EDFL moves

Hey Tezza

Suck a big fat one. looks like you and harry will have plenty of time on your hands on sat arvo's from now.

the two of you, drinking pinacolada's and getting caught in the rain. long walks on the beach. you should be happy at least now you'll be able to give him wristies all the time.

Ha ha - You're good...I think you'll recall that I have never mentioned he'd get off.

The man is unlucky in my book, but I'm sure he's copped it on the chin and moved on...That's life. It seemed fine looking at it on Sunday.

It's funny, I've been playing smoke and mirrors all week with you blokes -You think I'm from Strathmore...I'm not...You think I play EDFL, I don't...Pretty easy to be whoever you wanna be on these things...Stirring you guys up is lilke throwing a carcass to a pack of Lions - It's good entertainment.

I tell you what big fella - If you see H in the stand on Sunday, make an effort and go and have a chat to him...You'll realise he's just a solid fella who just happens to go hard at the pill...I'd love to have him with me in the VAFA (that's right) next year...

Anyway, all the best for the weekend those who are playing boys. Those who aren't enjoy talking about local footy like it's the last thing on earth.

My tips are - Who gives a f*Ck.

Big Tezz is out.

Ha ha - You're good...I think you'll recall that I have never mentioned he'd get off.

The man is unlucky in my book, but I'm sure he's copped it on the chin and moved on...That's life. It seemed fine looking at it on Sunday.

It's funny, I've been playing smoke and mirrors all week with you blokes -You think I'm from Strathmore...I'm not...You think I play EDFL, I don't...Pretty easy to be whoever you wanna be on these things...Stirring you guys up is lilke throwing a carcass to a pack of Lions - It's good entertainment.

I tell you what big fella - If you see H in the stand on Sunday, make an effort and go and have a chat to him...You'll realise he's just a solid fella who just happens to go hard at the pill...I'd love to have him with me in the VAFA (that's right) next year...

Anyway, all the best for the weekend those who are playing boys. Those who aren't enjoy talking about local footy like it's the last thing on earth.

Big Tezz is out.

Your the goose that gets on and writes essays...stop contradicting yourself smartcampaigner!

theres been talk that sunbury , st albans n maybee parkside want to cum in the edfl, i dont no y they wudnt wont them becuse it wil only make the comp stronger n more of a super comp attracting better players n more crowds

I believe Parkside were just relegated from Div 1 WRFL, and with a poor junior setup I don't think they'd be the ideal side to recruit into the EDFL.

Been O.S for a few weeks but sounds like the mighty blues put in a good performance last week vs the Heights....

Rick Marcy would be relishing the space & firm grounds.... Big Occassion player who will be vital this week....

In theory Strathmore are a 5 goal better team but I give Keilor a real chance... Look forward to watching them go through their paces on Saturday morning hopefully Porter & Gluschenko are availible...... No doubt the Picione boys will be searching for Dale May, Tate, Watts, Doering etc early in the match.......

Honestly probably doesn't matter too much as Greenvale are miles ahead.... They would probably beat a few VFL teams..... Steve MacPherson a great operator and wouldn't surprise if he re-enters a higher level sooner rather than later....

B GRADE -

I've got 3 words for Maribyrnong Park --- RUN RUN RUN !!!! otherwise it could be curtains..

Big Tezz is out.
LOL :D

Just asking the question.... think there might be some truth to it!!! Broken nose maybe to former full forward X???

Mister X your mail could be true.

Found out last night the true story.

Training Tuesday night a player (won't say who) dropped another.

Boris has walked out!!!!

GA jumped in to break it up and threaten to drop half of them.

Boris has walked out!!!!

apparently fletcher and lekkas could be out, any truth? is big jack scott in now that dalton got dropped?

