EDFL moves

Sticks - spot on for the recruits - cant have mckee or churchill both dissapointing and Davidson too inconsistant at the moment looks great when he is on but hasnt broken a game open
of yr top 10 - I agree with your thoughts on Carey -
I think that Lee Fraser is stiff to miss your top 10 I would rate him above a few there -I find it interesting as a keilor man you rate marcy above him
would put Quinn in as well agree smith is good , but I think Quinn has the ability to hit his midfielders consistantly

Myles Quinn is the best all round footballer in the Essendon League, there is a gap to the rest

Its a pretty tough gig coming up with any league's top 50. Mike Sheahan has been doing it for years and still f**ks it up!

Matty has done a good job, way too many Marby players in the B Grade list though!

Remember, if a player who played in 06 and is not playing in 07, they are not eligable. There were several players from last season who would slot in, Aaron Thomas, Gumm, Alloca, Lindsay, O'Neill, Budge.

Well done Matty!

wat goes on matty???? after talkin the club up monday nite u give us no one in the top 50.....not even charlie denaro gets a mention??? disappointing....GO SHARKS

Unfortunatly rigga, no sharks player would make the top 200 ( except jarrod catania ) let alone top 50:D . And l dont think CD would like you having a dig at him seeing as he is the one that keeps pushing you for senior selection.:mad:

AHHHH Bomber Bomber Bomber, I normally rate your footy prowess and comments, BUT

This is a not real smart,

How many run withs setup and rebounds mean nought if you get beat !!!!!

and APW got beat :mad:

Fair enough Eagle2, BUT by that rationale the losing team can therefore have NO best players. What is 35 possessions by a midfielder, 15 tackles by a defender, 10 goals by a forward (etc etc) worth if a team loses??? How then do Norm Smith medals (be it rarely) get awarded to losing players? I believe that a defender can have 3 goals kicked on them and still be in the best, IF he is able to create enough play going the other way to compensate. :thumbsu:

Are you serious with this comment?:confused:

Quote:
Originally Posted by spongey
Myles Quinn is the best all round footballer in the Essendon League, there is a gap to the rest

bricksta, you know what these ex sandgropers are like, they all have high self opinions of themselves. wouldn't surprise me that spongey is actually Quinn himself. you watch tomorrow if there is a shitload of rain, all these pretty boys from the west will be continually hanging theirs heads looking at their reflections in the puddles. I am told the mores have a new sponsor onboard this year - some mirror company - they have mirrors all throughout their chnage rooms similar to a dance studio, this was to ensure no hair was out of place, the solarium tans were not blotchie, and thier man 'G's' weren't showing !!!.
why do you think Ogston and Mihailovic left, answer, not pretty enough for the mores......plus they don't make 'G's big enough for those fat arses...regards from the land of the ashes ;)

Quote:

bricksta, you know what these ex sandgropers are like, they all have high self opinions of themselves. wouldn't surprise me that spongey is actually Quinn himself. you watch tomorrow if there is a shitload of rain, all these pretty boys from the west will be continually hanging theirs heads looking at their reflections in the puddles. I am told the mores have a new sponsor onboard this year - some mirror company - they have mirrors all throughout their chnage rooms similar to a dance studio, this was to ensure no hair was out of place, the solarium tans were not blotchie, and thier man 'G's' weren't showing !!!.
why do you think Ogston and Mihailovic left, answer, not pretty enough for the mores......plus they don't make 'G's big enough for those fat arses...regards from the land of the ashes ;)

I take it you havent been to douttas lately!!!:D

Quote:

Seem to remember last years game v DS at the Lebanon. Nice and damp. Didn't see many of the boys from Buckleys too keen on putting their heads over the ball. Chucked it in after half time and got flogged.

very interesting.....was wet and cold...but did douttas actually finish the game out on the ground? i think they did!! seem to remember a group of poons who thought it was too cold to continue playing a couple of years ago!!

\

missed the point I was trying to make....never suggested they dont put their heads over ball, ( well maybe only Tate & Nutter don't - always hanging out the back of a pack like a sheepdog)

point i was making is the Mores blokes put more effort into their looks than the bottle blondes ladies around the club.

now dont' come back at me with some crap about doutta blokes worrying about their looks, obviously you haven't seen bricksta's head or some of the other pumpkins of a thursday night !!!

