EDFL moves

who are you wahtching Roxburgh Park or Marbi????

to much ball licking on this site. lfooty will be blowing maty off before evry edfl show weds nite. lets get the rumours going boys?
i start one i was at the waterloo weds nite and heard that chocco and his dwarf bro only signed at marby cos they have a few scores to settle?

gday all, anyone see the article in the herald sun today, Drought injury fears.. Too dry to play sport (Page 25), suggests "thousands of footballers face a winter sports blackout - or, at least, a severely curtailed season - because of the drought".

Was a good read due to how "hot" the topic is at the moment.

Wouldn't know what to do if there was no footy! Let's pray for some rain..

Read in todays Shepparton News that former Westmeadows and Hadfield player Jason Carton is coaching Avenel in the KDFL, can anyone shed some light on him, where does he play and who could be the several players he's tipped to bringing?

heard marby park coach is no good one reason for there loss any truth will
he disappear after a couple of years leave them hanging any marby die hards out there
GA must have some ability having got them as Minor Premiers in two years.
The Coach can only do so much and like a Damien Oliver on any Champion there is No guarantee.
The club continue to bolster there ranks and have recuited a few ordinary good players to compliment the 2006 team.
Marby should at least make the 5.

I heard Simon Whittle (ex Oak Park) is looking for a new club and listening to offers. Would be a pretty handy pick up.

he was getting good coin at Melton in the bfl why would he leave ?
from what ive seen of him he is just a back flanker no star

to much ball licking on this site. lfooty will be blowing maty off before evry edfl show weds nite. lets get the rumours going boys?
i start one i was at the waterloo weds nite and heard that chocco and his dwarf bro only signed at marby cos they have a few scores to settle?

Scores to settle with who west coburg are back in A grade now i reckon they are scared to play against them thats why they have gone back to B grade

Im pretty sure its only Spike whos gone to Marby and not Choco ;)Im sure someone else can confirm this RE: Choco andout of curiosity when doen the night comp at Keilor start???

Cheers THE DREBSTER(nothing wrong with grabbing a grannie)

gday all, anyone see the article in the herald sun today, Drought injury fears.. Too dry to play sport (Page 25), suggests "thousands of footballers face a winter sports blackout - or, at least, a severely curtailed season - because of the drought".

Was a good read due to how "hot" the topic is at the moment.

Wouldn't know what to do if there was no footy! Let's pray for some rain..

can anyone shed any light on the rumour doing the rounds that the season is likely to be shortened by up to 50%; 9-10 rounds only.

Why is this year any different to the last few years......grounds are always hard during pre-season, havent had a shortened season yet. A month before the season we'll have a bit of rain and all this shortened season stuff will be forgotten. :thumbsu: :D

I think you are correct Rob Gell !!!!

Aren't they forecasting rain in April, el nino has broken ???

The centre at KP is still hard as a cats head, has been for years,

is that the reason you never left the goal square litening ???

you should get a job on channel 10 goon:eek:

I think you are correct Rob Gell !!!!

Aren't they forecasting rain in April, el nino has broken ???

The centre at KP is still hard as a cats head, has been for years,

is that the reason you never left the goal square litening ???
Has there been any official signings at KP as of yet? Was alot of whispers of people that were close to signing just before xmas.

mate no idea !!!!!

Don't worry about whispers, rumours and the like,

get there for round one and the guys on the paddock will be your best guide to who they got,

I know the club is keeing things quiet on who is arriving, doubt you will hear anything that is accurate.:rolleyes:

mate no idea !!!!!

Don't worry about whispers, rumours and the like,

get there for round one and the guys on the paddock will be your best guide to who they got,

I know the club is keeing things quiet on who is arriving, doubt you will hear anything that is accurate.:rolleyes:

Have heard they lost M Zucco and M Pateman tio Keilor though :confused:

how do you think roxy will go this year ? finals chance ?

not too sure how they will go re finals, but they are very light on for talls. from all reports, training has been good, and apparently have picked up some young kids from west coburg.

i did hear last nite that marby had 50 players on mon nite for their very first training run since the season finished. and im pretty sure choc micklethwait was there.

Went past Jacana tonight and they have been successful in their bid to water their ground. From Midnight to 8AM on alternate days the ground can be watered.