EDFL moves

Just heard a massive rumour that Adam Winter will be lining up at Doutta Stars next season. Doutta have had a massive tip at him, and they have come to terms. He has quite a few mates at Douttas.

King and Jacobs won't be going to Craigieburn

If Greenvale have secured Saad Saad already, then that is a Huge Signing and It will have been the signing of the year.

I have played footy with and against Saad and he should of been drafted, unfortunatly his attitued to football is very laid back hence why he was never put on an AFL list.
Essendon have tried several times to get Saad down to Windy Hill with no avail. Even Carlton tried a couple of times.

Saad also is a 3 time premiership player at Northcote Park and Played in a Premiership or 2 at Seymore.

He will make an impact in this competition.

great post..Have to agree with most of it..

Greenvale-Why would we change..Super is a bit too arrogant but has earnt it..best list in comp helps..GA could nearly coach them to a flag

Strathmore-Scar doing agreat job but as with Super ..doing a good job with possibly the best 2 lists the comp has seen

Keilor-Shocking coach but strong club. Frase should look at coaching next year..Quality man and very smart

Avondale-Whitney possible qualifies as coach of the year..If I remember correctly got caned from pillar to post pre-season and made finals...along with Dean Greig has been fantastic

West-As above..Any side coming up to do so well is well coached and considering the bagging Elvy and Benny got last year has performed miracles

Oakers- Again another great job considering they were looking down the gun of relegation after everyone left

Douttas- Using excuses of injuries all year..heard it all before and were therefore very disappointing as I am sure every club could of used a Davidson or Carey..Give Grey a chance but is certainley under the pump

Abers-Supposedly pre-season were going to give it a shake again but gave nothing...Snake probably is on his last legs and struggles at this level as doesn't have much to offer

Crazyburn-Gav is a good coach with a terrible list.Once he gets them up to scratch will go well

KP-No Fault of their own,just could not compete with the big boys this year

Coaches for next year?

I know it is early, but have there been any rumors about coaching positions next year.

quote]

Keilor - Fairly content list - will the Piciones stay? did Mainsbridge play many games this year - didn't see him out there much? Once again like everyone else need a strong CHB to assist Zahra and Kev Whichello.

he pissed off up the country somewhere after about R6

Ok guys who will get into the EDFL team of the year,there might be a couple of Strathmore and Greenvale players me thinks :D and so there should be :D

Well from Douttas i would say there would be no shame in putting Philpot on the bench and Docs had a fairly consistent year and Joey was pretty good.Kade is an absolute gun and would be in top 3 or 4 in league in my opinion but with injuries and missed games mighten get in,anyway who else will get in???

Below is last years team of which a few would be in for 07 but there will be plenty of new names i reckon.

B Simon Elsum - DS Damian Zahra - Keilor Paul Harris - Av Heights
HB Paul Docherty - DS Richard Little - Strathmore Mark Budge - Greenvale
C Alex Isailovic - EK Anthony Aloi - Greenvale Travis Glushenko - Keilor
HF John Lindsay - Strathmore Kade Carey – Doutta Stars Dale May - Strathmore
F Dennis Bicer - Greenvale Tim Harvey - Strathmore Stephen Paxman - Greenvale
R Myles Quinn - Strathmore Coach – Craig Hille
RR Brendan Hollow – Doutta Stars
R Grant Holman - Strathmore
Inter Change Aaron Ramsey – Doutta Stars
Andrew Knezevic - Keilor
Daniel Nolan - Craigieburn

WAXY

just been to the s/more v keilor game all l can say is that TATE is just one big redneck why would you go and hit a runner? sure the keilor runner is a d***head but why !!!!!! looks like ned from d/stars should have hit him harder....tate your just a f*** wit hope you miss next week then it should be a cleaner game...edfl don't need rednecks like tate ... well done d***head...s/more good to see you will lose next week...hilly your paid so much in the last two years to win the granny but this year your dollars have done jack.....

Just been to game also............Sure Tate has now taken over from Harro as the most unpopular player in the EDFL. Harro won't be happy that he has lost his title!

Well it would seem that John has been bashed a few times through out the season and finally had enough :D but i guess John you should have taken it out on perhaps a opposistion player rather then a runner ;) but then again why do it at all to risk missing out on a potential granny.Oh well it will give another player a chance i guess and better luck next year John what ever club you are at :)

WAXY

I dont care who wins,i hope that Tate gets his head kick in.That will make it 10 times this year.He should keep his little pig dog mouth shut .....but he cant help him self.:eek:

Ahhh....the General knows best....Mr Tate...you've given the General all that he could have wished for...you stupid stupid ugly man...and...Mr Capewell was jumping with joy in the stands...enjoy the week...:p

haha, tate the w***er, then as he came off the the abuse of the keilor people, flashed his jumper like he'd been there his whole life....

surely timmy c will go for his headbutt aswell, but should get a discount cause it was on tatey!!!!

haha, tate the w***er, then as he came off the the abuse of the keilor people, flashed his jumper like he'd been there his whole life....

surely timmy c will go for his headbutt aswell, but should get a discount cause it was on tatey!!!!

I went to watch the game today as well.

All I can say is that John Tate, you are the Biggest LOSER i have ever seen !!!!!
I hope you read this too you toss head. You were playing for a spot in a Grand Final, you know, that is what Strathmore pay you for you **** head, and you chose to hit someone who could not hit you back because he was the Keilor runner, and the only reason why you hit him was b/c you knew he wasn't allowed to hit you back.

That is an Officail you Money Hungry F8ck !!! The only time you fired up was when a strathmore player was holding you back in the first fight, as you knew you would of got your head kicked in.

Mate I have never seen anything so discraceful today in watching you hit a runner. It also was embarrasing to see you be proud of a Jumper that you have worn for only 2 years !!! You are a fair dinkim **** S&cker.

You have got issue boy. Good luck in 2009 b/c if the league was serious you would be rubbed out for a minimum 18 weeks for hitting a runner.

I hope you do some serious time you Money Hungry Loser..

Go JETS !! I hope they win this years EDFL grandfinal.

PS.
Sorry boys on Big Footy for this spray but I think you will all agree it is worth it. The EDFL needs to get rid of people like this John Tate character

Agree with Tate been a w***er and picking fights with people that can't punch back.

But what about your gun recruits the Picione brothers (excuse the spelling). All they did in the first half was either give away stupid free kicks, refuse to man up or try and start fights. I didn't see what happened to Lance but he looked a bit worse for wear at half time and didn't come back on and Leigh wasn't on the ground for most of the last quarter, was he dragged, injured or just not interested?

Agree with Tate been a w***er and picking fights with people that can't punch back.

But what about your gun recruits the Picione brothers (excuse the spelling). All they did in the first half was either give away stupid free kicks, refuse to man up or try and start fights. I didn't see what happened to Lance but he looked a bit worse for wear at half time and didn't come back on and Leigh wasn't on the ground for most of the last quarter, was he dragged, injured or just not interested?

Lance came from field just b4 half time under blood rule, Keilor trainers attended to him as he colapsed. I believe an ambulance was called.
Lee in last qtr left field for attention to his hand - I think.
Keilor were blown away by a 10 goal second quarter - pretty much matched SM for rest of game. Just can't give a head start an expect to claw your way back. Keilor must be dissappointed with the year.

You would've thought that Keilor would've learned its lesson from their meeting at Lebanon Reserve, where they went the man instead of the ball. The Piccione Brothers leading the way, sniping blokes and starting fights.

Didn't work yesterday either!

Who was the Keilor runner that got smacked?

Was the runner there breaking up a fight how did Mr Tate come to blows with him?

Tate was running off as he was being taken off before he did anything stupid (after being headbutted by Clinnick). He ran past the runner towards the bench then turned around ran 10-20 metres back to the run and swung a punch....... Runner and him were on there own and it was righ in front of the umpire..... Two very costly acts over last two weeks from the SM boys! Whatever we might think of Tate he is important to the SM rotations and a goal kicker on his day, along wityh H Simpson out the midfield battle is swaying even more heavily GV's way I think. :)

Forget to put your glasses on , Tate did not run 10 -20 back you fool, not that I condone what happened if someone had of said to me what the runner had I would of whacked him too. Runners are out there to do a job not to sledge players

Let's focus on the issue at hand shall we, sorry I didn't have the measuring tape handy!! :rolleyes: It's absolutely irrelevant how far he ran or what was said you just have to be better than that with what was/is at stake!! We've all been sledged before by players fans and runners, the fact is the runner didn't have a birth in a Grand Final on the line..... So who's the fool??????????

For interest's sake what did the runner say???