EDFL moves

Re: Reality

reality said:
Mr Heartbreak kid,

I actually dont belong to the club myself but i follow all football as a hobby and imfact know the game very well. As i said we all have skeletons in our closet and play thr game differently we are all intitled to our opinions aren't we.

Reality
Sorry reality but l never said you belong to glenroy. You said you know him well and l asked you to pass on my thoughts to him. Headbutting a player is a style of game l am not familiar with so l dont understand what you are getting at. Play hard, aggresive footy is what l know but headbutting should be left to soccer ( Zidane is another disgrace) . He might be a friend of yours but he is a low lfe dog. You sound like a good bloke but dont condone that crap with talk of skeletons in closet. l used to be as hard at it as anyone, but never dropped to that level

My North said:
What did Gibbo plea. What was his defence.
Obviously he pleaded not guilty and his defence was that when i remonstrated with his team mate for kicking my team mate which is how it all started he said that i stomped on his team mate whilst he was on the ground and thats when he came over and grabbed me and we clashed heads accidentally, now thats a believable story now isn't it

d-mac3276 said:
Obviously he pleaded not guilty and his defence was that when i remonstrated with his team mate for kicking my team mate which is how it all started he said that i stomped on his team mate whilst he was on the ground and thats when he came over and grabbed me and we clashed heads accidentally, now thats a believable story now isn't it

what a **** weak defence.

sloth6 said:
WRFLfan, bit harsh on the great man that is Ryan Gilpin. Won a Cannons Best and Fairest and played a number of games for Coburg, like most players went back to his local club in Maribyrnong Park when Coburg was taken over by Richmond. It's a credit to him that he went back to Marby, despite playing at a high level, running like Michael Flattely and Marby being in B Grade. Enjoys playing with his mates and the Waterloo is only around the corner, One Bar Club Lounge is a drop punt away which are added bonuses.

As in malestering Sautner at Coburg that day, think you'll find that Sautner is a weak punce and Gilly beat him comprehensively in a one on one fight.

everybody loves Boof.
Nick Sautner is a sook. He likes to give it out but cant cannot handle anything throw back at him. He has a history of it. I hear there was an
another case this year where the VFL had to look into involving Sautner

Aussie_dude said:
i think he may be refering to a sunday night incident.

ive heard so many stories about sunday night at jimmies! unfortunatley i missed it and ive had to hear 100 diff stories about what actually happened!

does anybody know they truth? all i heard was it included the abbers captain and he was innocent in all of it? wrong place wrong time?

KLACKS said:
ive heard so many stories about sunday night at jimmies! unfortunatley i missed it and ive had to hear 100 diff stories about what actually happened!

does anybody know they truth? all i heard was it included the abbers captain and he was innocent in all of it? wrong place wrong time?

It was a sickening incident involving Mickey Egan. He was bashed by the owner. A. Turner briefly went in the cop car, but he did nothing wrong, and was let straight out. There was a bit of a scuffel inside that flowed outside, but nothing major. The ambos came and plenty of police.

sloth6 said:
WRFLfan, bit harsh on the great man that is Ryan Gilpin. Won a Cannons Best and Fairest and played a number of games for Coburg, like most players went back to his local club in Maribyrnong Park when Coburg was taken over by Richmond. It's a credit to him that he went back to Marby, despite playing at a high level, running like Michael Flattely and Marby being in B Grade. Enjoys playing with his mates and the Waterloo is only around the corner, One Bar Club Lounge is a drop punt away which are added bonuses.

As in malestering Sautner at Coburg that day, think you'll find that Sautner is a weak punce and Gilly beat him comprehensively in a one on one fight.
spot on sloth, great man. staunch marby, and just engaged, it doesn't get better than that.

bricksta said:
OK boys biggest game of the year lets hear your tips for Strathmore V Douttas...:eek: :thumbsu: :)

Douttas by 7 points. S. Tankard to kick half a Dozen. Hollow to run riot and Bishop to beat Quinn. A couple of rumbles during the game and potentially a few rolled ankles on that poo ground. Should be an absolute cracker, can't wait to get down there for a few cold ones.

Macca29 said:
Douttas by 7 points. S. Tankard to kick half a Dozen. Hollow to run riot and Bishop to beat Quinn. A couple of rumbles during the game and potentially a few rolled ankles on that poo ground. Should be an absolute cracker, can't wait to get down there for a few cold ones.

Its going to be interesting to say the least i think it will be a goal in either way, plenty of good players out on the ground, may will have to be watched also but it will be a shoot out i think..:thumbsu:

good luck to both sides

bricksta said:
Its going to be interesting to say the least i think it will be a goal in either way, plenty of good players out on the ground, may will have to be watched also but it will be a shoot out i think..:thumbsu:

good luck to both sides

just watch him when he goes foward. Back your on ballers in to win more of the footy than him when he is on the ball. you maybe should tag him when he goes foward with Ben Weston, and when he goes into the middle, put weston onto Nutter. And remember Bricksta, dont bomb the footy, they will just pick you off. Your better off playing a taller backline to stop their tall fowards than putting and extra tall up foward, keep the footy low and hit your targets and you might win.

Strathmore by 3 goals. still yet to play with there Full list Fit. Strathmore still looking like the team to beat running into the finals

bricksta said:

good luck to both sides

Going to be fun. Be nice if every game was this interesting. IMO game will be won in the middle. Think Mores on ballers May, Holman, Lindsay, Tate will get the ball down their end a few more times than Douttas. Ruck dual will be interesting but can't see one or the other dominating. Wouldn't think either ruckman would be the difference. Forwards can only act on the supply their given. Mores might just sneak enough down there to kick a winning score. Just my opinion, and we know that dosen't count for too much.

aberdaberdo said:
Going to be fun. Be nice if every game was this interesting. IMO game will be won in the middle. Think Mores on ballers May, Holman, Lindsay, Tate will get the ball down their end a few more times than Douttas. Ruck dual will be interesting but can't see one or the other dominating. Wouldn't think either ruckman would be the difference. Forwards can only act on the supply their given. Mores might just sneak enough down there to kick a winning score. Just my opinion, and we know that dosen't count for too much.

Come on mate you are allowed your opinion and you never know i might see you in the sheds after for a beer....:thumbsu:

Caught a glimpse of the EDFL show on Wednesday and it was mentioned that J Cuffe was in intensive care, anyone know of how he is going and has he been released from Hospital

aberdaberdo said:

Massive Games in A grade -

Strathmore to be a little too strong @ home for Douttas. The mores have alot of options and Hille has developed a versatile game plan that isn't soley relying on one or two players. Playing Harvey at half Back last week is a prime example that the coach is conscience of having a lot options which will hold them in good stead in big games (ie this week). Feel this is the G.F preview and both coaches may play their cards close to their chest as they may come up against each other two more times throughout the season....

Got a feeling Keilor could cause an upset this week and cement a top 4 spot. Greenvale's height may worry the smaller Keilor outfit. If they can contain Bicer they will go along way to wininng.... question is who can stop him... (maybe a 2 or 3 way tagging rotation)...

Does anyone else give them a chance ???

Great win by KP last week the whole football world was barracking for them and it was great to see them get over the line.....

aberdaberdo said:

i guarantee that you wont get as much of the footy as DS.

sticks04 said:
Massive Games in A grade -

Strathmore to be a little too strong @ home for Douttas. The mores have alot of options and Hille has developed a versatile game plan that isn't soley relying on one or two players. Playing Harvey at half Back last week is a prime example that the coach is conscience of having a lot options which will hold them in good stead in big games (ie this week). (maybe a 2 or 3 way tagging rotation)...

mate dont be fooled. Hille has the most money at his disposal. That doesnt make you are the best coach. Its just like saying the GA is a good coach, his not, but there is no salary cap, so if you have the most money you will.

Aussie_dude said:
mate dont be fooled. Hille has the most money at his disposal. That doesnt make you are the best coach. Its just like saying the GA is a good coach, his not, but there is no salary cap, so if you have the most money you will.

Obviously a bit tired and emotional already Dudester. Don't see the point of your arguement. The best sides have the best players. They probably get paid the most. Not too surprising. Come down to the Lebanon on the weekend and buy a few beers to support the Mores player budget. They will make plenty with the huge crowd.

elliemaree said:
Caught a glimpse of the EDFL show on Wednesday and it was mentioned that J Cuffe was in intensive care, anyone know of how he is going and has he been released from Hospital

Posted a few days ago...

blue_bhoy said:
Thought i'd also let everyone know that the career of J. Cuffe is almost certainly over after copping a huge knock on his lung on the weekend, the ambo's had to actually come onto the field after he collapsed while coming off. Was in intensive but is stable now, wont be playing footy ever again though. Great career and geat servent of the Keilor Footy Club and i wish him all the best in the future. (Also might add he has the biggest hands ive ever seen in my life)