EDFL moves

Early start this year peps?
Quite earlier than last year. Want to get a fair bit in before the Christmas break and want to get a good base established so we can hit the ground running in Jan 08. Many of the boys have been going for a number of weeks already and looking good.

Many of the boys, like who? What's the word down there with recruiting, haven't heard much? Whos's staying/missing from last year?
Surely they will need to recruit a fair few to be a chance!

Many of the boys, like who? What's the word down there with recruiting, haven't heard much? Whos's staying/missing from last year?
Surely they will need to recruit a fair few to be a chance!
Not involved with it this year so I couldn't say. Come down on Wednesday and you might find out!!

Heard all three have signed with Marby for huge dollars, certainly wish them well. They will now be able to hook up & have a beer with Tatey.

Strange how Marby come cap in hand looking for help with players for their U18 side & then shit in your face by approaching your senior players.

Keilors home growns have kept them at the top of the A grade for 20 years missing the final 4 once or twice and winning 5 premierships along the way. Let's hope the club stays true to itself and maintains this path.

Keilor are in real trouble guys. Seniors, resi and u18 are all leaving in a hurry as well as sponsers. Where did they go wrong and whats going on down there:confused::confused:

Heard all three have signed with Marby for huge dollars, certainly wish them well. They will now be able to hook up & have a beer with Tatey.

Strange how Marby come cap in hand looking for help with players for their U18 side & then shit in your face by approaching your senior players.

Keilors home growns have kept them at the top of the A grade for 20 years missing the final 4 once or twice and winning 5 premierships along the way. Let's hope the club stays true to itself and maintains this path.
Certainly these blokes have let the club down after being required players, To leave and play in the country is one thing but to help an opposition club is another, When it comes down to it these 3 guys are not Tatey (all good Guys) but will be talked about in the same fashion. Good luck to them i hope they play well but Gee there will be some pressure to perform with the dollars they are getting Ask Avondale if they are unhappy about missing out on Butters 3 years ago,Think about this when the chips are down will these 3 guys really care about Marby????? Will they be playing there in 3 years ???? And will the Marby supporters love them like the keilor supporters did???

hey mate where you getting your info from , therve all signed with marby, i thought you said kevs already started pre season at keilor, u must of been talking about last year , and must of been real positive from butters if hes leaving and towner didnt need much time to make up hes mind, so i think YOUR a little of the mark
Yes mate i was not leading you up the path i genuinely thought they would not leave , But what can i say the lure of the dollar got to them. I spoke to all 3 personally before they signed and after they signed and all 3 said that they would of loved to have stayed but could not refuse the money on offer. Kevin has been in the gym at Keilor 4 nights a week for the past month and is looking very big and fit, so i assumed if he was using keilors facilities he would be using them to benefit keilor i was wrong . All three guys are great fellas I respect them as footballers and people , but i think they will live to regret a decision based upon money , only time will tell ,

$600 - Towner $250 - Fraser
$500 - Buttigig $250 - Marcy
$400 - Whichello $250 - Zahra

Who would you rather have in your side ???

Keilor are in real trouble guys. Seniors, resi and u18 are all leaving in a hurry as well as sponsers. Where did they go wrong and whats going on down there:confused::confused:
Who's leaving from the 18's? Where to?

They had 50 players at pre-season last year they are hardly in trouble in terms of 18's.

in the last couple of years keilor havnt spent much or recruited much and have allways made finals, this year they went out and spent cash and recruited and they still couldnt make the granny so i think most of the players are thinking keilor will never win one so why stick around and as soon as one leaves the rest follow

Who's leaving from the 18's? Where to?

They had 50 players at pre-season last year they are hardly in trouble in terms of 18's.

Sorry, l mean the seniors are loosing the majority of players but the u18s are looking else where as well. l sort of know where the 18s are heading but l cant say just yet:D. All l know is that something is seriousy wrong at the moment at the club

I have a fair few mates at Keilor (18's) and i haven't heard anything about this..

Hey sticks i just bought a commodore for $125 000 do you reckon i paid too much for it????????? It drives allright , It has a cool paint job and central locking.

Certainly these blokes have let the club down after being required players, To leave and play in the country is one thing but to help an opposition club is another, When it comes down to it these 3 guys are not Tatey (all good Guys) but will be talked about in the same fashion. Good luck to them i hope they play well but Gee there will be some pressure to perform with the dollars they are getting Ask Avondale if they are unhappy about missing out on Butters 3 years ago,Think about this when the chips are down will these 3 guys really care about Marby????? Will they be playing there in 3 years ???? And will the Marby supporters love them like the keilor supporters did???

"Good luck to them i hope they play well..." you've got to be kidding Bennyboy! You're still bitter about Tatey leaving and thats ancient history.

Sticks, from watching most of Keilors games last year Buttigig should have spent a little time in the twos'. Could end up playing Marby twos' and not getting paid at all. Your thoughts?

the question i have for you all, is how are Marbi getting on to all these players?:cool::thumbsdown:

As usual Brick you are right on the money , and in similar terms APW are enjoying access to many up and comers
would it fair to say that many clubs should be a little more cautious when it comes to the EDFL "media" organizations and their access to club and players details
Of course I understand pillios & kd only want these details to "promote" the league ..... and clubs ....

im sure it is only coincidence that marby took 2 from oak park & 4 from avondale last year , 3 from keilor this year ,

As usual Brick you are right on the money , and in similar terms APW are enjoying access to many up and comers
would it fair to say that many clubs should be a little more cautious when it comes to the EDFL "media" organizations and their access to club and players details
Of course I understand pillios & kd only want these details to "promote" the league ..... and clubs ....

im sure it is only coincidence that marby took 2 from oak park & 4 from avondale last year , 3 from keilor this year ,

i have heard a few clubs are not happy with what has being going on and could boycott certain "media" organizations..anyone got any more info on this?:confused:

Certain person's of power at GV have not trusted Pillios for a long long time before now... KD is a bit of a snake in the grass as he doesn't come across as much of a threat...but he's trying to poach players as well. If the Kent boys were to move I'd seriously doubt that APW would be the spot though. Another progression for local footy huh, now we have media personalities with serious conflicts of interest..... It never ends does it!! :eek: