EDFL moves

The under 18/s game Keilor park vs oak park was called off due to the dangerous condition of the Kp ground.So l asssume the 1sts and 2nds didn't play as well. Anyone know if those games were played?

Guessing the ones was called off seen Dean Rioli having a punt down at the Pacoe TAB

Any results from today ?? ( A Grade )

West Coburg d Avondale by 10gls
Greenvale d Abers
Craigieburn d Doutta by 4 goals

KEILOR d Hilles Allstars by 7pts....
KEILOR d Strathmore 2nd by 15 goals
KEILOR d Strathmore U 18's by 20 goals....

Great Effort by Keilor to stand up in a finals type game (9gls to 8) and in front of the 97 reunion who were in fine form late in the game... Matt Towner in career best form absolutely dominated Doering !!!

How is that long term plan (ie post 2008) for the Mores going ??????

Greenvale & Strathmore whilst the top 2 sides in A grade at the moment couldn't be further apart in the structure and development of their clubs...

Good to see East Keilor finally taking a step in the right direction these days showing some spirit. Reserves only had 14 against Westmeadows, got done by 40 goals and refused to call the game off twice when players got injured, and had them sit in the forward line :thumbsu:

Keilor showed the rest of the competition that they are a real chance to make an impact in this years final series.

They have beaten the Money Hungry Mores, who were to busy looking at the line in the bank to cash there cheques in rather then worry about playing footy against the dangerous Blues on the weekend.

Well done to the Commonwealth Bank for opening on Saturday Afternoon.

West Coburg have made an impact this year in A grade and have done it in Style. They have picked up some good recruits who are playing some good Footy.

Greenvale are a dominate team who can go all the way. For this to happen they need Aloi, Hakim and Bicer to be at there absolute best.

Avondale will not make the top 4.

Keilor showed the rest of the competition that they are a real chance to make an impact in this years final series.

They have beaten the Money Hungry Mores, who were to busy looking at the line in the bank to cash there cheques in rather then worry about playing footy against the dangerous Blues on the weekend.

Well done to the Commonwealth Bank for opening on Saturday Afternoon.

West Coburg have made an impact this year in A grade and have done it in Style. They have picked up some good recruits who are playing some good Footy.

Greenvale are a dominate team who can go all the way. For this to happen they need Aloi, Hakim and Bicer to be at there absolute best.

Avondale will not make the top 4.

DOubt you can say that Keilor is a saint of a club, they have bought is some big recruits this year that def would not have come cheap.Great for competition and Condos looks to have really straightened them up and have played well since he came into the side.

West Coburg what a performance, I reckon they have the so called shin boner spirit just play a disciplened accountable brand of footy there is a side that plays down at cooper st that could learn a lot from them.

DOubt you can say that Keilor is a saint of a club, they have bought is some big recruits this year that def would not have come cheap.Great for competition and Condos looks to have really straightened them up and have played well since he came into the side.

West Coburg what a performance, I reckon they have the so called shin boner spirit just play a disciplened accountable brand of footy there is a side that plays down at cooper st that could learn a lot from them.

I am not suggesting that Keilor are a saint of a club but if you look at who they have picked up you can not compare them to the likes of Strathmore or Greenvale.

Condos - A junior and Premiership Player at Keilor
Porter - I am led to believe his Brother is a Cricketer at the Club
Picioane Bros. - They have ties with the Club - But yes they were a Major signing's to Keilor so these two boys would be there Marquet Players.
Bailey - He played Local footy??

So yes they have improved there list I guess.
But spending money to buy a premiership? I think you can agree with me that this is not the case down there at Keilor?

Any way I heard that is was a tough game between the Saints and Avondale? Were there a couple of Dust Ups? It sounds like it was an old fashion game of tough footy?

Had a better chance of backing a winner at the TAB than Keilor Park this year :p

Is this the end of the Dean Rioli Era at KP ??

Rumour is he has already told the club he will not continue next year,

Nick Smith, Shanks, Gaylard, Rioli, when are they going to be able to hold onto to a coach and go forward ??

B grade might see the return of Brendan Smith to coach them :eek:

West Coburg d Avondale by 10gls
Greenvale d Abers
Craigieburn d Doutta by 4 goals

KEILOR d Hilles Allstars by 7pts....
KEILOR d Strathmore 2nd by 15 goals
KEILOR d Strathmore U 18's by 20 goals....

