EDFL moves

jets06 said:
Brendah Hehir off to his third club in one season, Doutta , West Coburg and now Bacchus Marsh !!!

bacchus marsh!!!!!!!!!! they are getting flogged every week! must be good money you would think.

edflman, can you shed any light???

I have to say with all this talk about west coburg and marby this year and that its out of the 2 for the flag i think after playing both of them i wouldn't put tulla that far behind them as they were just as good in my eyes so will b interesting when they meet the big 2 in the next few weeks

Round 11

Couple of Interesting Games this week.....

Avondale v Doutta - are Doutta due for a down game ?? - would Kolyniuk be too upset if they loose a game to get the monkey off the bank ?? - Real opportunity for Avondale this week... A win for the Heights would put a lot of pressure on Keilor ....:confused:

Keilor Park v Keilor - ???? Danger game - Rick Misit's 300th game all hands will be on deck for the parkers and they may have Keilor at a bit of low..... Can K.P possible get up up at arctic park (expected top 8 degrees with a howling gale)....:confused:

litening said:
EDFL Man, Cantbuyaflag, Pill Polisher and JAMA all omitted due to poor performance on Big Footy over the last few weeks....!!!:D
:pThey all though will be watching tonight........

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
6:30pm - 7:30pm on Channel 31.

- Plenty of Match Footage from 4 weekend matches
- Previews on this weeks up-coming matches
- Hille's Home Extensions Junior Cam - Jack Scott
- Great Interview with Bomber Champion Dean Rioli &
- K.Park coach C.Gaylard and much more........

Shaun 'Scorcher' Triplett Matthew Pillios John Rombotis

Your E.D.F.L tv show...........

Matthew Pillios said:
litening said:
EDFL Man, Cantbuyaflag, Pill Polisher and JAMA all omitted due to poor performance on Big Footy over the last few weeks....!!!:D
:pThey all though will be watching tonight........

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
6:30pm - 7:30pm on Channel 31.

- Plenty of Match Footage from 4 weekend matches
- Previews on this weeks up-coming matches
- Hille's Home Extensions Junior Cam - Jack Scott
- Great Interview with Bomber Champion Dean Rioli &
- K.Park coach C.Gaylard and much more........

Shaun 'Scorcher' Triplett Matthew Pillios John Rombotis

Your E.D.F.L tv show...........

Which games did you get to on the weekend Matty?

Afternoon Bricksta, what were your thoughts on The Greenvale game. 59 points is a decent win, would the World Cuppers (Bakoulas, Bicer, Garbutt, the injured Aloi), had made a 10 ten goal difference to the result?

The G Ghost said:
Afternoon Bricksta, what were your thoughts on The Greenvale game. 59 points is a decent win, would the World Cuppers (Bakoulas, Bicer, Garbutt, the injured Aloi), had made a 10 ten goal difference to the result?

G Ghost i believe it may have been closer but i still dont think they can win without Paxman kicking 7 and he was beaten on the day :thumbsu:

bricksta said:
G Ghost i believe it may have been closer but i still dont think they can win without Paxman kicking 7 and he was beaten on the day :thumbsu:
I don't think those at Doutta can get too carried away, they will not get near Strathmore second, or third time, around. Don't forget they absolutely emploded about this time last year.

The G Ghost said:
I don't think those at Doutta can get too carried away, they will not get near Strathmore second, or third time, around. Don't forget they absolutely emploded about this time last year.

I think G Ghost you are getting a bit ahead of yourself Doutta are a lot better than last year and i think they are playing like a team unlike Strathmore:eek: :thumbsu:

The G Ghost said:

A few things happened behind the scenes at douttas last year. a couple of the boys had a fight at a night club and couldnt play together anymore... Terry Night moved up to QLD because of it

DND ME said:
A few things happened behind the scenes at douttas last year. a couple of the boys had a fight at a night club and couldnt play together anymore... Terry Night moved up to QLD because of it

Ok then DND ME let us in on who it was if you know so much..!:thumbsu:

bricksta said:
Ok then DND ME let us in on who it was if you know so much..!:thumbsu:
Douttas will win the flag and then Strathmores coach will get board and go coach some soccer team for a challenge and they will end up like the former world beaters northcote park fighting for relagation and douttas will be backing up with another flag against greenvale.

bricksta said:
I think G Ghost you are getting a bit ahead of yourself Doutta are a lot better than last year and i think they are playing like a team unlike Strathmore:eek: :thumbsu:

True Douttas are a much better side than last year but they would want to be. Chock full of imports. 2's contains those from Buckleys who can't get a go this year since the foreign legion has arrived.
The lack of teamwork was evident at Keilor last week Bricksta, but at least there is room for improvement.

aberdaberdo said:
True Douttas are a much better side than last year but they would want to be. Chock full of imports. 2's contains those from Buckleys who can't get a go this year since the foreign legion has arrived.
The lack of teamwork was evident at Keilor last week Bricksta, but at least there is room for improvement.

