kid, you are now leading a new club that is in it's development stages which in fact need cool heads like yourselfs to lead the club in the right direction, just remember " It's an honor to lead a footy club into battle".
Also think back to when you were a younger bloke playing senior footy, there were blokes out there that you were dependant on and admired, just maybe thats what the young blokes need at this present time.

2- There is life after footy, l suppose in five years time you still want to able to run around and play with your kids etc.

I think at the end of the day it's a decesion you have to make with your wife/family! No regreats when you retire, ytou would hate to be sitting back in 5 years saying "What if this, what if that". :thumbsu:
Only my opinion tho Kid.
Very mature response EDFL Man, to you "Kid" - I help out with a club and I reckon there would be a few fellas feeling what you're going through, especially at the break point of the season. For my little bit of advice, stay away for the week - don't play this round and see how you are feeling on Sunday morning, even after only a week you'll know what decision to make come Monday. Hope that helps "KID".:thumbsu:

The G Ghost said:
Very mature response EDFL Man, to you "Kid" - I help out with a club and I reckon there would be a few fellas feeling what you're going through, especially at the break point of the season. For my little bit of advice, stay away for the week - don't play this round and see how you are feeling on Sunday morning, even after only a week you'll know what decision to make come Monday. Hope that helps "KID".:thumbsu:

Don't worry Ghost, The term son and kid are richies favorites.

Didn't you know he is the elder statesman of the EDFL.

the go to man when we need to seek councelling :D