Great Effort by Keilor to stand up in a finals type game (9gls to 8) and in front of the 97 reunion who were in fine form late in the game... Matt Towner in career best form absolutely dominated Doering !!!

How is that long term plan (ie post 2008) for the Mores going ??????

Greenvale & Strathmore whilst the top 2 sides in A grade at the moment couldn't be further apart in the structure and development of their clubs...

Geez 1 loss and the clubs a right off Stickman. Keilor played a smart game and deserved a hard fought win. But what is the difference in the structure of GV and SM? At least it gives all on BF a chance to once again predict the demise of the Mores. But don't get too excited Stickman, with a few back we'll be around at the business end.

Aber - My comments are not a reaction to the senior result on the weekend..... The Mores had players out including Winter, May & Carrick. I have no doubt the mores will play a big part in this years finals & could win 3 in a row..... My concerns centred around the results of the entire day.... Are the people in power at the club happy with the clubs direction at the moment ???

In comparison to Strathmore Greenvale have a structure in place that will hold them in good stead for many years to come... Under 16, 18's are strong and their reserves have a blend of youthful talent & experienced players looking to push into the A grade side....

Strathmore (Hille) made a decision in the summer of 05/06 to overlook a host of young stars from both the under 18 & senior premiership teams of 2005..... I'm not sure where these young players are now (maybe you can enlighten us Aber) but at the moment but there is clearly a lack of depth within the club.....

Would anyone on this site be surprised if Strathmore dropped to 7th, 8th or 9th after Hille finishes his reign as coach ??? Having said that if the $$$$$ nevers runs out & clearances contineu to close of June 30th the mores could play in 15 G.F's in a row and good luck to them.......

Aber - My comments are not a reaction to the senior result on the weekend..... The Mores had players out including Winter, May & Carrick. I have no doubt the mores will play a big part in this years finals & could win 3 in a row..... My concerns centred around the results of the entire day.... Are the people in power at the club happy with the clubs direction at the moment ???

In comparison to Strathmore Greenvale have a structure in place that will hold them in good stead for many years to come... Under 16, 18's are strong and their reserves have a blend of youthful talent & experienced players looking to push into the A grade side....

Strathmore (Hille) made a decision in the summer of 05/06 to overlook a host of young stars from both the under 18 & senior premiership teams of 2005..... I'm not sure where these young players are now (maybe you can enlighten us Aber) but at the moment but there is clearly a lack of depth within the club.....

Would anyone on this site be surprised if Strathmore dropped to 7th, 8th or 9th after Hille finishes his reign as coach ??? Having said that if the $$$$$ nevers runs out & clearances contineu to close of June 30th the mores could play in 15 G.F's in a row and good luck to them.......

I don't know who was overlooked in the summer of 05/06 but I would suggest that C.Hille has more homegrowns in his side than any SM coach for a long while and most opther A Grade sides. GV on the other hand have not many. The club has plenty of injuries at the present and that kills the 2's, particularly at the end of the year. Hopefully they bounce back before the end of the season. As for the U18's they have a number of Ess Grammar boys who are a week to week proposition and last week they played the Sun Sheild GF. They are battling for a place in the 4 and although they won't win it, you act as if they are on the bottom without a hope. In fact they have a win over GV earlier in the season. At least the Mores did the right thing and lost so we've all got something to talk about .

Totally agree with you ,
What happens when the AMMO`S start up their under 17`s next year....
Where will strathmore get their juniors from then(OEG + ST BERNARDS)
Strathmore ressies are a disgrace ......
So when the money runs out and all the imports leave for greener pastures and no juniors to call upon , what do they do??????
Try and get back all the players they didn`t want or let go because they could BUY someone to take their place....

good luck you will need it..............

Totally agree with you ,
What happens when the AMMO`S start up their under 17`s next year....
Where will strathmore get their juniors from then(OEG + ST BERNARDS)
Strathmore ressies are a disgrace ......
So when the money runs out and all the imports leave for greener pastures and no juniors to call upon , what do they do??????
Try and get back all the players they didn`t want or let go because they could BUY someone to take their place....

good luck you will need it..............

You obviously have no idea. OEG and StB's get half their players from Strathmore juniors.

Aber - Looking at the Result of your seconds over the past two years shows the rest of the competition that your club is a joke and is not looking after the future of your club and you guys are only here for short term Senior Glory.

This is great as Strathmore could probably win the next couple of premierships.

But like everyone is telling you when the money runs out you will and quote these words "You will be playing in B Grade"

You are complaing that your juniors are been taken by school football, so is everyone elses club in your area.

You have Oak Park, Keilor Park, East Keilor, Airport West, Abers, Keilor, Avondale, Doutta's plus more all have kids going to these schools. You don't hear any of these clubs complain about there junior structure, or lack of numbers becasue kids actually want to play for those clubs.

I'm sorry mate but You need to promote talent with in your club and not buy every player that is available on the market.

Granted Winter is a junior from the Club, but what about a couple of other names? Doreing, Harvey, Tate, Barnard, The Port Colts boys from Last year Lindsay, Hoath and O'Neil? What happened to them?

John Tate - Didn't you guys play against him in a GF ?? and then Brought him the next year ??

It would just be sad to see a dominate side of the 2000 play of for relegation in a couple of years.

Good to see East Keilor finally taking a step in the right direction these days showing some spirit. Reserves only had 14 against Westmeadows, got done by 40 goals and refused to call the game off twice when players got injured, and had them sit in the forward line :thumbsu:

Yer well, East Keilor were not fighting to stay up in A grade unlike last year :p

Aber - Looking at the Result of your seconds over the past two years shows the rest of the competition that your club is a joke and is not looking after the future of your club and you guys are only here for short term Senior Glory.

But like everyone is telling you when the money runs out you will and quote these words "You will be playing in B Grade"

You are complaing that your juniors are been taken by school football, so is everyone elses club in your area.

You have Oak Park, Keilor Park, East Keilor, Airport West, Abers, Keilor, Avondale, Doutta's plus more all have kids going to these schools. You don't hear any of these clubs complain about there junior structure, or lack of numbers becasue kids actually want to play for those clubs.

I'm sorry mate but You need to promote talent with in your club and not buy every player that is available on the market.

Granted Winter is a junior from the Club, but what about a couple of other names? Doreing, Harvey, Tate, Barnard, The Port Colts boys from Last year Lindsay, Hoath and O'Neil? What happened to them?

John Tate - Didn't you guys play against him in a GF ?? and then Brought him the next year ??

It would just be sad to see a dominate side of the 2000 play of for relegation in a couple of years.

You are clearly an uninformed idiot. Strathmore would have played more players that have come through the juniors than most clubs this season(24 have played in the ones this season). We do also have a number of class imports but definitely no more than most other clubs vying for finals spots. The Reserves are suffering at the moment due to injuries to senior players so many guys who have been playing in the magoos are getting opportunities in the seniors.

Having a strong 2's side has not much bearing on how your club competes in A Grade. 06 Premiers are struggling, 05's haven't won a seniors flag since 01 and 04's are middle of the road at best. A good seconds side is just that. Good young players want to play senior football, so they either step up or move down a level and play in the firsts. As for promoting our junior talent plenty of them are in the side as we speak. How many have GV pushed up this year. Not too many I'd suggest.

Has anyone heard an outcome from the EDFL about the Marby and Haddy investigation?
Or have they just brushed that one off. Its taken a while.

No, but the reserves were fighting for a finals spot. The ump mentioned at qtr time that if a player went off 'injured' the game would be called a draw and the pencentage would have been sorted out according to the scores.

the footy record I am looking at has East Keilor 3 games behind with 2 games to go befor last week game (remember B Grade play 16 rounds) So East Keilor had no chance to make finals.

But Good on East Keilor for sticking it out :thumbsu:

You are clearly an uninformed idiot. Strathmore would have played more players that have come through the juniors than most clubs this season(24 have played in the ones this season). We do also have a number of class imports but definitely no more than most other clubs vying for finals spots. The Reserves are suffering at the moment due to injuries to senior players so many guys who have been playing in the magoos are getting opportunities in the seniors.
Phantom, before you call people uninformed idiots, disprove the statement that has been made. You will trouble doing that. Second, consider the best 21 players that Strathmore can put on the park, when they are all fit, lot less Strathmore boys than the number you quote.

Compare that with Keilor, where they have played 22 home grown players this year, not all on the same day, and if all their players were available, best 21 would have 6 imports. They are facts, can you produce facts.

One mor thing, Aber... needs to get his head out of the sand, surprised he can still breath.

Winter played his junior football at Westmeadows. He is another import.