EDFL moves

JAMA said:
Sticks, your comments towards KP seem to have taken a postive turn ???

Total contrast to the bagging you gave the coach, commitee and players a week or two ago,

Why the change champ ?? :confused:

More a reflection on E.K's mid game walk off the week prior..... Having said that K.P have had a good couple of weeks if they can pinch another victory or 2 by the end of the season they may be able to take some heart going into 2007.... Time will tell.....

sticks04 said:
More a reflection on E.K's mid game walk off the week prior..... Having said that K.P have had a good couple of weeks if they can pinch another victory or 2 by the end of the season they may be able to take some heart going into 2007.... Time will tell.....

And will the coach then get some credit ??

My North said:
why was the women hit?? Did she throw a full VB can and spat on someone??? Who hit the lovely lady
Amazed at some of the incidents that have been going on in th SQUEAKY clean EDFL thought it was the cleanest and best league l know l would like my son to play in after some of the stuff that has been going on in both Divisons this year

madpie said:
was walking aroud allright on sunday

I spoke with him after the game and he was a little worried about the knee. So if he was fine on Sunday then that is great to hear.

JAMA said:
And will the coach then get some credit ??
JAMA have KP picked up a few mid season, saw a few names in best/goals last two weeks that haven't seen before - maybe U18's?

drplds said:
JAMA have KP picked up a few mid season, saw a few names in best/goals last two weeks that haven't seen before - maybe U18's?

Goal kickers last week were in correct, listed some 18's when it should have been senior players.

No new inclusions, just a team that has played as one.

Remember KP had no lees than 14 players, walk out, retire or simply sook and give up after last season. That is a fair amount to replace in one season.

A lot has been said about the senior coach and what he has bough to the club. Marty Cori, Cain Mainsbridge, Dale Muscat, and few others would walk into most A grade sides. Not a bad bunch of recruits and all his doing.

Add some young fellas like, Stewy Thompson, Luke Wilson and mid aged players like Blocker, Frecklton, Zucco, Kouralitis and Lorimer and they are not that bad.

test will be in 2007, clearly they need some key postion players and another ruckman and they might be able to improve some more.

Wonder what the coach has up his sleave ;)

bloods05 said:
Heard likewise seem's to be missing playing in a side that gives all for each other and shares the ball around instead of playing for themselves,was keen to go back to his old club but found was no longer needed due to being replaced by a bigger,better and younger star who is a big chance for B+F in the comp..:cool:

Well Bloodster the Mores showed on the weekend what a commited bunch they are. In those conditions its the team that puts its head over the ball and backs up their team mates that comes out on top. S.Hoath did exactly that.

aberdaberdo said:
Well Bloodster the Mores showed on the weekend what a commited bunch they are. In those conditions its the team that puts its head over the ball and backs up their team mates that comes out on top. S.Hoath did exactly that.

Good to hear you are getting value for the huge dollar's you are throwing around ,all i can say is lucky clearance's have closed.Also don't expect too many to hang around and re-build your once mighty club when the money start's to get a bit tight.:cool:

bloods05 said:
Good to hear you are getting value for the huge dollar's you are throwing around ,all i can say is lucky clearance's have closed.Also don't expect too many to hang around and re-build your once mighty club when the money start's to get a bit tight.:cool:

A bit of the old SG's there bloodman. We'll just keep fronting up each week and see what happens. As I've said before rumours of the Mores death have been greatly exagerated.

aberdaberdo said:
A bit of the old SG's there bloodman. We'll just keep fronting up each week and see what happens. As I've said before rumours of the Mores death have been greatly exagerated.
Wasn't a bad game considering the ground conditions Abers. The 'mores midfield took complete control in the second half, and I thought Hoath was outstanding in the middle. Do you think Doutta or Greenvale can push the 'mores come finals time?

The G Ghost said:
Wasn't a bad game considering the ground conditions Abers. The 'mores midfield took complete control in the second half, and I thought Hoath was outstanding in the middle. Do you think Doutta or Greenvale can push the 'mores come finals time?

You would hope that the finals would not be played in conditions like those on the weekend and so the match would be a lot different. Greenvale and Douttas are both quality sides and anyone who beats them will have to do most things well. Lots of things have to go right to win the flag and at this stage its up in the air.

Aussie_dude said:
without seeing the game its hard to comment. DS win lots of the footy all the time. I have seen GV beat DS, and have far less than the footy.

You must have done Straw Grasping 101 at Uni Aussie.

mr.wcfc said:
listen hot shot no player hit a female spectaor the brawl was happening as the players walked off it was between spectators!!!! The lady was hit before players walked off get your facts right before you point the finger

Listen mate, I was only going by what I read on the www.edfooty.com website I am not pointing the finger at anyone so in future before you go getting too excited read the post first.

aberdaberdo said:
You must have done Straw Grasping 101 at Uni Aussie.

i dont know if it was straw grasping aber. I actually picked strathmore to win (if you read my posts), but thought doutta would have more of the footy. Thats how i see it. Douttas have a far better and larger mid field than SM, whereas SM have a far better backline and foward line. Just cause you get the most possessions doesnt mean you will win, just look at Keilor the last 4 years. Clearly have more of the ball that their rivals yet dont win as much. Additionally, look at the AFL, last year Hawthorns mid field had more possessions that anyone elses, yet they finished on the bottom.

Aussie_dude said:
i dont know if it was straw grasping aber. I actually picked strathmore to win (if you read my posts), but thought doutta would have more of the footy. Thats how i see it. Douttas have a far better and larger mid field than SM, whereas SM have a far better backline and foward line. Just cause you get the most possessions doesnt mean you will win, just look at Keilor the last 4 years. Clearly have more of the ball that their rivals yet dont win as much. Additionally, look at the AFL, last year Hawthorns mid field had more possessions that anyone elses, yet they finished on the bottom.

Wasn't a day for high possesion footy. In those conditions SM had more and this is reflected in the score.

to clear up all the rubbish about the girl getting hit at the WC tulla game...

what happened was tulla crowd were trying to put off WC as ya do with some derogatory comments and sledging.

A fight started between 2 dads in the crowd after the game and the wc player protected his dad and got into the fight. the girl happened to be around. and she was never hit to a lot of peoples disappointment,

Has anyone seen or heard from Brixta?

Would be interesting to hear his thoughts on the Strathmore v Doutta Game and where the match was won and lost.

My North said:
why go back mid season to North Coburg Saints, why leave in the pre season and then go bacK.

he went to Boort, was struggling,(fitness etc) was asked to take a pay cut and work issues didnt really let him perform at his peak so a mutual agreement was reached and went back to the boppers. But a happy agreement between both parties and Boort was paying him a bit so why wouldnt you go?