S Tankcard
P Docherty
J Uren
M Deguisti
B George
A Nicolo
S Monteleone
R Moore

All Juniors from the club that played on the weekend and there is another 4 that didnt play but have this year.
yes we are not arguing that Keilor have more of there own But i can tell you now we will be reaping the rewards over the next 5 to 6 years cause our junior system has become one of the better ones and that is largely thanks to Ashley Hicks who has coached alot of the u 14 and u 16 and also the jnr president brett anderson
There are a couple in the two's and U/18's that will be very good A-graders in 2007/08. Cannatelli, French - u/18's ruck, Pearson - u/18 full fwd, Jeremy Laidler and Brendan George will be exciting to watch in 2007.

The G Ghost said:
Just fortunate that I get to see most of the games Bricksta, and know some shady characters who like to yap:cool: :cool:

have a sook Gay Ghost, yapping is a part of footy and helps get that extra edge over your opponent... pull your head in you vagina

bricksta said:
Well that is great Billy hopefully some of those kids come through in the next couple of years to help the club improve rather than going out and buying a new list.
Build a good base and in a couple of years you will reap the rewards...:thumbsu:

exactly what the club is attempting to do. with good characters there they hopefully can get some young players they lost to rival clubs throwing around some cash... still another 2-3 years until we can have a real crack at it. thats when these young kids should be ready. Good kids coming through 16s (05 premiers/06 minor premiers) and 18s aswell.

bricksta said:
Come on now sticks..

S Tankcard
P Docherty
J Uren
M Deguisti
B George
A Nicolo
S Monteleone
R Moore

All Juniors from the club that played on the weekend and there is another 4 that didnt play but have this year.
yes we are not arguing that Keilor have more of there own But i can tell you now we will be reaping the rewards over the next 5 to 6 years cause our junior system has become one of the better ones and that is largely thanks to Ashley Hicks who has coached alot of the u 14 and u 16 and also the jnr president brett anderson

Since 18s. Played his juniors elsewhere.

DOCKERS said:
have a sook Gay Ghost, yapping is a part of footy and helps get that extra edge over your opponent... pull your head in you vagina
Dockers, where did that come from? you are obviously just dumb, the G was just making a comment, and I reckon I know his scource, you get to see all Douttas game don't you G?

My North said:
May want a challenge and build the club up over 2-3 years. Jacana bottom of B grade no wins for the year is ideal.

Mate it was kind of a joke. Steven Paxman is a football bible, if he went anywhere it would be to assistant coach in the vfl. You dont play in the afl for 12 years and not learn something.

Heard on the grape vine tonight that there could be some heavy hits coming to the team on top of the b grade ladder. Looks like the kebeb makers down at west coburg might try and take a few of the pretty boys out from Marby Park to tear there final series apart. Will be interesting to see what happens, i opinion is that whoever gets hit is not going to get any help from there team mates as they are very keen to play in a flag. Not much mateship down by the river from what i can gather...

Do these blokes even share a beer togeather after a game?????

knowsalot said:
Heard on the grape vine tonight that there could be some heavy hits coming to the team on top of the b grade ladder. Looks like the kebeb makers down at west coburg might try and take a few of the pretty boys out from Marby Park to tear there final series apart. Will be interesting to see what happens, i opinion is that whoever gets hit is not going to get any help from there team mates as they are very keen to play in a flag. Not much mateship down by the river from what i can gather...

Plenty of beer drank by about 30 odd Marby players on Sunday night at the Anglers, after a full clubrooms (250 odd people) for the $5000 Draw.

Interesting who from West Coburg will punch on with Dave Weston, John Bell, Ryan Gilpin, Scott Agresta, Andre Lakkis and Harro,

A day not to be miss. Go Marby

My North said:
Plenty of beer drunk by about 30 odd Marby players on Sunday night at the Anglers, after a full clubrooms (250 odd people) for the $5000 Draw.

Interesting who from West Coburg will punch on with Dave Weston, John Bell, Ryan Gilpin, Scott Agresta, Andre Lakkis and Harro,

A day not to be miss. Go Marby

Exactly - doubtful Wests will go toe to toe with Harro, Boof and Scotty. Marbi will be on top at the first break by a few goals and WC will cover up in their shell suits.

Macca29 said:
Exactly - doubtful Wests will go toe to toe with Harro, Boof and Scotty. Marbi will be on top at the first break by a few goals and WC will cover up in their shell suits.

Not smart why would you risk it this close to finals i am not sure what they are thinking if that is the case.......:confused:

KP could be announcing very soon that they have high profile coach for season 2007, and its not Mercuri or Misiti but one of their previous teamates at bomberland. Better make sure they get Jenny Craig onboard !!!!!

jets06 said:
KP could be announcing very soon that they have high profile coach for season 2007, and its not Mercuri or Misiti but one of their previous teamates at bomberland. Better make sure they get Jenny Craig onboard !!!!!

David Calthorpe. He fits the crieteria of everything you said

beefeater1000 said:
right on the money mate, wasnt he doin the running for the bombers at one stage?

The Dean Rioli rumour is about 11 weeks old, can any one confirm or deny from KP if this is likely to happen?

Make sure that your tuning into tonight's show of

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL

Every WEDS 6:30pm - 7:30pm on CH. 31.

* Highlights from the weekends matches
* Interviews with E.D.F.L General Manager Stan Pettett & Rabee Haoucher
* Hille's Home Extensions Junior Cam with Jack Scott
* Great Previews from the Upcoming Round
* Plus, much more............

Matthew Pillios Ashley Flavel Rocky Iannello

YOUR E.D.F.L TV SHOW!!! :D

Matthew Pillios said:

Flavsta on the show, thats worth watching it in itself:D

Matthew Pillios said:

Looking forward to seeing the great Flavel in his debut performance on tonights show - especially in front of his team mates.....can EDFL Man fill us in on what to expect....:thumbsu: ;)

knowsalot said:

What a load of dribble.

Both teams will be fired up and show each other respect. No one wants to miss finals for 30seconds of glory. :cool:

There will be some great match ups. :thumbsu:

litening said:
Looking forward to seeing the great Flavel in his debut performance on tonights show - especially in front of his team mates.....can EDFL Man fill us in on what to expect....:thumbsu: ;)

A well presented and groomed man! :eek: