EDFL moves

Below is a snippet from a Press Release issued by the EDFL today:

NATURALLY THE LEAGUE HAS BEEN SWAMPED WITH ENQUIRIES FROM CLUBS AND INDIVIDUALS WISHING TO KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING AS FAR AS THE 2007 FOOTBALL SEASON. THERE HAS ALSO BEEN A NUMBER OR RUMOURS AND THEORIES BEING SPOKEN ABOUT, OFTEN STARTED BY PEOPLE THAT HAVE NO IDEA OF WHAT REALLY IS GOING ON.

TO PUT A STOP TO ALL THIS CONJECTURE THE ESSENDON DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE BOARD IS TAKING THE VIEW THAT WE ARE PLANNING TO COMMENCE SEASON 2007 AS PER NORMAL
ON APRIL 14 (SENIORS) AND APRIL 15 (JUNIORS).

THE EDFL WILL CONTINUE TO CONSULT WITH THE VARIOUS COUNCILS THAT MANAGE THE GROUNDS OF OUR CLUBS AND MONITOR THE CONDITION OF THOSE GROUNDS ON AN INDIVIDUAL BASIS.

NATURALLY THE LEAGUE HAS BEEN SWAMPED WITH ENQUIRIES FROM CLUBS AND INDIVIDUALS WISHING TO KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING AS FAR AS THE 2007 FOOTBALL SEASON. THERE HAS ALSO BEEN A NUMBER OR RUMOURS AND THEORIES BEING SPOKEN ABOUT, OFTEN STARTED BY PEOPLE THAT HAVE NO IDEA OF WHAT REALLY IS GOING ON.

TO PUT A STOP TO ALL THIS CONJECTURE THE ESSENDON DISTRICT FOOTBALL LEAGUE BOARD IS TAKING THE VIEW THAT WE ARE PLANNING TO COMMENCE SEASON 2007 AS PER NORMAL

THE EDFL WILL CONTINUE TO CONSULT WITH THE VARIOUS COUNCILS THAT MANAGE THE GROUNDS OF OUR CLUBS AND MONITOR THE CONDITION OF THOSE GROUNDS ON AN INDIVIDUAL BASIS.

Must be different weather conditions the other side of the Hume Highway as statements on their forum suggest that the DVFL is preparing to delay their season start until May.

Sounds like a crock of ********.
I just read the thing and it sounds a bit patchy.
I think we will have to push it back a few weeks because some grounds are just far to hard.
It goes on to say that there could be an announcement later, they just dont want to make one now.

l have heard that mark.m from apw is or thinking of going back to keilor park to be with his past mates from essendon,also that k-park have got 2 or 3 players who have been picked to play in the all stars games up north V's essendon is this true or not

Well I heard he has signed at APW. And his best mates with Marcus Barclay, who is 100% at APW.

Originally Posted by Eidlefreba

Sounds like a crock of ********.
I just read the thing and it sounds a bit patchy.
I think we will have to push it back a few weeks because some grounds are just far to hard.
It goes on to say that there could be an announcement later, they just dont want to make one now.

Just read on the DVFL forum that they have formally pushed back teh start of their season to May5th in recognition of the curent weather conditions and water restrictions. At least the DVFL administrators and their clubs are being realistic about the current situation.
How long before the Essendon administrators grasp reality and follow suit?

Originally Posted by Eidlefreba

Just read on the DVFL forum that they have formally pushed back teh start of their season to May 5th in recognition of the curent weather conditions and water restrictions. At least the DVFL administrators and their clubs are being realistic about the current situation. How long before the Essendon administrators grasp reality and follow suit?

Honestly, you people just cannot be pleased! Even when they make an official statement you want to disagree on something you know absolutely nothing about. Firstly, The DVFL has had to make the change to their fixture as from my understanding their grounds are in a lot worse state than ours. Secondly the Diamond Valley is NOT Essendon District. Our League's Administrators have ceratinly been as proactive as possible behind the scenes and have been in constant liaison with local Councils and the State government.

It seems all the naysayers want to do is vent on how it all affects them personally instead of looking at the bigger picture and realising that they have no control or input over what decisions are made for them in the best interest of all concerned.

Honestly, you people just cannot be pleased! Even when they make an official statement you want to disagree on something you know absolutely nothing about. Firstly, The DVFL has had to make the change to their fixture as from my understanding their grounds are in a lot worse state than ours. Secondly the Diamond Valley is NOT Essendon District. Our League's Administrators have ceratinly been as proactive as possible behind the scenes and have been in constant liaison with local Councils and the State government.

It seems all the naysayers want to do is vent on how it all affects them personally instead of looking at the bigger picture and realising that they have no control or input over what decisions are made for them in the best interest of all concerned.

Well put Brownie

I beleive that the a few of their previous aboriginal recruits played in the NT allstars. Doesn't necessarily mean a lot as the style of footy up there would be very different to the Melbourne comps. Have a mate who spoke with MISITI recently and he won't be playing this year. Couldn't see Mercuri going there now if he didn;t go while Joe was playing.... As per all clubs it's wait and see.:rolleyes:

Good work from Stan & Pricey, I have seen a few grounds and none are any worse than they were at the start of last year. It is enevitable that grounds will be hard at the start of the season. What is putting back the season 2 weeks really going to do. We have not had proper rain in months how is 2 months going to do anything. Talking with councils and making sure our grounds are given priority in particular over or at the same level as VAFA grounds and other sporting codes are given is what we needed and that seems to have occured. I am very much getting excited about the season a head of us which is shaping very nicely pre season with another super competetive and high standard of football to be played. Now just gotta get on the track Monday & Wednesday..

Who is going to bring the grubs and wine?:eek:

I have read quite a few of your posts RIGHT ON and it seems to me you struggle to come up with anything longer than a sentence, and you haven't quite got a grasp on the english language, and now your being racist!! Either your a 16 year old year 10 drop out, or just a fat old 40something drunk, that mowes lawns for a living!!

Would be a good game to watch i think :) and i reckon old Sheeds will have an eye out on any young and upcoming talent on the allstars team.And while we are on the topic of the Bombers is there any more news of the rumour that Ty Zantuck is headed for the stars???

Cheers THE DREBSTER(wont be watching ESS v Allstars as ill be throwing a leg over some grannies down at Freddie;s tonight ;) ,they all reckon i look like the cougar man )

Right On - I am struggling with your comments also.

If you are a 40 year old plus fat drunk, i can help you with your diet - Dont eat or drink you rotund racist beast.

Cant help with your occupation as my temple is fully concreted.
LOL:D

I have read quite a few of your posts RIGHT ON and it seems to me you struggle to come up with anything longer than a sentence, and you haven't quite got a grasp on the english language, and now your being racist!! Either your a 16 year old year 10 drop out, or just a fat old 40something drunk, that mowes lawns for a living!!
What eating grubs and drinking wine is racist?
Get off the dope you computer has been.:eek:

Would be a good game to watch i think :) and i reckon old Sheeds will have an eye out on any young and upcoming talent on the allstars team.And while we are on the topic of the Bombers is there any more news of the rumour that Ty Zantuck is headed for the stars???

Cheers THE DREBSTER(wont be watching ESS v Allstars as ill be throwing a leg over some grannies down at Freddie;s tonight ;) ,they all reckon i look like the cougar man )

Drebster...Zantuck seen at Buckley Park with Greg Stafford....nice and handy to see the 2 of them run out for the stars this year....

Can anyone give me any mail on a bloke called Peter Maynard from aberfeldie. age/position/ 1sts-2nds. Has applied for a clearance to the Mulgrave football club.