EDFL moves

Congratulations West Coburg.

A sensational effort, credit where credit is due.

Rabee - probably the best individual performance in a final you are likely to see for some time.
Flavel - a different role played and played it to a tea.

Well done on a terrific team effort and good luck in A Grade next year

OrangeCutter said:
i walked to the car in the car park straight after the game before the the awards were finished so obviously stars were still on the field and saw Kolyniuk in the primary school walking away from the ground and it didn't look like he was coming back.
for what its worth i agree Winter deserved BOG and 11 from douttas Leverde i think his name is can hold his head up high looked like the only bloke trying to win for the stars.

Kolyniuk is shocking like that he should have stayed with the boys, he only talks to his gun players at Douttas everyone else is not good enough for him. Douttas will be a better place when kolyniuk is gone.

knowsalot said:
Will be interesting to see what the out come will be of this.(Kolyniuk taking off after the game without going into the rooms)
Maybe G Ghost or Briksta can shed some light on this for us when they get home i the next few days fro drowning there sorrows.

Also Orange Cutter would you have said the same if Strathmore lost today in regards to the money situation??

Look im not saying paying blokes money to come to your club is a bad thing i just think that some of the blokes Marby have got will leave as soon as it drys up leaving the club in a bad place.
Strathmore have spent s$!t loads of cash but they have got the returns in 2 flags so what can you say except well done. when clubs go out spending huge cash there is always going to be extra pressure for them to preform well.
If someone came to my club giving us heaps of cash to spend on players i just hope they would spend it on good club people as well as good players.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

OrangeCutter said:
Look im not saying paying blokes money to come to your club is a bad thing i just think that some of the blokes Marby have got will leave as soon as it drys up leaving the club in a bad place.
Strathmore have spent s$!t loads of cash but they have got the returns in 2 flags so what can you say except well done. when clubs go out spending huge cash there is always going to be extra pressure for them to preform well.
If someone came to my club giving us heaps of cash to spend on players i just hope they would spend it on good club people as well as good players.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

that what Marby have done, good people and good players. :thumbsu:

knowsalot said:
I agree if Douttas are to go one step further next year they are going to have to get a couple of extra talls down forward to help Kade Carey out, thats if he is there next year. No doubt there is going to be some very serious cash thrown at him during the pre season.
I ahve been told there could've been some words exchanged with the coach of Douttas and some players on the ground, can anybody shed some light on this?:confused: :confused:
agree with you Cold Pies, strathmore just are that far ahead.
Carey looked slow when the ball hits the ground and his shot for goal that went on the full wasn't very team oriented, but did see him give the handball twice to running midfeilders which was good to see, was he injured coming into this match seen him take himself off and not return.
Thought number 1 Hollow is a gun and would have come close to best on if his disposal was better and number 11 trued hard all day and a young bloke in Morris number 70 was good had a great set of hands. Docherty did nothing but displayed bad body language after watching him tear it up in the semi it was disappointing, Ramsay was also disappointing refuse to play defensively not enough options up forward apart from Carey theres nothing number 5 tried, interesting to see no Tankard why was that would have been handy across half forward where they lacked opinions.
Lindsay I thought was the BOG and Winters next when Quinn got the players and the crowd were shocked even he was a bit surprised, number 18 is the back bone of that club what he does on and off the ball is what you build flags around he is a great team player and gives his all. O'Neill went well, May went better than Quinn his passing and shots on goal were great, any chance of players manning up in the EDFL? Barnard kicked his goals in junk time so you would never consider him for BOG, after all the talk of Holman l was real interested in watch him play and didn't see him do much.
The atmosphere for a huge crowd was sh it and the Strathmore players didn't seem to help it they were not very enthusiastic at all even when they had the game stitched up.
After the game in the rooms they had maybe 20-25 supporters in the rooms do they have a big supporter base?
EDFL would be proud of how many juniors there with team apparel on there seemed to be kids everywhere, was it free for kids to go?
All in all well done to Strathmore they spent a stack and got a stack, you cant die wondering.

Whats the reason the first placed team gets the sh it rooms? Nice to see the league spends some money and give the boys a small cup nice touch that

