EDFL moves

[quote=tess;9630285]

Abers - Big things were to come out of them last season as they introduced a lot on new players to there list last season with no results? maybe these boys have all stayed on and will gel this year? If they do watch out !!! Abers will play finals football.
if you think Abers are going to finish top 2 and improve out of sight you must know something we don't. so who are the major signings that can make this happen.

[quote=tess;9630285]Maybe Keilor should just get out the way of the new Power Clubs coming through, or do they run the risk of being run over by them.

Like I said earlier, This club will still find a way to play finals. They are the only club who consistanly plays finals football.

Strathmore are a great side at the moment but only a couple of years ago they almost got relegated.

Greenvale were playing B grade not long ago!

So even though you take your hat off to those sides for being so great over the past couple of years and sharing the premierships between them, you have got to remember that Keilor is still a strong and successfull club who will not lay down.

They have their backs against the wall but i think they will play finals football. It is just in the culture of the club.

Anyway enough about Keilor, They have lost some players and gained some players, just like evey other club.

What is going on with the clubs around the league?

Marby - have recruited well, but we all know that they have done this in the past with no success?

Avondale Heights - what is happening with them? They were very good towards the end of last year? They finished 4th didn't they? Surley only a couple of more players to that list to be a premiership contender?

Strathmore - Are they still going to be as strong as previous years or has the money ran out? and if the money has ran out will these players play for the jumper?

Greenvale - We all know they have gone to the VFL to recruit more players, so who did they get? and what impact will these guys have on the competition?

Oak Park - Did they get Frank Rasso? Did they sign any of the boys from Northern Nights and Seymour? They local boys stood up last year so a little bit of outside influence will bring them back to the top.

Abers - Big things were to come out of them last season as they introduced a lot on new players to there list last season with no results? maybe these boys have all stayed on and will gel this year? If they do watch out !!! Abers will play finals football.

Keilor - Have they lost all of there players from last year? If so will they or have they recruited any?

Craigieburn - They will have Richmond as co tendents next year so this may have made the club a little more attractive? They are the team who can beat the top teams and loose to the bottom teams? Some consitancy in 2008 will be something to aim for?

Doutta Stars - lost some key onballers, have they retained Carey and his possy? (sorry guys that is the only way i can describe his boys:D) Has there been some movement down at the club? Generalblastoff maybe you can enlighten us on things happening down there?

West Coburg - Lost Rabbe, did they retain there twin towers? Ben and Elvi? Small ground and tough for oppostition to win there? Are they welcoming any new comers to there home?

I think the season will end up like this? in no particular order these are the spots I think teams will play off for at present.

**** Book your ticket now **********

Greenvale
Abers

****** Fighting for a finals spot *******

Strathmore
Keilor
Avondale Heights
Marby
Oak Park

******** Battle to stay in A grade *******

West Coburg
Craigieburn
Doutta Stars[/quote]
Your joking arnt you about Abers being up their.....big talk every year and and just not up to it.Dont worry about Doutta Stars they will be right up their and playing their cards very close to their chest and have sign a few great players from the AFL.They wont say much as clubs just come and offer mega bucks...like S/mores and Jets did last season.
So want its worth i think Greenvale,Strathmore will be in the top 2 and the rest to fight it out Doutas and A/Heights should make up the four.(maybe Marby or Craigieburn and West Coburg outside chance)
keilor will be the big loser this year missing out on finals for the first time in a long time.Oak Park might be heading to B grade in 2009.(hope not).

Like I said earlier, This club will still find a way to play finals. They are the only club who consistanly plays finals football.

Strathmore are a great side at the moment but only a couple of years ago they almost got relegated.

So even though you take your hat off to those sides for being so great over the past couple of years and sharing the premierships between them, you have got to remember that Keilor is still a strong and successfull club who will not lay down.

They have their backs against the wall but i think they will play finals football. It is just in the culture of the club.

Anyway enough about Keilor, They have lost some players and gained some players, just like evey other club.

Marby - have recruited well, but we all know that they have done this in the past with no success?

Avondale Heights - what is happening with them? They were very good towards the end of last year? They finished 4th didn't they? Surley only a couple of more players to that list to be a premiership contender?

Strathmore - Are they still going to be as strong as previous years or has the money ran out? and if the money has ran out will these players play for the jumper?

Greenvale - We all know they have gone to the VFL to recruit more players, so who did they get? and what impact will these guys have on the competition?

Oak Park - Did they get Frank Rasso? Did they sign any of the boys from Northern Nights and Seymour? They local boys stood up last year so a little bit of outside influence will bring them back to the top.

Keilor - Have they lost all of there players from last year? If so will they or have they recruited any?

Craigieburn - They will have Richmond as co tendents next year so this may have made the club a little more attractive? They are the team who can beat the top teams and loose to the bottom teams? Some consitancy in 2008 will be something to aim for?

Doutta Stars - lost some key onballers, have they retained Carey and his possy? (sorry guys that is the only way i can describe his boys:D) Has there been some movement down at the club? Generalblastoff maybe you can enlighten us on things happening down there?

West Coburg - Lost Rabbe, did they retain there twin towers? Ben and Elvi? Small ground and tough for oppostition to win there? Are they welcoming any new comers to there home?

I think the season will end up like this? in no particular order these are the spots I think teams will play off for at present.

Greenvale
Abers

Strathmore
Keilor
Avondale Heights
Marby
Oak Park

West Coburg
Craigieburn
Doutta Stars
Your joking arnt you about Abers being up their.....big talk every year and and just not up to it.Dont worry about Doutta Stars they will be right up their and playing their cards very close to their chest and have sign a few great players from the AFL.They wont say much as clubs just come and offer mega bucks...like S/mores and Jets did last season.
So want its worth i think Greenvale,Strathmore will be in the top 2 and the rest to fight it out Doutas and A/Heights should make up the four.(maybe Marby or Craigieburn and West Coburg outside chance)
keilor will be the big loser this year missing out on finals for the first time in a long time.Oak Park might be heading to B grade in 2009.(hope not).[/quote]
For gods sake and the love of footy get your handof it Keilor,douttas,oak park and abers will not no way make the 4 Strathmore
G/vale
Avondale Heights
Marby well be the only side far ahead of the rest.stop this bull and say it as it will be.And not in this order

[quote=tess;9630285]Maybe Keilor should just get out the way of the new Power Clubs coming through, or do they run the risk of being run over by them.

Greenvale
Abers

Strathmore
Keilor
Avondale Heights
Marby
Oak Park

West Coburg
Craigieburn
Doutta Stars[/quote]

You've gotta get off the "Stupid Drugs".....Oak Park and Abers will be fighting off the relegation....how the F**k can you honestly suggest that Abers can finish top 2???? Please inform all of us on this forum how they can achieve position 1 or 2!!

Why does everyone dislike abers so much on this site? what have they done to you all? Did some of the good looking roosters down there f#*k some of your wifes and gf?

My thoughts are that everyone is jealous because abers are apart of the top 4 run clubs from juniors through to seniors in the EDFL (keilor, greenvale and the stars being the other 3) and everyone else is still plays for a club run by ohhh an ex club champ or someone else with no idea.

DOGSQUAD- not far off with your call on abers but i dont think top two but finals most likely at this stage weith their pick ups
2 onballers from the GV league
3 of keilor parks best players last yr ( i know its keilor park but the best 3 from any side can play)
2 stong backline players from the EL

After many injuries last year all signings from the 07 season could be counted as pick up again

With 50+ on the track at this time of the year there are always players that develop and become basically a new signing so anyone would be happy with that

Thoughts?

Why does everyone dislike abers so much on this site? what have they done to you all? Did some of the good looking roosters down there f#*k some of your wifes and gf?

My thoughts are that everyone is jealous because abers are apart of the top 4 run clubs from juniors through to seniors in the EDFL (keilor, greenvale and the stars being the other 3) and everyone else is still plays for a club run by ohhh an ex club champ or someone else with no idea.

DOGSQUAD- not far off with your call on abers but i dont think top two but finals most likely at this stage weith their pick ups
3 of keilor parks best players last yr ( i know its keilor park but the best 3 from any side can play)

After many injuries last year all signings from the 07 season could be counted as pick up again

With 50+ on the track at this time of the year there are always players that develop and become basically a new signing so anyone would be happy with that

Thoughts?
who are the players how about some names?

Thoughts?

Which 3? Heard on the grapevine that you've got some of the indigenous boys? Which ones, give us names and maybe the boys on here could get one board with some very brave predictions form you Abers guys.... :)

There is three or four new blokes from Broome who didn't play at KP last year.

The ones from KP that haven't missed a session are Nordo, R. Rioli and El Houli - all very handy players.

Thoughts?
One A grade flag which was won in the late 70's or early 80;s.They keep on talking it up that they are the best side every year.......give it a rest deadsh*its.NEVER gave your juniors a go,thats why you will never win a A grade flag.:thumbsu:

Thoughts?

Bzzzz....Finals for abers, "sorry"...book the end of season trip first week of finals boys....top 2 where talking "fiction"...finals..not in the race "fact"

One A grade flag which was won in the late 70's or early 80;s.They keep on talking it up that they are the best side every year.......give it a rest deadsh*its.NEVER gave your juniors a go,thats why you will never win a A grade flag.:thumbsu:

The General has well and truly got it right this time....think back during the late 90's and early 2000....U18's finals where always contested between Abers and Strathmore....so what do they do...go out and buy players and neglect all these juniors coming thru.....gotta take a leaf out of dread I say it...Keilor and Doutta's...followed up always injecting a handful of the 18's into their seniors and perservering with them....so if abers has been managed so well....why only 1 premeirship???

Thought you guys might want to know what’s going on between our beloved Keilor and Marbi at the moment.

