EDFL moves

Re: Mr Controversy is back

I would say no chance,

Guy needs to stock sucking his own C O c k,

yeh he has some talent, but thinks it all comes with out having to train, be a team player or work hard for rewards.

Another wasted year in the 2's is my tip

Sorry Pill you have definately lost the plot, must be missing what ever it is they put in the cordial up there, you need help mate, check the yellow pages and call a phsyc.

Have heard that Henneman has agreed to play with Silvan in 07 alongside Bullen and Haynes, however can't formally put pen to paper because of his pending involvement in the police force. You would think he wouldnt be available for too many games in 07 anyway...!

Definitely not in the EDFL....:thumbsu:

He's name has also been linked to Scoresby where his dad played in there last senior preimership, both were seen at there second division grannie this year and later at the celebrations.

I would say no chance,

yeh he has some talent, but thinks it all comes with out having to train, be a team player or work hard for rewards.

What is your problem Pilly.
I think everyone is over these constant barrages from you.

I would say no chance,

I'M GETTING SICK OF YOU PILL,WHY DON'T YOU **** OFF WITH ALL OF YOU DRUG MATES AT SKYWAYS:cool:

I'm assuming by Loffy you mean Loafy.

Loafy is a big loss but i see McKee as a more than capable replacement.

Loafy has the runs on the board however kicked many points last year.

McKee is a terrific shot for goal, has pace on the lead, can mark overhead and is very unbselfish.

I'm not saying Loafy isn't these things all i'm saying is that we're more than happy with the replacement in the forward 50m. Don't forget Keg will also take plenty of the forward 50 ruck contests.

Loaf kicked 81 goals last year.

Keggas body is heck e d, we all know that. He wont ruck at all on any part of the ground because his groins are rooted, hence no core strength.
For the record he played 9 games at SKOB and was awesome in 3 games, average is 3 and s h i t house in the other 3.
He is a ripping bloke but isnt that interested in training hard or getting to know the lads at the club he plays for. A risk in my opinion and not someone to rely on for success.
Unlike a lot of floggas on this board, I know him very, very well.

Anyone know if an extra division of 18's has been aproved or not yet?

Haven't heard yet but the EDFL will want a minimum of 6 sides. These sides will play each other 3 or 4 times in a season and may have to provide their own umpires. It will be a very poor standard with any half decent player not waning to play this low standard. There are enough A and B grade teams out there without playing at this standard. The league will make a call in the new year. Clubs may express interest now but come March, may not have the numbers to field teams.

I would say no chance,

I'm taking a poll as to weather or not these b grade blonks need to start there own thread . . As this one has been destroyed by deadshiit paddock footballers from the lesser grade . . Such as the bogan polisher from airport west!

Originally Posted by mcphee_is_a_gun

Haven't heard yet but the EDFL will want a minimum of 6 sides. These sides will play each other 3 or 4 times in a season and may have to provide their own umpires. It will be a very poor standard with any half decent player not waning to play this low standard. There are enough A and B grade teams out there without playing at this standard. The league will make a call in the new year. Clubs may express interest now but come March, may not have the numbers to field teams.

Total rubbish Thru Da Lines. There may be enough A & B grade clubs available as you suggest, but very little catered towards this age group. The reality is 16s to 18s is a big leap, but 18s to Seniors quite another for some players. The EDFL Annual General Meeting is tomorrow - Wednesday (6/12) at 7.00pm which is to be attended by all Club representatives (Presidents and Secretaries).

For your information, all club chairmans were invited to a President's Forum held at League headquarters on October 25. One of the agenda items was the possibility of an Under 17 side which would actually be deemed Under 18-Division 3. The EDFL indicated it would need more than or a minimum of 6 teams to make it viable and the likely indication at that time was that 8 clubs were going to vote YES on December 6 (when it finally goes to vote and will be decided on the night).

The EDFL Board was convened to its most recent meeting to make a recommendation to the member clubs. Also, all EDFL clubs were asked to register an "Expression of interest" in this additional team with the club entry forms which were due to be lodged on November 15th. Take it from someone in the know... since that time only 4 clubs had offered the go-ahead at that stage. Unless player numbers have dramatically increased and clubs have had a violent change of heart then take it from me it will NOT be happening!

