EDFL moves

Nemo said:
Unfortunately bigger cheque book wins ask G. Holeman from Strathmore who was getting good coin at Douttas and left for better coin at Strathmore!!

Obviously you know very little about the movement of the great man. Would have stayed at Buckleys if shown any respect at all. Left Douttas being owed money and the abuse he and his wife has received since has certainly convinced him he made the right choice.

aberdaberdo said:
Obviously you know very little about the movement of the great man. Would have stayed at Buckleys if shown any respect at all. Left Douttas being owed money and the abuse he and his wife has received since has certainly convinced him he made the right choice.

Obviously you being from Strathmore it was all Douttas fault!!! If you now so much why not tell us what he is on.
As I am an interested by stander who couldn't care less I am commenting on how the pay packet is bigger than most loyalties.
Correct me if I am wrong.

Its definitely a problem. I was talking to a few guys on Saturday night that I hadn't seen in a while and they were shocked when I told them of the amount of money in local footy nowadays. They were under the impression that $150 a game was pretty decent money still. And I might add thay thought that was pretty fair in terms of local footy. The gulf is as great as ever between the bottom clubs and the top clubs and there is only one reason. Pure and simple money.

Local footy is becoming more and more professional and it is a bit of a joke. Some pre seasons starting in October! Ordinary hacks that just want to go down for a kick at a club pretty much can't anymore because of the demands the clubs are now putting on them.

The problem is I dont have a solution. A salary cap would be to hard to monitor and there is not much else that can be done. You cant really introduce a rule that states you must have a certain amount of home grown players in your side can you now?

Nemo said:
Obviously you being from Strathmore it was all Douttas fault!!! If you now so much why not tell us what he is on.
As I am an interested by stander who couldn't care less I am commenting on how the pay packet is bigger than most loyalties.
Correct me if I am wrong.

"interested by stander" (lol)

Nemo said:
Unfortunately bigger cheque book wins ask G. Holeman from Strathmore who was getting good coin at Douttas and left for better coin at Strathmore!!

I think it may have something to do with playing footy with his mate J Barnard from his old club in Perth

aberdaberdo said:

Ok i will just put you in your place this once and once only simply cause you are incorrect on a couple of points here.

Doubt if he is owed money...

Abuse everyone who doesnt play at douttas gets abused just douttas get abused when they play at other clubs
His wife is at our club quite often and was actually on my table at the ball so anything else you want to ask just email me and i will sort them out for you:thumbsu: :eek:

My North said:
are the clubs happy that thet are playing at coburg and Windy Hill next week or is everyone going to have a sook again like last week :p

Thought the atmosphere at Keilor was great!!

Nothing wrong with the ground either.

There was a great crowd at Keilor. Tremendous atmosphere also, quiet over to the Old Keilor Highway side of the oval though. No balcony at Keilor where they can hurl abuse at any opposition players and supporters.

The match up between Docherty and May was great to watch. Don't think they went within 50m of eachother. Docherty was easily Doutta's best, but May's possessions and positioning were a lot more effective.

bricksta said:
Ok i will just put you in your place this once and once only simply cause you are incorrect on a couple of points here.

Doubt if he is owed money...

Abuse everyone who doesnt play at douttas gets abused just douttas get abused when they play at other clubs
His wife is at our club quite often and was actually on my table at the ball so anything else you want to ask just email me and i will sort them out for you:thumbsu: :eek:

She probably used the coaches seat, not required by the great man.

d-mac3276 said:
Gee big statement there HBK 8 goals u reckon, although i'm with u i think that Pacco will win but by only a coupla goals
True it is a big call but after what l saw on satdy, it might even blow out to more than 10 goals. D-Mac l`m telling ya west coburg were scared and intimidated by marby. West were left with only 17 fit players and that obviously didnt help, but they were never in it. In the last quarter, one of their better players had 7 clangers under no pressure at all. As you know D, l admire west and l hope it was just one of those days for them. Is Rabee that important to them????????

Heartbreak Kid said:
True it is a big call but after what l saw on satdy, it might even blow out to more than 10 goals. D-Mac l`m telling ya west coburg were scared and intimidated by marby. West were left with only 17 fit players and that obviously didnt help, but they were never in it. In the last quarter, one of their better players had 7 clangers under no pressure at all. As you know D, l admire west and l hope it was just one of those days for them. Is Rabee that important to them????????

No excuses for Saturday's effort, smashed by a better team on the day.

Lets hope the coaching staff get the match ups right this week and select 21 fit players. :thumbsu:

Questions have to asked? :rolleyes:

Are West Coburg Soft?

Are they front runners?

Can they come back from Saturday?

Im sure many people on this forum can answer these?

EDFL MAN said:
No excuses for Saturday effort, smashed by a better team on the day.

Lets hope the coaching staff get the match ups right this week and select 21 fit players. :thumbsu:

Questions have to asked? :rolleyes:

Are West Coburg Soft?

Are they front runners?

Can they come back from Saturday?

Im sure many people on this forum can answer these?

No far from soft.
Yes definitely front runners.
I think they will bounce back but get smashed the week after.

OrangeCutter said:
i hate to see the teams with the better cheque book beats the teams with the better club people. Not saying that those clubs dont have great club people but

Well what ru saying, sounds like sour grapes to me, it maybe that the clubs wuth the better cheque book have worked harder to get to that point.

Heartbreak Kid said:

Yeah fair call mate sounds like they were pretty ordinary by all reports, as for Rabee he may not b a 10 goal difference but he is very important to their make up especially their midfield with his hardness, awareness and attack on the ball which inspires the rest of the team so hopefully for their sake they get him back fit and firing as i don't think they can do it without him. So basically in answering your question yes hes ver important to them. Catcha at poker buddy