EDFL moves

Gday boys. The Sharks started pre season last night with a healthy turn out of 47 players including recruits David Rogowski (Keilor) and Matty Pow (W. Heidleberg). With another 5-6 good players just about to put pen to paper, l`m confident we can field a half decent side next season (no offence to our current list) and become competitive. Wont make any silly predictions but l hope we win more than 1 bloody game:D

David Rogowski was at the 'meet the coach' night at Keilor last night so I hope he is not seriously considering transferring to Sydenham. He is a highly respected bloke and talented footballer who if he applied himself would be a 60-70 a season goalkicker in A Grade.

Sorry TC but Rogo trained well last night and is looking forward to being a shark in 2008 and will be a fantastic aquisition to our club:thumbsu:

What about Big Red, Lance Whitnall ?? Was he at the Keilor Coaches Night ??

I have it on good Authority that he went to Keilor Park This week by mistake, apparently looking for Mick Mc Guanne,

Was told he was at the wrong place, thanked his informer and headed down the hill for his "meeting"

Word is $ 2500.00 a game might be getting thrown around :eek:

I have it on good Authority that he went to Keilor Park This week by mistake, apparently looking for Mick Mc Guanne,

Was told he was at the wrong place, thanked his informer and headed down the hill for his "meeting"

You didn't just say $2500???? I don't who your source is but there have been plenty of better ex AFL players come to local level on plenty less than that..... I hope Keilor do waste their money on him. He'll weigh 150 Kg by the time round one comes! No dietitian and personal trainer supplied anymore, or maybe that's in his contract too.. LOL :eek:

Don't know about the Keilor offer, but have also heard is speaking with them, he moves quick Mick McGuane.

I believe two EDFL clubs have spoken with the 'big red' already, Greenvale (definitely) and Craigeburn (i think the bloke that told me said them)..........one of them offered $2500 and the other $2000 a game.

That's big dough for a player apparently on one leg!!!!!:confused:

No Lance Whitnall was not at 'Meet the Coach' night. Keilor recruiters are keeping their cards close to their chest but are doing a fantastic job and there is a really positive feeling at the place.

All the local boys are really keen for a big year next year and are more than happy to welcome any new recruit that gets on board.

Don't know about the Keilor offer, but have also heard is speaking with them, he moves quick Mick McGuane.

I believe two EDFL clubs have spoken with the 'big red' already, Greenvale (definitely) and Craigeburn (i think the bloke that told me said them)..........one of them offered $2500 and the other $2000 a game.

A 100% lie Marcus. Your better than that. Nobody from Greenvale has spoken to him

Big lance whitnall will be going to craigieburn this year

The big red would be a massive inclusion to either side - one thing about ex AFL players is that the smart - bigger bodied types always go well. No matter how well he'd be going he'd still get the No. 1 backman.

I know it got thrown around last year to the enth degree but have good mail Phil Read is a massive chance to go to Lebanon Res for 08.

Keilor will never pay that end of story!

Wyche/Narraport in the North Central FL rang Jay Smiley (played juniors with us) but said he wants to stay there, from all reports his a pretty handy player so its good news for jacana, bad for the demons.

jacana is a very tight knit bunch of blokes so makes it hard for players to leave.. there are a few players like jay smiley who could go and play for cash at rival clubs/leagues so i think it's a credit to the young fellas that they want to play together as mates win, loose or draw.

also on jacana rumour is they are setting themselves up for big 2009 campaign, but heard will be pretty competitive in 2008.

Dont get all defensive about spitta Under Cover, the bloke continues to dig his own grave sometimes...........unfortunately.:thumbsdown:
STARBOY, if you read this l owe you an apology. Most of what you said last year was 100% correct. l guess we learn from our mistakes

No mate no need for that, just happy to hear that NOW people out there know what that dog is like....By the way what did that dog do this time ??????????
2008 hope you guys go much better than 2007..lam sure you guys will..good luck sharks

Micky,Micky,Micky why? why Keilor they will just stuff you around ..your not from keilors back ground...Then again the hard word is 25,000 plus....gee and keilor were the first to cry out that other clubs spend $$$$$$$....back at you blues.....condos well done going they are pack of rednecks..........Eddie good luck mate.......

And red pubes.

No mate no need for that, just happy to hear that NOW people out there know what that dog is like....By the way what did that dog do this time ??????????
2008 hope you guys go much better than 2007..lam sure you guys will..good luck sharks
Would rather not talk about too much but someone on this site has already touched on it. l still consider him a mate ( sort of ) even though things got pretty ugly between us so as the saying goes..........let sleeping dogs lay or something like that anyway:D

I know it got thrown around last year to the enth degree but have good mail Phil Read is a massive chance to go to Lebanon Res for 08.

Here we go again......Phil Read is now living in WA and surfing and flying to asia weekly for work and also has a nice lass over there so i would say NO at this stage.......... But again i could be wrong like i was this time last year!!!!!!!

Micky,Micky,Micky why? why Keilor they will just stuff you around ..your not from keilors back ground...Then again the hard word is 25,000 plus....gee and keilor were the first to cry out that other clubs spend $$$$$$$....back at you blues.....condos well done going they are pack of rednecks..........Eddie good luck mate.......

STARBOY you have just proven yourself to be a tool. Have the courage to have a few choice words on the field where it counts, not on an anonymous forum where you can't back it up.

Just read on EDFL Footy that the Keilor blokes at Marby are having second thoughts - MAYBE just MAYBE, character, mateship & loyalty are stronger than the $$$$'s.
Just hope Keilor have some $$$'s up their sleeve if these blokes do decide to take the get out of jail clause in their agreement & go back to the club.
I just can't see it happening but you never know.

I know these boy's are still very good friends with majority of the Keilor players as they are seen together with them most nights of the week.

But......

Towner $2,500 sign on and $550 a game plus incentives

Buttergieg $2,500 sign on and $650 a game plus incentives

Whichello $2,000 sign on and $500 a game plous incentives

and also the signing of Rabee & Laverde who they are close with will see them play at Marby for a couple of years I would imagine.

I know these boy's are still very good friends with majority of the Keilor players as they are seen together with them most nights of the week.

But......

Towner $2,500 sign on and $550 a game plus incentives

Buttergieg $2,500 sign on and $650 a game plus incentives

Whichello $2,000 sign on and $500 a game plous incentives

and also the signing of Rabee & Laverde who they are close with will see them play at Marby for a couple of years I would imagine.

I think you mean until G.A and the coin walk out .......

could it be a first to spend 120k+ to finish mid table

these guys are good A grade players but have played in a good side with good players surrounding them ... it will be a very different experience to be expected to shoulder the workload