Good to hear from you again aberdaberdo, mate the foreign legion you are kidding but i expect nothing less than that from you:eek:

Douttas will go well this year as for winning it it all depends on the who si there and the day as we saw last year...

It will nice for Doutta to be able to pick its 21 from all available on its list yet to happen this year. Averaging 5 changes a week...:thumbsu:

bricksta said:
Good to hear from you again aberdaberdo, mate the foreign legion you are kidding but i expect nothing less than that from you:eek:

Douttas will go well this year as for winning it it all depends on the who si there and the day as we saw last year...

It will nice for Doutta to be able to pick its 21 from all available on its list yet to happen this year. Averaging 5 changes a week...:thumbsu:

the reason behind douttas winning is there class around the packs is second to none! delivery into the forwardline is phenom!!

Sam tankard having a terrible year so far and i think if he can kick some goals leading into the finals then watch out...

The only two teams that can win this years flag are douttas and strathmore, everybody else are just pretenders!
Greenvale are no good HEAVILY rely on bicer, bacoulas and garbut. showed on the weekend
Keilor are no good
Avondale are no good

(that is compared to douttas and strathy)

Hollow
La verde
Luke Ryan
Doc Neesan
Cade Carey
Sam Tankard
Swadiack

they just OOZE class and cant be stopped.

Strathmore are just pretty boys with class... most of there players are used to hanging out because every game so far has been so easy for them! come Whindy Hill in 2 months time will expose there weakness! PRESSURE!!

DND ME said:
the reason behind douttas winning is there class around the packs is second to none! delivery into the forwardline is phenom!!

Sam tankard having a terrible year so far and i think if he can kick some goals leading into the finals then watch out...

The only two teams that can win this years flag are douttas and strathmore, everybody else are just pretenders!
Greenvale are no good HEAVILY rely on bicer, bacoulas and garbut. showed on the weekend
Keilor are no good
Avondale are no good

Hollow
La verde
Luke Ryan
Doc Neesan
Cade Carey
Sam Tankard
Swadiack

Strathmore are just pretty boys with class... most of there players are used to hanging out because every game so far has been so easy for them! come Whindy Hill in 2 months time will expose there weakness! PRESSURE!!

And Douttas have the runs on the board so far!!!!!! The sit at the top of the ladder but i know there will be excuses for strathmore losing to them and its shows how well Douttas are going with the 2's on top of the ladder as well. And as the old saying goes a team of champions will never beat a champion team!!!! And its grows long and strong in Cooper street having faith in each other......

DND ME said:

Keilor are no good
Avondale are no good

Hollow
La verde
Luke Ryan
Doc Neesan
Cade Carey
Sam Tankard
Swadiack

Come finals time Doutta will be exposed once up against the performed final's teams. Greenvale and Strathmore both have the last couple of years experience that might just get them over the line against Doutta. Tankard played a ripper last week and may just be getting ready for some finals action. This was the same talk as this time last year and the Stars fell away terribly. Wait til the Stars play the Mores next time around and we'll find out how far the star may shine for Doutta's.:confused:

juliand said:
And Douttas have the runs on the board so far!!!!!! The sit at the top of the ladder but i know there will be excuses for strathmore losing to them and its shows how well Douttas are going with the 2's on top of the ladder as well. And as the old saying goes a team of champions will never beat a champion team!!!! And its grows long and strong in Cooper street having faith in each other......

Why should Douttas be considered such a champion team. All the players mentioned bar one are from other clubs. As I've said before talking up/down Strathmore is done to take the pressure off other teams who are spending plenty on their flag tilt. Obviously the newbies are mesmorised by the atmosphere down at Buckleys or perhaps were Douttas players in a previous life.

aberdaberdo said:
Why should Douttas be considered such a champion team. All the players mentioned bar one are from other clubs. As I've said before talking up/down Strathmore is done to take the pressure off other teams who are spending plenty on their flag tilt. Obviously the newbies are mesmorised by the atmosphere down at Buckleys or perhaps were Douttas players in a previous life.

That could be true maybe each one of them has played in the 18 A Grade flags!!!!!!