EDFL moves

Mr Controversy said:
gday guys,

Over the past few weeks i have been reading your posts with great interest and because of this interest i have decided that i will join you illiterate bunch of hoons. Although most of u r hoons i enjoy each and everyone one your posts, it makes great entertainment at lunch.

any how i will tell u guys a little bit about myself, first and for most im currently a doutta stars player at the minute, i weigh 65 kilos and im 171 cm tall. im telling you this because i found out for the first time yesterday at the hospital how tall i was, and im quite pissed of about the hole thing.

firstly since where all talking about it, rocky ianello is a great coach and a great bloke, he coached me when i was 16 and till this day i still regard him as the best coach ive ever had. as pill polisher stated he has coached mediocre clubs his entire coaching career. i really hope rocky isnt going to coach any of those sides for the simple reason he is far to good of a coach. i wish him luck where ever he goes.

the other issue that seems to pop up every once in a while is the amount of $$$$ some clubs are spending these days, my answer to this is location, location. fair enough hille is pumping money in but i can garantee u he doesnt live in jacana. the fact is location plays a massive part in whether a club is going to be successful or not. i must go know im sure most of you r smart enough to work out what i was trying to say look forward to your responses.

Mr Controversy

what a load of dribble:thumbsdown:

I think the only entertainment he gets at lunch time is pulling his pud

Big Terry said:
Mr Controversy =Typical Doutta's. Tries to make some noise or "ruffle some feathers". Delivers nothing.

Standard.
Settle down Tezza, we're not all buffoons at Douttas. On Rocky he did apply at St Albans but Kolyniuk has been offered that position. Apparently Rocky was going to work in tandem at St Albans with Shane Keogh. Heard on the vine that ex Assistant at Syd-Hill Peter Berry was spoken to for the Hadfield job. Would be interesting, as the boys from Hillside thought him to be a bit over the top with his sprays. St Albans are waiting on Kolyniuk to say yes, he's also been spoken to & interviewed by Bacchus Marsh and Newtown - GFL. Douttas job down to interviews: B Gray, D Miles - Leongatha, G Sheldon - Craigieburn, T Carrick - Epping.

wizza14 said:
Mr Controversy must liase with Brixta before posting if thats the case Big Terry!

Yeah spot on wizz...Couldn't agree with you more. Let's get together and encourage the boys from Buckly park to put something together that is at least worth a read...Lift. Please. Give us something....

Gez03 said:
correct finger, I heard the same, obviously bomber is behind the times, the merger is a year old
Come on Gez, give us the insight as to if GA's going again, or who's in the running for the Coaching job.

The G Ghost said:
Settle down Tezza, we're not all buffoons at Douttas. On Rocky he did apply at St Albans but Kolyniuk has been offered that position. Apparently Rocky was going to work in tandem at St Albans with Shane Keogh. Heard on the vine that ex Assistant at Syd-Hill Peter Berry was spoken to for the Hadfield job. Would be interesting, as the boys from Hillside thought him to be a bit over the top with his sprays. St Albans are waiting on Kolyniuk to say yes, he's also been spoken to & interviewed by Bacchus Marsh and Newtown - GFL. Douttas job down to interviews: B Gray, D Miles - Leongatha, G Sheldon - Craigieburn, T Carrick - Epping.

No Worries big G - I'll give you a pass...Good info.

Tezz.

The G Ghost said:

G Ghost - B Gray, one would suggest has the inside running!
T Carrick - Has a fair network so could be the smokey
G Sheldon - Another application submitted - that equates to 5 i believe

Big Terry said:
No Worries big G - I'll give you a pass...Good info.

Tezz.
Cheers Tezz, it would be great if all the scribes could actually throw some good info, even subtle rumours, about the comings & goings for Clubs for Season 2007, instead of taking pot-shots at each other. Hats off to the Mores, but the rest of us need to start plotting their fall. Come on lads, fire up with who's going where and spice this site up a tad.

The G Ghost said:
Cheers Tezz, it would be great if all the scribes could actually throw some good info, even subtle rumours, about the comings & goings for Clubs for Season 2007, instead of taking pot-shots at each other. Hats off to the Mores, but the rest of us need to start plotting their fall. Come on lads, fire up with who's going where and spice this site up a tad.

Here's one for you...J Deoring singled sealed and delivered at the den in 2007.

Probably not that out of the blue, but confirmed nonetheless...

Big Terry said:
Here's one for you...J Deoring singled sealed and delivered at the den in 2007.

Probably not that out of the blue, but confirmed nonetheless...
Geez, settle Tezz, if you blokes keep going, we're going to have to sit blokes in the Creek side trees with rifles taking these blokes out!!!

The G Ghost said:

Douttas missed their man in Dion Miles (ex Leongatha) just appointed at Bacchus Marsh, they missed him by that much

Brilliant

hahahahaha christ im smater than i thought, i didnt think my controversial reply would hook use all in but it did so it worked. any how lets get some info happening im sick of these rumours we need facts. G Ghost has provided us with some great info. G Ghost im sorry if you took offence to my last post i wasnt trying have a crack at the coaches down at douttas its just my opinion.

The fact is i rate you very highly G Ghost. you r easily in my opinion the best coach for the job, they would be mad if you werent given the job.

cheers

Mr Controversy

Re: Brilliant

Mr Controversy said:
hahahahaha christ im smater than i thought, i didnt think my controversial reply would hook use all in but it did so it worked. any how lets get some info happening im sick of these rumours we need facts. G Ghost has provided us with some great info. G Ghost im sorry if you took offence to my last post i wasnt trying have a crack at the coaches down at douttas its just my opinion.

The fact is i rate you very highly G Ghost. you r easily in my opinion the best coach for the job, they would be mad if you werent given the job.

cheers

Mr Controversy

Had a feeling i knew who you were when you told us your height and weight - you going around again next year buddy, got a club for ya if your lookin at movin on......;) ;)