EDFL moves

The Oakers Kids just ran all over Keilor in the second half ,Longy Marcy Rambo and Co just stopped the clocks ticking at Keilor too many passengers and Pedestrians.

Keilor has been up there for many years as one of the top A Grade clubs - has their run come to an end? Are they still a chance of making the four or will they fall off the pace?? What has happened to their recruits as early in the year we heard they had recruited strongly??

Lance Piccione and Towner rubbed out James played at CHB, the other usual suspects got a few kicks until thier condition ran out they looked pretty uninterested blewing amongst themselves when under pressure,Edwardes has problems.

what a joke the edfl is playing on the queens birthday weekend.. too bad if you have a family and had made plans last year to go away... absolutely disgusted!

Absolutely agree. It seemed like a simple solution to the drought issues at the start of the year but now the reality of no midseason break hits!!! It will also be interesting to see how the injury lists start to look later in the year given that players, especially the more 'experienced' ones would really look forward to that week off - Family or not.:thumbsdown:

maybe those more experienced players can take a week off in the second half of the year..everyone still has to play keilor park and abers again, not sure you really need to bring your A game for those games!!!

what a joke the edfl is playing on the queens birthday weekend.. too bad if you have a family and had made plans last year to go away... absolutely disgusted!

What a sook !!!!

Dont play if you need your break so badly !!!!

Simple, or it is it ??

What happened to wanting to play every weekend, or are you one of those boys daddy made play when you were growing up ??

What a sook !!!!

Dont play if you need your break so badly !!!!

Simple, or it is it ??

What happened to wanting to play every weekend, or are you one of those boys daddy made play when you were growing up ??

never said anything about needing a break!!

as for the daddy remark... grow up mate.

if you must know its a hassle when i make reservations last year to go away with my beautiful wife and kids and have to cancel!

That's all my point is.

if you must know its a hassle when i make reservations last year to go away with my beautiful wife and kids and have to cancel!

That's all my point is.

take the week off...im sure your side wont miss you.. you sound like quite the deadshiit!!

That's all my point is.

awwwww shucks, your so sweet,

I am so sorry I missed the point, silly me,

If the weekend means so much DONT PLAY

Romance still alive and well in the edfl, great to see !!!!

I was told early on in the week that the big clash between Stathmore and Greenvale would potentially be moved to windy hill or coburg on Sunday or Monday. Judging by the footy show last night I assume this is not happening. What a shame now these great side and highly antisipated match will be played infront of 1/2 the crowd that would have gone and worse still is going to have to played on the disgraceful peice of dirt on Mascoma St.

With the other big game APW v Marby on the Saturday and this on the sunday/monday would have been a great weekend of footy in EDFL and no doubt many from other leagues would have come to watch our 2 big heavy weights.

I am not sure as to why this did not happen as surely it would only have taken a few phone calls and a little bit of organisation from Stan & Pricey at headquarters to get it to happen. If it was a cost thing with rent of windy hill I am sure no one would have minded paying $10 to get in.

I was told early on in the week that the big clash between Stathmore and Greenvale would potentially be moved to windy hill or coburg on Sunday or Monday. Judging by the footy show last night I assume this is not happening. What a shame now these great side and highly antisipated match will be played infront of 1/2 the crowd that would have gone and worse still is going to have to played on the disgraceful peice of dirt on Mascoma St.

With the other big game APW v Marby on the Saturday and this on the sunday/monday would have been a great weekend of footy in EDFL and no doubt many from other leagues would have come to watch our 2 big heavy weights.

I am not sure as to why this did not happen as surely it would only have taken a few phone calls and a little bit of organisation from Stan & Pricey at headquarters to get it to happen. If it was a cost thing with rent of windy hill I am sure no one would have minded paying $10 to get in.

Totally agree, but maybe $5 would be better :thumbsu:

Good to see abit of EDFL in today Herald Sun Pulse section page 95. Story about the 3 German brothers eventually playing together last saturday in the Oak Park reserves side.

Also was a good way to celebrate Oak Park 50th birthday with the win in the seniors :thumbsu: