EDFL moves

son06 said:
your kidding arent you, how could you degrade any other team when you play there, i have played at both clubs and i wouldnt go back to jacana for all the money in the world. one of the best decisions i have made in my life was leaving that horrid place:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

horrid place eh.. what would make you think jacana would even want you back.. are you suppose to be a gun or something?

nothing wrong with the jacana footy club. only people like yourself give it a bad name because you dont know anything about the club or the committee and players down there.

edfl man, how is young ferros mehir going? haven't heard from him since he began playing seniors again. hope he is doing well.. let him know the boys say gday.

rossfunke said:
edfl man, how is young ferros mehir going? haven't heard from him since he began playing seniors again. hope he is doing well.. let him know the boys say gday.

Ross, Ferros is back playing in the seniors. He went back to the 2's for a couple of weeks to work on his marking and kicking etc, this will be his second week back.
From all reports his enjoying it down at West, just hates playing 2's which is understandable. Good tap ruckman in my opinion, just has to work on the needs of the game.
Great bloke. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
Agree. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

"Hanging around a bloke from tulla" sounds like your going to cut his lunch Lovin.......:eek:

"She doesn't put up with anything" What do you mean by this champ?
Does she bat for the other team......:D

What do you mean by agree??
I doubt she would bat for the other team she goes out with a bloke from tulla!! Lucky bloke!! Ill easily run rings around him but on the footy field!!

LovinDaFooty said:
What do you mean by agree??
I doubt she would bat for the other team she goes out with a bloke from tulla!! Lucky bloke!! Ill easily run rings around him but on the footy field!!

"Yeah you have a valid opinion im just giving you feed back on what I think"!!

Your response and my reply - Agree

Only one way to find out Son, have a crack.
It's the old saying "It's the second hole from the back of the head champ and you know if you don't hit it, your in the ****" :eek:

EDFL MAN said:
Ross, Ferros is back playing in the seniors. He went back to the 2's for a couple of weeks to work on his marking and kicking etc, this will be his second week back.
From all reports his enjoying it down at West, just hates playing 2's which is understandable. Good tap ruckman in my opinion, just has to work on the needs of the game.
Great bloke. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

i can understand y he hates playin 2s lol.. very good tap ruckman and will become a great tap ruckman, put it down my throat nearly every time. plays a lot better when he knows everyone has full confidence in him. for someone his size he is pretty quick and loves to take em on. i highly rate him as a footballer and person.

EDFL MAN said:
"Yeah you have a valid opinion im just giving you feed back on what I think"!!

Your response and my reply - Agree

Only one way to find out Son, have a crack.
It's the old saying "It's the second hole from the back of the head champ and you know if you don't hit it, your in the ****" :eek:

Ahh fair enough!! Thanks for the advice Ill keep it in mind!! Well if anyone knows who this tulla bloke is (he has nothing on us roxy boys but) tell him that there are alot of boys out there that would love to cut ORANGES for his umpire hahaha!

Well if any1 sees this umpire on the weekend let us know as I'd like to know how is went! I think this is classed as STALKING!!!

LovinDaFooty said:
Ahh fair enough!! Thanks for the advice Ill keep it in mind!! Well if anyone knows who this tulla bloke is (he has nothing on us roxy boys but) tell him that there are alot of boys out there that would love to cut ORANGES for his umpire hahaha!

Well if any1 sees this umpire on the weekend let us know as I'd like to know how is went! I think this is classed as STALKING!!!

No worries cahmp, hows the player at Tulla?
Can you confirm or deny what happened down at Roxy park last night in relation to Rombotis and Greenham Lovin? :cool:

Sounds like there may be a bit of trouble down there? :confused:

EDFL MAN said:
No worries cahmp, hows the player at Tulla?
Can you confirm or deny what happened down at Roxy park last night in relation to Rombotis and Greenham Lovin? :cool:

Sounds like there may be a bit of trouble down there? :confused:

hows the player at Tulla? what do you mean by that sorry :confused:

Look there is something going on but roxy are guns and we will pull through this but its not as bad as everyone thinks!!:(

son06 said:
believe quinn is best ruckmen in comp that i have seen, built like a brick **** house, but sapiano touched him up in the ruck easily, then quinn went to chf and played alot better, took some good 1 on 1 contested marks, although he had 25 kg on his man. so bgradenohoper statement was fine with me.

keep your head up to smeds, im still happy to have you in the side, looking forward to playing my first game with you this week coming back from injury, hope the injury gets through the game and can stop your man getting to many oppurtunities to get a kick

Thanks mate, be good have a game with you too. It's interesting to find that most of jacanas player are watching other teams play :confused:. possibly wht they can't get a win.

bgradenohoper said:
Thanks mate, be good have a game with you too. It's interesting to find that most of jacanas player are watching other teams play :confused:. possibly wht they can't get a win.

it's not that they cant win, it's that it's tough to win as the competition is so strong and filled with mature players. everyone seems to forget a lot of these kids playin in the 1s is there 1st or 2nd year playing seniors.

also on roxy... heard the preseident eueyne, held a meeting discussing due to several incidents occuring at the footy club from the 10s to seniors. Everyone has to be on their bestest behaviour if they dont want the club to fold/kicked out of the edfl? anyone heard this?

rossfunke said:
also on roxy... heard the preseident eueyne, held a meeting discussing due to several incidents occuring at the footy club from the 10s to seniors. Everyone has to be on their bestest behaviour if they dont want the club to fold/kicked out of the edfl? anyone heard this?

Havent heard.
I didnt think they had been in that much strife.
I know from coaching against them in juniors some of their junior coaches are not ideal role models for the kids to say the least.

Come and have a look at the teams of the year for A Grade and B Grade to this point of the season at www.edflfooty.com They are exclusively written by Matthew Pillios!

Just click on teams of the year under the fans forum. Dont forget to look at the weekly previews also done by Matthew Pillios. :thumbsu:

LovinDaFooty said:
hows the player at Tulla? what do you mean by that sorry :confused:

Look there is something going on but roxy are guns and we will pull through this but its not as bad as everyone thinks!!:(

Whos the Tulla player?

Sounds like there maybe more to the story down at Roxy land.....:cool:

rossfunke said:

The president has put the hard word on us!! But it is for disicipline reasons we will not be kicked out as we aren't half as bad as some other clubs in the league! When we played jacana there was an incident in the 18s were your coach was absolutely given it to the hot blonde umpire (sorry I had to add that in SO IN LOVE!!) and there were fights all over the place. We do not want our club to get a bad name like some other clubs do!!

Hard Ball Get said:
Havent heard.
I didnt think they had been in that much strife.
I know from coaching against them in juniors some of their junior coaches are not ideal role models for the kids to say the least.

yeh heard there in a little bother.. have to say the area is beginning to get more and more graffitied everyday, and have heard only bad reports from the high school there.

EDFL MAN said:
Whos the Tulla player?

Sounds like there maybe more to the story down at Roxy land.....:cool:[/quot

Im not sure who the Tulla player is a little birdie told me its one the Laurie boys? Does anyone know which one? Surely there has to be someone who has seen this umpire that im talking bout I want to see what people think of her as an umpire as I think there should be more females umpiring:D Good to look at but no growlers:thumbsdown:

LovinDaFooty said:
The president has put the hard word on us!! But it is for disicipline reasons we will not be kicked out as we aren't half as bad as some other clubs in the league! When we played jacana there was an incident in the 18s were your coach was absolutely given it to the hot blonde umpire (sorry I had to add that in SO IN LOVE!!) and there were fights all over the place. We do not want our club to get a bad name like some other clubs do!!

not good to hear, have heard a lot of reports have taken place for roxy players from the 16s and 18s sides?

a memory that jumps to mind is last years game V Maribyrnong Park, which even made the age paper!

son06 said:
your kidding arent you, how could you degrade any other team when you play there, i have played at both clubs and i wouldnt go back to jacana for all the money in the world. one of the best decisions i have made in my life was leaving that horrid place:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Atleast we can trust each other down there, heard the reason y you left. Don't know much bout u personally. But u can't be 2 loyal 2 oakers. Bagging jacana when u went shopping 4 cash down westy