EDFL moves

Hard Ball Get said:
WHat is going on down there:confused:
I am hearing a whole range of things and not just what is posted here.
I hope for the clubs sake it is all rubbish.

I must move in the wrong circles. Or maybe the people I talk to actually know what goes on at the club. All I know is that the footy is back on and the Mores are primed to take on the Brown.

bgradenohoper said:
hey ben, i'd rather have a few kicked over my head in a grade mate than 30 kicked over my head every week in b grade. because thats how much you guys going down by right?
plus it was only second game in agrade mate still learning :D

you miss the likes of ash craig and craig mcfarlane.

This must be smeadley i seen you play the other week against Tim Harvey and son i have to say you are shocking maybe you should think about going back to Jacana and maybe you will look like a half disant player. Also heard about the way you wrecked the bowling greens early in the year is that why Jacana got rid of you ?

SaqlainMushtaq said:
bgradenohoper.....very ordinary statement on quinn, best ruckman in competition by a very long way

believe quinn is best ruckmen in comp that i have seen, built like a brick **** house, but sapiano touched him up in the ruck easily, then quinn went to chf and played alot better, took some good 1 on 1 contested marks, although he had 25 kg on his man. so bgradenohoper statement was fine with me.

keep your head up to smeds, im still happy to have you in the side, looking forward to playing my first game with you this week coming back from injury, hope the injury gets through the game and can stop your man getting to many oppurtunities to get a kick

EDFL MAN said:
Tony, get on the phone son make some calls to confirm or deny these so called "allegations", if unfound l feel sorry for the innocent parties!

Time to stand up Leeroy20! :cool:
Your on centre stage now son, everyone is on the edge of there seat waiting for a response champ, can you kick a Adam Winter son, like in last years grand final...the pressure is on? :eek:

it's amazing, i heard this rumour just as the season was starting, although it was his secretary, and she wasnt up the duff, but his missus found out and half the fortune could be gone from his pocket, which in turns makes it hard put the money into the club. my source was really good, and the person he heard it from is heavily involved in the EDFL. did not want to mention it as its a private matter for the man to work out and its none of our business. dont know the man personally, and traditionally dislike strathmore as we all do who play against them, but i hope he sorts it out, no one likes this sort of misfortune on others

billy schwibbet said:
Out 4 the year mate. Thought u did'nt wanna play full back anymore. Probably won'y after getting 9 kicked on ya. Remember keep ur wallet close by on the Oak Park footy trip, we have all heard bout them

your kidding arent you, how could you degrade any other team when you play there, i have played at both clubs and i wouldnt go back to jacana for all the money in the world. one of the best decisions i have made in my life was leaving that horrid place:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

I think that the EDFL show should get that hot blonde U18s field umpire on there show she is great value!! If they are looking for "Special Guests" Im hoping she umpires Roxy again!! Makes the game exciting :thumbsu:

sticks04 said:
Great Previews Matty very insightful with your finger on the pulse - Should be in the EDFL and replace KD's nonsense....

Fair comment Sticks, KD's ramble always seems to be biased towards the same sides ???

Matty would make a valuable contribution

Wonder what eagle one thinks about that:eek:

JAMA said:
Fair comment Sticks, KD's ramble always seems to be biased towards the same sides ???

Matty would make a valuable contribution

Wonder what eagle one thinks about that:eek:

Eagle One, love your work champ keep the good work up. :thumbsu:
Matthew, great previews son.

Now for my tips for the weekend:
A Grade:

Doutta Stars by 60+ points (Training run for the boys down at Cooper St, K.Carey to kick another bag of 10)
Greenvale by 10 goals
Oak Park by 3 goals
Strathmore by 8 goals (Will Hillie turn up) :eek:
Keilor by 4 goals

B Grade:

Wesmeadows by 4 goals (Bring Roxy back down to earth again) :cool:
Lakers by 60 points
Marby by 10+ (Ash Manning, try and play one on one footy champ, not a 12 man back line) :eek:
Tulla by 7 goals
APW by 6 goals (Three though weeks for pacco, it would have taken it's toll by now)
Glenroy by 15 goals
West Coburg by 6 goals. (Flavel to kick 10 large)