WRFLfan said:
agree with you Cold Pies, strathmore just are that far ahead.
Carey looked slow when the ball hits the ground and his shot for goal that went on the full wasn't very team oriented, but did see him give the handball twice to running midfeilders which was good to see, was he injured coming into this match seen him take himself off and not return.
Thought number 1 Hollow is a gun and would have come close to best on if his disposal was better and number 11 trued hard all day and a young bloke in Morris number 70 was good had a great set of hands. Docherty did nothing but displayed bad body language after watching him tear it up in the semi it was disappointing, Ramsay was also disappointing refuse to play defensively not enough options up forward apart from Carey theres nothing number 5 tried, interesting to see no Tankard why was that would have been handy across half forward where they lacked opinions.
Lindsay I thought was the BOG and Winters next when Quinn got the players and the crowd were shocked even he was a bit surprised, number 18 is the back bone of that club what he does on and off the ball is what you build flags around he is a great team player and gives his all. O'Neill went well, May went better than Quinn his passing and shots on goal were great, any chance of players manning up in the EDFL? Barnard kicked his goals in junk time so you would never consider him for BOG, after all the talk of Holman l was real interested in watch him play and didn't see him do much.
The atmosphere for a huge crowd was sh it and the Strathmore players didn't seem to help it they were not very enthusiastic at all even when they had the game stitched up.
After the game in the rooms they had maybe 20-25 supporters in the rooms do they have a big supporter base?
EDFL would be proud of how many juniors there with team apparel on there seemed to be kids everywhere, was it free for kids to go?
All in all well done to Strathmore they spent a stack and got a stack, you cant die wondering.

Whats the reason the first placed team gets the sh it rooms? Nice to see the league spends some money and give the boys a small cup nice touch that

SM have a big supporter base, but i just think that deep down everybody was expecting SM to win, even their own supporters. Most of Douttas' good players went really well, but there is just not that many of them. Interesting you say carey was slow, i think he did a groin, and still had 10-15m on Little everytime. On the other side SM didnt really have a stand out apart from Winter and every player just did their job. IMO lindsey was far from BOG, and i reakon you need to take your WRFL cap off, if i was going to wrap up any WRFL player it would have been O'neil, i thought he was great- a couple of easy kicks, but someone has to get them and he uses it pretty well.

If someone came to my club giving us heaps of cash to spend on players i just hope they would spend it on good club people as well as good players.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:[/quote]

Never a truer word ... Spending money is one thing, spending it well is another. The best way to spend it is to actually get what you pay for, that is, a $750.00 per game player needs to be a Harvey or a Holman or a Quinn - it's when you pay big money and get the dismal performance that Douttas dished up - that's when the people behind the clubs tighten the hold on their wallets.

Harvey, Holman, Quinn, Barnards x 2 - all have turned out to be great clubmen for Strathmore from what I hear. If Harvey decides to return to St.B, it will be a hard decision for him as he has had a great time on and off the field plus his girlfriend has settled in there. The other 4 are certainties to stay. O'Neill and Lindsay I'm not sure about. The homegrowns of Watts, Capewell, May, Campbell, Robson, Gowland, Mazzeo and Ogston have a huge following there. I've heard Ogston will retire and that May will go VFL, can't blame him. Thomas and Little will never leave, Tate was very comfortable there but you can't tell with him. Another great season is on the cards and I can't see Tate leaving if that's the case. Oggo's retirement will make a huge difference as he is everybody's best mate and the team won't be the same without him.

I predict the same Mores team for 2007 with possibly only 2 (Oggo and May) leaving and questionmarks on O'Neill, Lindsay and Harvey. They also have a gun in Wilson who was injured and missed out on the Granny - he is a gun.

Strathmore needs to bolster its Reserves as you need a decent Reserves team playing good Reserves footy to be the breeding ground for your Under 18s coming up to give them decent games while they mature in body and ability. Example is Mazzeo (18) referred to earlier as the heart of the team. He played for years in Reserves and has only been a definite starter for 4 years. Gowland is another who I'm told spent a few years in Reserves before taking the step. If they can get Ogston to play Reserves together with Dalley, the Reserves players will have great teachers on the field.

OrangeCutter said:
i walked to the car in the car park straight after the game before the the awards were finished so obviously stars were still on the field and saw Kolyniuk in the primary school walking away from the ground and it didn't look like he was coming back.
for what its worth i agree Winter deserved BOG and 11 from douttas Leverde i think his name is can hold his head up high looked like the only bloke trying to win for the stars.

I saw Kolynuik in the school grounds as well OrangeCutter and this was after Strathmore received the Cup and Flag.

BLUEBOY1 said:
I saw Kolynuik in the school grounds as well OrangeCutter and this was after Strathmore received the Cup and Flag.

I have a feeling this will cause a big debate here on Big Footy? Was Kolynuik present or not for the presentations. Yes/No maybe both.

Vafa06 said:
Where will all your players go when the money dries up? Im tipping they wont stick around, and with several good junior(u/18) players leaving due to lack of opportunities in the 1's side where will you find an adequate team to field once all them money hungry players leave the club?
who might these players be

My North said:
I have a feeling this will cause a big debate here on Big Footy? Was Kolynuik present or not for the presentations. Yes/No maybe both.

He hung around for the presentation then took straight off after that, did not even go close to the rooms. Last i saw of him was walking a a quick pace through the school carpark. Maybe there has been a falling out between himself and the assistant coach Brian Gray. Or is he that much of a sore loser!!! No doubt the club he is going to are not going to like what they are going to hear about this. Not a very good clubman.:thumbsdown:

Come on Bricksta or G Ghost shed some light for sure you guys know if this is the case!!!!:confused: :confused:

This incerdent has to be up there with the East Keilor not coming out after half time against Strathmore.:mad:

knowsalot said:
Missed the game today, was taken to the footy with some friends that follow the dogs, great win by them today over the maggies. There was a massive hit on Monty in the 1st minute of the game, good to see him get back up and kick 4 big ones.

Just going off whats been put on here, do you agree?

hey knowsalot, remember this quote!

knowsalot said:
He hung around for the presentation then took straight off after that, did not even go close to the rooms. Last i saw of him was walking a a quick pace through the school carpark. Maybe there has been a falling out between himself and the assistant coach Brian Gray. Or is he that much of a sore loser!!! No doubt the club he is going to are not going to like what they are going to hear about this. Not a very good clubman.:thumbsdown:

Come on Bricksta or G Ghost shed some light for sure you guys know if this is the case!!!!:confused: :confused:

This incerdent has to be up there with the East Keilor not coming out after half time against Strathmore.:mad:

thought you didnt go to the game???:eek:

OrangeCutter said:
Sounds like sour grapes mate i'm not apart of WC i just love the fact that Marby was out coached and out played, i got told the players were laughing in the rooms after the game not giving a f%*k except Agresta and Gilpin. Even Minton-connel in the box couldn't help them out.
And yer lets really give the reserves a clap, 2 seasons 200k ansd a ressie premiership:rolleyes: ill drink to that.
I can tell u that there was no player laughing after the game, they were all shattered, so don't be a fool and believe everything you hear, and don't come back with I heard it from a good source, because you are getting it from one now.

localfooty said:
thought you didnt go to the game???:eek:

great work local footy. so many know it alls on this site and when it comes down to it there are only a handful of people that actually watch the games.

Barts said:
LoL.. Going beautifully Detective Localfooty:D

well, im almost certain i know who this "knowsalot" is, yet he keeps denying it, but now is the time to come forward, young man.

also, i was at the marby rooms on saturday nite, and it was a pretty sombre mood, so whoever gave you that info cutter, is talking a heap of s hit. it was quiet there sat nite, so i doubt very much there wouldve been laughter in the rooms after the game.

also, there seems to be alot of people on here who like to kick teams when they are down, especially maribyrnong park, because they have found money or whatever, but you were probably the same people 5 or 6 yrs ago saying when they were fighting to survive, gee, i hope they get up and running and can become a sucessful club.

now they do become fairly successful, you guys want to take it upon yourselves to can the s hit out of them.

i bet if a glen allison walked into your club tomorrow, you would welcome him with open arms, and if you sit there and say no, we wouldnt, well your kidding youselves to even think that you could achieve what maribyrnong park have achieved over the last 2 years.

and i have no ties with maribyrnong park, but my cricket club was asked to run the bar there on saturday nite, so i saw first hand that they were not feeling that good about themselves.

Does anyone want to have a crack at when we might hear from EDFL man? im gunna go with thursday 1pm.

i cant wait to see his humbleness, whilst on the inside just bursting to stick it to most people on this site.

Gez03 said:
Great work local, his reaL name is knowsnothing.:D

I can tell you GEZ03 that you must've had some depp heat in your eyes or you would've seen Brendan Duncan smiling and laughing straight after the game while the cup was being presented to West Coburg!!

Might want to get some glasses to see out of those meat pies of yours champ. Rumour doing the rounds you are off to a new club to help out next year?? Hint hint twinkle twinkle little star!!!:p

localfooty said:
well, im almost certain i know who this "knowsalot" is, yet he keeps denying it, but now is the time to come forward, young sales rep.

also, i was at the marby rooms on saturday nite, and it was a pretty sombre mood, so whoever gave you that info cutter, is talking a heap of s hit. it was quiet there sat nite, so i doubt very much there wouldve been laughter in the rooms after the game.

also, there seems to be alot of people on here who like to kick teams when they are down, especially maribyrnong park, because they have found money or whatever, but you were probably the same people 5 or 6 yrs ago saying when they were fighting to survive, gee, i hope they get up and running and can become a sucessful club.

now they do become fairly successful, you guys want to take it upon yourselves to can the s hit out of them.

i bet if a glen allison walked into your club tomorrow, you would welcome him with open arms, and if you sit there and say no, we wouldnt, well your kidding youselves to even think that you could achieve what maribyrnong park have achieved over the last 2 years.

and i have no ties with maribyrnong park, but my cricket club was asked to run the bar there on saturday nite, so i saw first hand that they were not feeling that good about themselves.

dont know if he would be welcome back at greenvale