Boris has walked out!!!!

i'll tell you who. it was scotty (i look like i'm carrying a small child) Agresta. he would have to be battling to retain his spot after his performance on the weekend. if Glenn was serious about trying to get to a grade he has to drop agrasta for some speed and run. agresta played maybe a quarter didn't get a kick and gave away poor free kicks.

what a week its been at marby -from what ive heard - ...and its out there all over the place
sat after tulla - rok harry tells g.a to get f**ked and storms out never to return - will he play sat ?$$?
tue nite punch on at training between senior player and current ressie player - !!!

midweek - key defender tells the coach he cant beleive the coach stands by and lets it all happen while
doing nothing and says "you cant be serious " I cant believe how rooted this place this - im outta here

this place is self destructing full on - if these guys get it back on track and win the final it will be amazing

what a week its been at marby -from what ive heard - ...and its out there all over the place
sat after tulla - rok harry tells g.a to get f**ked and storms out never to return - will he play sat ?$$?
tue nite punch on at training between senior player and current ressie player - !!!

midweek - key defender tells the coach he cant beleive the coach stands by and lets it all happen while
doing nothing and says "you cant be serious " I cant believe how rooted this place this - im outta here

this place is self destructing full on - if these guys get it back on track and win the final it will be amazing

l guess money dosnt buy happiness:( Can you imagine the scenes if Marby go out in straight sets? But, they should be able to get over pacco despite having an interesting week on the track

The people who are in charge of the EDFL are a joke. What happened at the tribunal with Simpson and Potter illustrate this completely. Firstly, how can the EDFL suspend Simpson when the EDFL have sat on their hands when previous incidence such as this have occured. I am talking about the Hadfield vs Marby fight as an example and the fight last year between Douttas and Greenvale when I am lead to beleive there were players kicking and kneeing each other. I am not saying that Simpson should't have been suspended but surely he can't on the previous actions that the EDFL has taken over similar issues.
If Simpson gets rubbed out, how does Potter get off. I was at the game, I saw the incident. I watched the video, I saw the incident again. He punched Strathmore's ruckman in the head while not looking at the ball, causing him to leave the ground via the blood rule. If Simpson goes, why doesn't Potter. Yes, Simpson has been in trouble previously but I would have thought that evidence was evidence and pictures didn't lie. Do they have a personal vendetta against Simpson? It seems that way.
I don't like to be on here and slag people, I rarely post, it just amazes me how this has been hapening in the EDFL for a number of years and it is still the same people running the league.
If the league was run by people who had half a clue then we would all be better off. The standard of footy in A Grade and B Grade have lifted dramatically over the past few years. When can we expect the administration to catch up?

apparently fletcher and lekkas could be out, any truth? is big jack scott in now that dalton got dropped?

jack scott is back in the marby line up....the thing paco have goin for em this week is that they are a TEAM that play like a team for eachother and that will get em over the line, marby in disseray

The people who are in charge of the EDFL are a joke. What happened at the tribunal with Simpson and Potter illustrate this completely. Firstly, how can the EDFL suspend Simpson when the EDFL have sat on their hands when previous incidence such as this have occured. I am talking about the Hadfield vs Marby fight as an example and the fight last year between Douttas and Greenvale when I am lead to beleive there were players kicking and kneeing each other. I am not saying that Simpson should't have been suspended but surely he can't on the previous actions that the EDFL has taken over similar issues.
If Simpson gets rubbed out, how does Potter get off. I was at the game, I saw the incident. I watched the video, I saw the incident again. He punched Strathmore's ruckman in the head while not looking at the ball, causing him to leave the ground via the blood rule. If Simpson goes, why doesn't Potter. Yes, Simpson has been in trouble previously but I would have thought that evidence was evidence and pictures didn't lie. Do they have a personal vendetta against Simpson? It seems that way.
I don't like to be on here and slag people, I rarely post, it just amazes me how this has been hapening in the EDFL for a number of years and it is still the same people running the league.
If the league was run by people who had half a clue then we would all be better off. The standard of footy in A Grade and B Grade have lifted dramatically over the past few years. When can we expect the administration to catch up?

get your facts rite mate, marby/haddy, neither team wanted an ivestigation, same as the two sides in the granny last year. and the reason this was investigated was because greenvale put up the bond, which every club has the rite too, to get the incident investigated by the EDFL investigations officer. the reason that potter got off was because the other ruckman admitted there was nothing in it, and that it came down to a bad bounce by the umpire.

So what your saying Goalkicker is that you think that the league is being run well.

Yes or no.

The league officials are a joke, and they are a blight on the competition.

So what your saying Goalkicker is that you think that the league is being run well.

Yes or no.