EDFL MAN said:

A Grade:

Doutta Stars by 60+ points (Training run for the boys down at Cooper St, K.Carey to kick another bag of 10)
Greenvale by 10 goals
Oak Park by 3 goals
Keilor by 4 goals

B Grade:

Lakers by 60 points
Marby by 10+ (Ash Manning, try and play one one footy champ, not a 12 man back line) :eek:
Tulla by 7 goals
APW by 6 goals (Three though weeks for pacco, it would have taken it's toll by now)
Glenroy by 15 goals
So here we r SON one more sleep b4 the much anticipated match up which could turn out to b a fizzer, i heard u get a heap of kicks per game largely coz ur the designated kick in bloke is this true just a wild rumour i hear mate, no watty tomorrow against his old mob we think he must b running scared lol not that i can say much i'll b happy to make it to half time, u starting on the ball? Very modest prediction of a 6 goal win i think ur being a little too kind there SON

d-mac3276 said:
So here we r SON one more sleep b4 the much anticipated match up which could turn out to b a fizzer, i heard u get a heap of kicks per game largely coz ur the designated kick in bloke is this true just a wild rumour i hear mate, no watty tomorrow against his old mob we think he must b running scared lol not that i can say much i'll b happy to make it to half time, u starting on the ball? Very modest prediction of a 6 goal win i think ur being a little too kind there SON

Son, haven't been the DK for the last 2 years but you never know l might venture my way down there 2morrow arvo after getting off the pine......:eek:
As for Watty, just another heart string! :p

At the end of the day actions speak louder than words champ and lm sure the boys from West will apply the pressure early......we will be accountable for the 21 shark players and get the four points. :thumbsu:

lm having dinner early tonight d-mac then the TTB (Toliet, Teeth and Bed)! :eek:

EDFL MAN said:

A Grade:

Greenvale by 10 goals
Oak Park by 3 goals
Keilor by 4 goals

B Grade:

Lakers by 60 points
Marby by 10+ (Ash Manning, try and play one on one footy champ, not a 12 man back line) :eek:
Tulla by 7 goals
Glenroy by 15 goals

There is nothing wrong with roxy we will pump westy!!!

And also if you have a look at the last results Westy just won against SYDENHAM of all sides!! It will be close but roxy will win:p

Hard Ball Get said:
Id take Roxy too.

And also the way Tulla have been playing they will win more by 7 goals!!
Airport West I reackon will struggle this week as Paco are the dark horses but will be a good match with a narrow margin!!

Does anyone know that umpire that I'm talkin about?

LovinDaFooty said:
And also the way Tulla have been playing they will win more by 7 goals!!
Airport West I reackon will struggle this week as Paco are the dark horses but will be a good match with a narrow margin!!

Does anyone know that umpire that I'm talkin about?

Only a opinion champ, Westmeadows are hard to beat at home just like roxy!
Pacco, they don't like it hard!

In relation to the umpire, l hope she legal son! :cool:

EDFL MAN said:
Only a opinion champ, Westmeadows are hard to beat at home just like roxy!
Pacco, they don't like it hard!

In relation to the umpire, l hope she legal son! :cool:

Yeah you have a valid opinion im just giving you feed back on what I think!!

But this umpire is great LOVE at first sight haha I believe she is legal champ but i did see her hanging around a bloke from Tulla!! Keep an Eye out for her over the course a very good umpire does not put up with anything and is very fair and knows what she is going on about I beileve!!

LovinDaFooty said:

But this umpire is great LOVE at first sight haha I believe she is legal champ but i did see her hanging around a bloke from Tulla!! Keep an Eye out for her over the course a very good umpire does not put up with anything and is very fair and knows what she is going on about I beileve!!

Maybe you should hang up the boots and grab yourself a whistle:D

LovinDaFooty said:

Agree. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

"Hanging around a bloke from tulla" sounds like your going to cut his lunch Lovin.......:eek:

"She doesn't put up with anything" What do you mean by this champ?
Does she bat for the other team......:D