\

missed the point I was trying to make....never suggested they dont put their heads over ball, ( well maybe only Tate & Nutter don't - always hanging out the back of a pack like a sheepdog)

point i was making is the Mores blokes put more effort into their looks than the bottle blondes ladies around the club.

now dont' come back at me with some crap about doutta blokes worrying about their looks, obviously you haven't seen bricksta's head or some of the other pumpkins of a thursday night !!!

Nothing wrong with the odd manbag and designer jeans.

Hey..... if your looking for some ladyboys...come down to Clifton Park and checkout some of the Vaginas where putting out on the Park!!

\

you have no flipping idea mate these 2 are 2 of the toughest players in the comp both would go 10 times harder than any1 from ur soft cok club. mate greenvale are the kings of front running little cats its probably the reason that everytime the going gets tough strathmore come up with the goods.

He's actually from Doutta Stars but thanks for the insight coz it's nice to know what Strathmore players think of G'vale.

Wondered across to the Ray Davies oval to have a look at KP and AV this afternoon.

Boy oh Boy. have they got some problems,

Really are at cross roads I think. The NT boys, 6 or 7 i counted ?? Are all at sea, skillful enough, but clearly NT footy is far different to EDFL footy and it shows. Always under pressure, getting caught, not physical presence at all, knocked aside far too easy.

A couple of guys doing OK, 19, 9, and 23, and the ruckman 12, but apart from that, nothing at all to get excited about.

Matty gave Randall Rioli a mention in hos top 50, cant see why, looked under pressure everytime he got the ball.

Who is number 22 ?? Man that guys is hopeless, just not up to it, hope he has not cos them too much :confused:

Interesting to see Dean not at the Game ?? Not problems there I wonder ??

All in all, pretty c r a p really, wont waste the $ 1.35 per litre unleaded on another trip to see these no hopers.

Surely Abers cant be this bad, back to B grade for the Devils I thinks.

Question is will all the imports stay on and what is in store for the club if they dont ??

A-Grade results from today,go the Oakers,nice win there for the boys and bad luck Abers :D Keilor Park have also done quite well and bloody hell check out Greenvale.Abers v Keilor Park in 2 weeks go the parkers :D and they play in round 18 which will be Aberslast game in A grade for a few years one would think :D

10.15-75 Doutta Stars def. by Strathmore 18.15-123 Buckley Park

20.12-132 West Coburg def. Aberfeldie 14.8-92 Coburg City

2.6-18 Craigieburn def. by Greenvale 31.18-204 D S Aitken

13.14-92 Keilor Park def. by Avondale Heights 17.11-113 Keilor Park

12.14-86 Keilor def. by Oak Park 13.10-88 Keilor Recreation

watch a high quality game at douttas v strathmore with the mores the stronger side in the end to win by 6 goals. douttas didn't capitalise early which in the end might of cost them any chance of a victory.
sad to see tate cop a couple of combinations from a 19 year old in the dust up ha ha. i spotted only nutta harvey sumo coach and president from the strathmore side in the clubrooms after the game, poor effort boys.

Maribyrnong Park Vs Airport West , Match of the year in B grade next week and one that we all have waited for the last few months, should be a ripper, everyone get down by the river. Match worthwhile seeing. Go Marby...

Maribyrnong Park Vs Airport West , Match of the year in B grade next week and one that we all have waited for the last few months, should be a ripper, everyone get down to the river. Match worthwhile seeing. Go Marby...
i heard marby 18s thought they were in the boxing ring again on satarday??????????

watch a high quality game at douttas v strathmore with the mores the stronger side in the end to win by 6 goals. douttas didn't capitalise early which in the end might of cost them any chance of a victory.
sad to see tate cop a couple of combinations from a 19 year old in the dust up ha ha. i spotted only nutta harvey sumo coach and president from the strathmore side in the clubrooms after the game, poor effort boys.
Who was the 19yr old, Ned Pearson?