Have heard that Henneman has agreed to play with Silvan in 07 alongside Bullen and Haynes, however can't formally put pen to paper because of his pending involvement in the police force. You would think he wouldnt be available for too many games in 07 anyway...!

Definitely not in the EDFL....:thumbsu:

I have heard he has signed at St. Albans, he gets around.

Total rubbish Thru Da Lines. There may be enough A & B grade clubs available as you suggest, but very little catered towards this age group. The reality is 16s to 18s is a big leap, but 18s to Seniors quite another for some players. The EDFL Annual General Meeting is tomorrow - Wednesday (6/12) at 7.00pm which is to be attended by all Club representatives (Presidents and Secretaries).

For your information, all club chairmans were invited to a President's Forum held at League headquarters on October 25. One of the agenda items was the possibility of an Under 17 side which would actually be deemed Under 18-Division 3. The EDFL indicated it would need more than or a minimum of 6 teams to make it viable and the likely indication at that time was that 8 clubs were going to vote YES on December 6 (when it finally goes to vote and will be decided on the night).

The EDFL Board was convened to its most recent meeting to make a recommendation to the member clubs. Also, all EDFL clubs were asked to register an "Expression of interest" in this additional team with the club entry forms which were due to be lodged on November 15th. Take it from someone in the know... since that time only 4 clubs had offered the go-ahead at that stage. Unless player numbers have dramatically increased and clubs have had a violent change of heart then take it from me it will NOT be happening!

Don't agree that it's "total rubbish" At that very meeting, The President of the EDFL said that it would be a much lower standard of football. Pricy said that at times umpiring would have to be carried out by the clubs. A good under 16 player would totally skip this grade and play in A or B. The games would also be played at the opposite ground to the other under 18 team. The clubs will have to open up facilities for the single game which will mean more volunteers will have to be found. I don't believe it will go ahead either. The point that I would like to make is that with the exception of the "big four" under 18 club in Keilor, Abers, Strathmore, Greenvale, and to a lesser extent Douttas, the other clubs are looking for players in an A or B competition. Around 8-10 clubs are struggling to get good numbers. Tullamarine, Avondale, Keilor Park, Marby, Moonee Valley, just to name a few could do with players. East Keilor, Airport West, NCS, Jacana and any other club with only one under 16 team to feed the under 18's could also find it difficult to fill teams in the very near future.

Will Avondale be able to field an U18 side next season?

Word is that Avondale Heights had 16 under 18 players at training last Monday 27.11.06 and up to 10 have been doing the preseason running around Aber Park. Definately will have a team. They say that seniors have embraced the young lads and assisting in their development and the future.

Interesting... So we'll be getting a definant answer after the AGM?

Don't agree that it's "total rubbish" At that very meeting, The President of the EDFL said that it would be a much lower standard of football. Pricy said that at times umpiring would have to be carried out by the clubs. A good under 16 player would totally skip this grade and play in A or B. The games would also be played at the opposite ground to the other under 18 team. The clubs will have to open up facilities for the single game which will mean more volunteers will have to be found. I don't believe it will go ahead either. The point that I would like to make is that with the exception of the "big four" under 18 club in Keilor, Abers, Strathmore, Greenvale, and to a lesser extent Douttas, the other clubs are looking for players in an A or B competition. Around 8-10 clubs are struggling to get good numbers. Tullamarine, Avondale, Keilor Park, Marby, Moonee Valley, just to name a few could do with players. East Keilor, Airport West, NCS, Jacana and any other club with only one under 16 team to feed the under 18's could also find it difficult to fill teams in the very near future.

Pascoe Vale generally have plenty of numbers as do Taylors Lakes, im pretty sure 6 out of that 7 would be able to feild a 2nd team.

I would say no chance,

No Idea who you are PILL but that comment is just plain ridiculous. He had a number of responsibilities this year hence the fact he played reserves. In my opinion he will play ones this year for keilor but only if he is committed. If he is fair dinkum he will get a game for sure. I advise you in future to use appropriate english if you want anyone to listen to u in the future. Those comments are uncalled for and quite frankly you should be banned from future posts.

Mr Controversy has spoken

Hey JAMA.....huge move by pateman to move to Keilor, if true, been at KP forever......is there anybody moving across with him.

You will notice I posted yesterday that Mainsbridge is staying at KP, but I have just heard that he still may yet be off to keilor....any news for us.

Also heard that, with the Rioli connection a number of players from the Tiwi Islands will be joining the club in 07.

And Mercuri has also been contacted for a return.

The Rioli, Gaylard partnership could be just what KP need to move up the ladder!!:thumbsu:

No Idea who you are PILL but that comment is just plain ridiculous. He had a number of responsibilities this year hence the fact he played reserves. In my opinion he will play ones this year for keilor but only if he is committed. If he is fair dinkum he will get a game for sure. I advise you in future to use appropriate english if you want anyone to listen to u in the future. Those comments are uncalled for and quite frankly you should be banned from future posts.

Mr Controversy has spoken

Well spoken there little man.....agree!!!!;)

Hey JAMA.....huge move by pateman to move to Keilor, if true, been at KP forever......is there anybody moving across with him.

You will notice I posted yesterday that Mainsbridge is staying at KP, but I have just heard that he still may yet be off to keilor....any news for us.

Also heard that, with the Rioli connection a number of players from the Tiwi Islands will be joining the club in 07.

The Rioli, Gaylard partnership could be just what KP need to move up the ladder!!:thumbsu:

Right on there lightening, I believe Mainsbridge is staying at KP, have also heard the M Pateman thing is real and will be playing at Keilor.

Good move for both clubs I feel, Mainsbridge was excellent for KP last year, Pateman found it hard to get into the ones, in hind sight mainsbridge probably kept him out of the side ??? He will be handy on the half forward flank down there i expect :thumbsu:

Good luck to both of them

Can't say too much on the recruitment, as you know we like to keep things quiet until the season starts, but yes some positive steps have been made and some quality will be lining up at the wind tunnel

So litening is mercuri gonna make a move or stay at apw and play a full fair dinkum year without going walkabout ?:mad:

What do you mean walkabout......going to the world cup and an overseas holiday would entice me a little more than playing footy, what do you think.....:confused:

Would you be in a fit state to play finals footy after 100 days on the piss....:confused:

As far as 07 goes, well i guess you'll have to wait and see knackers - but id be a little cautious if were named in a back pocket against the eagles!!

Still a little early to get excited about any recruits until round one....although the signing of eaton is brilliant....:thumbsu:

What do you mean walkabout......going to the world cup and an overseas holiday would entice me a little more than playing footy, what do you think.....:confused:

Would you be in a fit state to play finals footy after 100 days on the piss....:confused:

As far as 07 goes, well i guess you'll have to wait and see knackers - but id be a little cautious if were named in a back pocket against the eagles!!

Still a little early to get excited about any recruits until round one....although the signing of eaton is brilliant....:thumbsu:

Settle Litening, dont think K nacks was having a crack,

You seem a little touchy buddy ??

Settle Litening, dont think K nacks was having a crack,

You seem a little touchy buddy ??

Not touchy at all there JAMA....although his little mad :mad: face at the end of his point might have fired me up a little.

Nah, all good - just replying to the questions when they're raised my friend....:thumbsu:

In all honesty if I were in mercuri's position, id be looking for a coaching/skills job at a higher level....!

Not touchy at all there JAMA....although his little mad :mad: face at the end of his point might have fired me up a little.

Nah, all good - just replying to the questions when they're raised my friend....:thumbsu:

In all honesty if I were in mercuri's position, id be looking for a coaching/skills job at a higher level....!

100% PATEMAN to Keilor, can support the point that work and family committments kept him out of it last year. Move will be fantastic for him. Has anyone confirmed whether KP won Tattslotto this year sometime?? Good luck to them and hope they pull off at least some of their recruiting... Not much news from the mores?? Or are they waiting to see who doesn't get drafted......:cool:

The little mad face is because from reports out of apw everyone down there was saying he'll be gone for 4 or 5 games turns out thats all he played !:thumbsu: don't really care that much just thought apw would of been a little bit dissapointed