EDFL moves

Aussie_dude said:
it is a shame to see him go. I thought that he may have got a job, one that didnt allow him to make 20 posts a day on bigfooty. You would be surprised at the knowlegable people that view this site d-mac, just cause they dont post all available info doesnt mean they dont know it. I know some cracking edfl rumours, but self interest and being told them in confidential circumstances keeps them off this website.
I did say a select few mate did i not

schimma_20 said:
can anyone confirm that east keilor forfeited todays match at half time against strathmore?

affirmative there schimma....very very ordinary by the ek scummers, softest effort ive ever seen. no sign of hypothermia there today boys...what is your excuse klacks

wizza14 said:
affirmative there schimma....very very ordinary by the ek scummers, softest effort ive ever seen. no sign of hypothermia there today boys...what is your excuse klacks

What was they scores when they decided enough was enough?

wizza14 said:

Where their players actually injured or were they trying to save their percentage???

schimma_20 said:
Where their players actually injured or were they trying to save their percentage???

Strathmore were leading by 6-7 goals. EK played negative football all day, saved the crowd from a **** 2nd half of footy

wizza14 said:
Strathmore were leading by 6-7 goals. EK played negative football all day, saved the crowd from a **** 2nd half of footy
Surely East Keilor have to give Keogh the ass,i heard alot of the boys from last year didnt want him this year so they left.
That is an absolute disgrace especially in A grade they might as well pull the pin on the rest of the year and leave it to the teams that are fairdinkum.
I feel very sorry for the long serving East Keilor Football Fans and committee,this once very proud and successfull football club in years back have today displayed a total lack of heart,dignity and pride in what football and more so football clubs stand for in this country.
Hang your heads in shame you people who are responsible because this is a huge moment in East Keilor football club history,alot of people will be talking about this day for years to come and shake there heads in disbelief that a football club could turn it up half way through a match.
Even if you have no money in your pocket atleast you can still have your dignity and pride and still be able to walk through this world with your heads held high,but what happened today will have those responsible hanging there heads very low and so they should an, absolute disgrace

madpie said:
Surely East Keilor have to give Keogh the ass,i heard alot of the boys from last year didnt want him this year so they left.
That is an absolute disgrace especially in A grade they might as well pull the pin on the rest of the year and leave it to the teams that are fairdinkum.
I feel very sorry for the long serving East Keilor Football Fans and committee,this once very proud and successfull football club in years back have today displayed a total lack of heart,dignity and pride in what football and more so football clubs stand for in this country.
Hang your heads in shame you people who are responsible because this is a huge moment in East Keilor football club history,alot of people will be talking about this day for years to come and shake there heads in disbelief that a football club could turn it up half way through a match.
Even if you have no money in your pocket atleast you can still have your dignity and pride and still be able to walk through this world with your heads held high,but what happened today will have those responsible hanging there heads very low and so they should an, absolute disgrace

Is a very poor effort. 'Reportedly' there were 9 injuries. Some legit, some rumoured to be very dodgy. They have Keilor Park next week in the relegation decider and only 4% between the two teams. I hope this wasnt the reason they pulled the pin otherwise the boys at EDFL HQ better put in a full investigation. Keilor Park got spanked by Greenvale a few weeks back at artic park on a freezing day but still had the pride to play it out.
If it came down to 5 to 10% at the end of the year and Keilor Park go down, Id be putting in a complaint thats for sure.

Barts said:
Is a very poor effort. 'Reportedly' there were 9 injuries. Some legit, some rumoured to be very dodgy. They have Keilor Park next week in the relegation decider and only 4% between the two teams. I hope this wasnt the reason they pulled the pin otherwise the boys at EDFL HQ better put in a full investigation. Keilor Park got spanked by Greenvale a few weeks back at artic park on a freezing day but still had the pride to play it out.
If it came down to 5 to 10% at the end of the year and Keilor Park go down, Id be putting in a complaint thats for sure.

right on the money barts

Barts said:
Teams folding mid season in the WRFL and now this whats going on with Div 1 park footy, soccer would be licking its lips

Hard Ball Get said:
An absolute disgrace.
Fair Dinkum that is terrible. What a **** poor effort.
What was their excuse?

Although i agree East Keilor are a Discrase. expecially seeing last week i said they are a true A grade team. They clearly forfited because they didnt want to loose percentage to the mores. in case it comes down to that. Because of them forfiting they should automatically be relegated back to B Grade. Screw em. GO THE DEVILS NEXT WEEK.....

blinkybill said:
Although i agree East Keilor are a Discrase. expecially seeing last week i said they are a true A grade team. They clearly forfited because they didnt want to loose percentage to the mores. in case it comes down to that. Because of them forfiting they should automatically be relegated back to B Grade. Screw em. GO THE DEVILS NEXT WEEK.....
If thats the case then the league will have to act on it

madpie said:
If thats the case then the league will have to act on it
If they tossed it in to save percentage, the league should have the balls to suspend them for the KP clash and give the points to KP.

East Keilor started the match with 13 players in the Strathmore forward line. Quinn and Harvey had three opponents each.

East Keilor finished the second quarter with 18 players on the field. Only 13 came out after half time. Use your imagination to work out what happened, shouldn't be that difficult to work out.

sloth6 said:
East Keilor started the match with 13 players in the Strathmore forward line. Quinn and Harvey had three opponents each.

East Keilor finished the second quarter with 18 players on the field. Only 13 came out after half time. Use your imagination to work out what happened, shouldn't be that difficult to work out.

I look forward to a response from the EDFL this week ??? Matty Pillios and the rest of the EDFL media should be asking questions.....:confused:

Each team in the league should be petitioning the league to ensure that EK do not remain in A Grade.... How can Keogh look his players & supporters in the eye this week ????:thumbsdown:

One positive is that the mores saved 5 grand in match payments - surely the boys only accepted 1/2 pay :confused:

Absolute disgrace in my eyes that an A grade club would do such a thing, i've never heard of a club pulling out coz of injury and u seriously can't tell me that they had 9 legitimate injuries what a crock. What is going on with A grade footy these days seddon/yarraville fold 1st and now this from a so say proud club not good enough in my book, i mean u would expect it from a B grade club have a look at brunswick power in the wrfl yes they get flogged by 30 goals plus a game but they always front up the next week which shows more character then what the above sides i've mentioned have.

Gez03 said:
If they tossed it in to save percentage, the league should have the balls to suspend them for the KP clash and give the points to KP.

Fair to assume there will be 8-9 East Keilor players in serious doubt next week through injury!!!

d-mac3276 said:
Absolute disgrace in my eyes that an A grade club would do such a thing, i've never heard of a club pulling out coz of injury and u seriously can't tell me that they had 9 legitimate injuries what a crock. What is going on with A grade footy these days seddon/yarraville fold 1st and now this from a so say proud club not good enough in my book, i mean u would expect it from a B grade club have a look at brunswick power in the wrfl yes they get flogged by 30 goals plus a game but they always front up the next week which shows more character then what the above sides i've mentioned have.

A lot of posts have mentioned how it is a disgrace because they are an A grade club. Forget that. Whether it be A grade or D grade that is a disgrace. It is no more or less acceptable for any team to do it.
What is more worrying is that the players agreed to it. If our coach told us not to go back out I can assure you we would be out on that field and the coach would not be there next week.
A complete lack of character and a blight on the competition. East Keilor deserve the harshest possible punishment.
I now have a new least liked club.

long kick said:
where have all the EK people gone to
can they shed some light on this or what do they think ??

Keogh to pull on the boots next week, ust an overheard conversation......