The league officials are a joke, and they are a blight on the competition.

well in this case yes, if a club wants an investigation they pay the bond, thats why it was investigated you goose. . .

Coaches for next year?

I know it is early, but have there been any rumors about coaching positions next year.

I have heard that Doutta Stars will need to speak to some players as quiet a few players have already started having meetings at other clubs.

I have heard that Greenvale are looking to improve there list next year. They are speaking to a couple of people currently playing EDFL at the moment and also some more boys from VFL teams. (Maybe Tate might go back there if they win the p/ship

Strathmore - Is Hille Coaching again next year? If he is i guess he will maintain his players if he doesn't I have heard that one of the players is keen to take over next year?

Abers - I have not heard much about them to date, I know they recruited heavy this season with no luck, Will these guys hang around next year?

Avondale - Will they get back some guys from Marby ? There has been whispers that B.Lloyd is bringing some Willy boys with him next year?

Craigieburn - Are looking for some talls, some boys from the Country footy and DVFL are keen to talk,

Keilor - I heard rumors of coaches?? I know they are happy with the current coach? Will they loose any players from this season? Will they gain any next year? Keilor may loose one or two with work committments in 2008?

K/P - Does anyone know what will happen to them next year? Is Riloi staying around. I heard they are trying to get the fromer Essendon boys to coach them next year and build the team for a promotion into A-Grade?

West Coburg - Will the Two talls hang around next year? I hear a couple of clubs are chasing there big men, who had excellent years this year? I have heard WC are happy with there list and are going to try to get some Coburg boys to committ.

Oak Park - They are rebuilding there team, Will Albones play on again, when he is flying they will win. I know they had some injuries this year, will they be a force again next year?

I do not know how accurate my mail is and it is porbably wrong all together but this is what I have heard? I also hear that Mark Arceri is coaching next season? Does anyone know where ??

Any way I ponder on this info, I could be all good or all bad. :confused:

Who will win the A Grade ?? Will Keilor beat S/More ?? Will Marby come up to A Grade or is Tulla the real deal.

Hmmm....have a word to Dean Disipio on the weekend if you know sign language you goon...plate in the Jaw, 4 teeth missing and eating through a straw....he apologises for not helping "H" out at the hearing, but I hear the Strathmore Ruckman did and suggested there was nothing in his indiscretion with Potter...I think they got this one right Bernard!!

Coaches for next year?

I do not know how accurate my mail is and it is porbably wrong all together but this is what I have heard? I also hear that Mark Arceri is coaching next season? Does anyone know where ??

Any way I ponder on this info, I could be all good or all bad. :confused:

Who will win the A Grade ?? Will Keilor beat S/More ?? Will Marby come up to A Grade or is Tulla the real deal.

Doubt he will, but if he coaches anywhere it will be keilor

l guess money dosnt buy happiness:( Can you imagine the scenes if Marby go out in straight sets? But, they should be able to get over pacco despite having an interesting week on the track

Pressure Football. Marby should be right for the end for the last 2 games, my tip is Marby for the flag, I know my tip is bias :p

Coaches for next year?

I know it is early, but have there been any rumors about coaching positions next year.

quote]

Greenvale - Super should stay on, terrific coach. Will keep their list especially if they win the flag, blokes like Bloomfield will probably return also. Saad Saad pretty much over the line. Don't need mass influx of recruits just replace any losses. Great backline which is what everyone else needs.

Strathmore - Uncertain on Scar, they have raised $hitloads in sponsorship over the past two years so don't think the money thing is as bad as everyone thinks if he doesn't coach - a lot depends on how they finish this year as to players sticking on. Need another key back to support Robson and Little, losing A Train was huge.

Keilor - Fairly content list - will the Piciones stay? did Mainsbridge play many games this year - didn't see him out there much? Once again like everyone else need a strong CHB to assist Zahra and Kev Whichello.

Avondale - Coaching shouldn't change Whitney done a great job. Solid year and will definitely build on it - Lloyd influence will be huge in getting recruits. Need a ruckman and another solid defender, you can't play Trewin in the ruck all day - he should be up forward.

West Coburg - Dean Greig was huge for them this year, must keep superstar Rabee and hang on to Flavel - had a great year. Once again struggle down back when exposed with a couple of tall forwards.

Douttas - Coach should stay, had a depleted list from early on which didn't help, he was one of the main reasons for their success last year. Blokes like Dorazio already on the move - back to Westi I think. They need to hang on to Hollow and Joey and anoint Kade with the captaincy. Backline and perhaps a full forward to take the pressure from Kade and Sammy.

Craigieburn - Coach staying. Almost all their list will stay and look likely to pick up King and Jacobs from Epping. Tall's needed

Oak Park - Good young list - not sure on coach staying or not - some of their recruits this year proved they can play. Are in discussions with a couple of guns from the GV league and are prepared to spend up big next year, I know one bloke who has been offered upwards of $20K for the season. Midfield and Key Forward needed.

Abers - Coaching position advertised - not sure on applicants. 90% of list signed already for 08 and 09. Shep, Runnalls, McKee, Murray and Egan all recently signed 2 year deals. Only 2 senior players from this year haven't signed. Unsure on recruits or targets at this stage. Need key backs and stronger bodied midfielders

KP - Rioli probably won't stay on. They had a terrible year but had some handy players that could slot nicely into most A grade sides including Nordhausen, Moore, Randall Rioli, Palipaumini, Lorimer and El Houli

Who would everyone prefer to come up from B Grade.
Marbi will definitely be competitive and push for finals with their current list and the ability to spend up.
Tulla have spirit and good foundations to build on - youth is in their favour.
Pacco pretty similar to Tulla but with a forward line that would do some damage.

Coaches for next year?

quote]

Greenvale - Super should stay on, terrific coach. Will keep their list especially if they win the flag, blokes like Bloomfield will probably return also. Saad Saad pretty much over the line. Don't need mass influx of recruits just replace any losses. Great backline which is what everyone else needs.

Strathmore - Uncertain on Scar, they have raised $hitloads in sponsorship over the past two years so don't think the money thing is as bad as everyone thinks if he doesn't coach - a lot depends on how they finish this year as to players sticking on. Need another key back to support Robson and Little, losing A Train was huge.

Keilor - Fairly content list - will the Piciones stay? did Mainsbridge play many games this year - didn't see him out there much? Once again like everyone else need a strong CHB to assist Zahra and Kev Whichello.

Avondale - Coaching shouldn't change Whitney done a great job. Solid year and will definitely build on it - Lloyd influence will be huge in getting recruits. Need a ruckman and another solid defender, you can't play Trewin in the ruck all day - he should be up forward.

West Coburg - Dean Greig was huge for them this year, must keep superstar Rabee and hang on to Flavel - had a great year. Once again struggle down back when exposed with a couple of tall forwards.

Douttas - Coach should stay, had a depleted list from early on which didn't help, he was one of the main reasons for their success last year. Blokes like Dorazio already on the move - back to Westi I think. They need to hang on to Hollow and Joey and anoint Kade with the captaincy. Backline and perhaps a full forward to take the pressure from Kade and Sammy.

Craigieburn - Coach staying. Almost all their list will stay and look likely to pick up King and Jacobs from Epping. Tall's needed

Oak Park - Good young list - not sure on coach staying or not - some of their recruits this year proved they can play. Are in discussions with a couple of guns from the GV league and are prepared to spend up big next year, I know one bloke who has been offered upwards of $20K for the season. Midfield and Key Forward needed.

Abers - Coaching position advertised - not sure on applicants. 90% of list signed already for 08 and 09. Shep, Runnalls, McKee, Murray and Egan all recently signed 2 year deals. Only 2 senior players from this year haven't signed. Unsure on recruits or targets at this stage. Need key backs and stronger bodied midfielders

KP - Rioli probably won't stay on. They had a terrible year but had some handy players that could slot nicely into most A grade sides including Nordhausen, Moore, Randall Rioli, Palipaumini, Lorimer and El Houli

Who would everyone prefer to come up from B Grade.
Marbi will definitely be competitive and push for finals with their current list and the ability to spend up.
Tulla have spirit and good foundations to build on - youth is in their favour.
Pacco pretty similar to Tulla but with a forward line that would do some damage.
King and Jacobs won't be going to Craigieburn