GA knows he can't recruit more than 3 Keilor players in one season so his old man through Matty Pillios (who is blatantly using contacts and friends made via the “league” footy show) has approach the Keilor President with a ridiculous sum of money to payoff Keilor for the Piciones and Bailey

Keilor and their president either will or at the very least strongly considering affectively selling their current players for profit.

What's worse?? The club with no soul or the high and mighty club whoring their soul??

Never gave the juniors a go - are you serious?

Jimmy Turner - Thomas Campbell - Donza Monteleone - Ryan Edwards - Mark Williams - Adam Monaco - Dane Pound - Luke Kinniburgh - Adam Jacobs - Tim Berzins - Julian Suarez - Brett Thomas - Brett Hayward - Aaron Lerm - Shaun Kinniburgh - Sam Watson - Jordan Campbell - Damian Kefford - Peter Soccio - Daniel Kokken - Andrew Palmer - Justin Brewer - Matthew Schulte

These are Abers juniors players who played seniors last year - how does Douttas team from last year compare - it'd be interesting to see how they match up.

Thought you guys might want to know what’s going on between our beloved Keilor and Marbi at the moment.

GA knows he can't recruit more than 3 Keilor players in one season so his old man through Matty Pillios (who is blatantly using contacts and friends made via the “league” footy show) has approach the Keilor President with a ridiculous sum of money to payoff Keilor for the Piciones and Bailey

Keilor and their president either will or at the very least strongly considering affectively selling their current players for profit.

What's worse?? The club with no soul or the high and mighty club whoring their soul??

if that is true thats fu**ing disgraceful. if true marbi have lost the plot. great to be competitive but at what cost...no pun intended. i meant the moral cost. so much rubbish on this sight never know what to believe though. time will tell though

Jimmy Turner - Thomas Campbell - Donza Monteleone - Ryan Edwards - Mark Williams - Adam Monaco - Dane Pound - Luke Kinniburgh - Adam Jacobs - Tim Berzins - Julian Suarez - Brett Thomas - Brett Hayward - Aaron Lerm - Shaun Kinniburgh - Sam Watson - Jordan Campbell - Damian Kefford - Peter Soccio - Daniel Kokken - Andrew Palmer - Justin Brewer - Matthew Schulte

These are Abers juniors players who played seniors last year - how does Douttas team from last year compare - it'd be interesting to see how they match up.
You might be right about last year .but what about the last 10 to 15 years?

Yeah i agree at times over the past the juniors have been starved of opportunities but there is also something else to consider.

Not all of our premiership junior players are still playing footy - i can probably rattle of about 25 - 35 names of quality juniors who simply don't play footy anymore.

That is probably the case at a lot of clubs - not all juniors want to push up and play seniors which doesn't help.

Ive said it before but if i were an Abers player/supporter i would be very dissapointed with my clubs lack of success,a bit like richmond they have a bit of money and have had some decent lists over the years for buger all in return :(

You arent like a Keilor Park when they were in A grade where your just playing for survival and you have minimul support,money etc there is absolutely no reason at all why you shouldnt have made finals in say 4 or 5 of the last 10 years.

No im not potting them im just saying with the people down there,the supporter base,money,player lists,facilities etc etc i would have expected alot more and im sure they do.And before anyone starts im fully aware of the faults at my own club and our inconsistencies and it shits me and is very frustrating but its nice to play finals everynow and then.But yes it has been a while between drinks for us :D

Abers i guess you need to make the finals in 08 and you should expect nothing less.As mentioned earlier you guys remind me of Richmond of which i know alot of Richmond supporters and they are very very frustrated people and want something to be proud of,and we are like Melbourne,good one year and shocking the next but we always have some hope that we are only a season or 2 away from being right up there with the best.

And as for Marbi Park i dont know if 08 will be as easy a season as some would think for them and if they didnt make the 4 i wouldnt be surprised at all and frankly i hope they dont and i hope we flog em in round one :D time will tell i guess.

WAXY

Yeah i agree at times over the past the juniors have been starved of opportunities but there is also something else to consider.

Not all of our premiership junior players are still playing footy - i can probably rattle of about 25 - 35 names of quality juniors who simply don't play footy anymore.

That is probably the case at a lot of clubs - not all juniors want to push up and play seniors which doesn't help.

What the EDFL should do is have a cap of 30-35 players per 1 side in the under 18's then
1::players not picked -it will give them a chance at other clubs
2::This in turn will make the 18's better and even
3::Clubs will then must give them a chance to work with them closer to help them turn into ,maybe,senior players.
Just think how great and strong the 18's comp would be when given the opportunities....!!!
this will give the kids a better chance and a good chance for these kid not walking away from playing coz they cant get a game.
Keep these kids playing Footy in the EDFL

What the EDFL should do is have a cap of 30-35 players per 1 side in the under 18's then
1::players not picked -it will give them a chance at other clubs
2::This in turn will make the 18's better and even
3::Clubs will then must give them a chance to work with them closer to help them turn into ,maybe,senior players.
Just think how great and strong the 18's comp would be when given the opportunities....!!!
this will give the kids a better chance and a good chance for these kid not walking away from playing coz they cant get a game.
Keep these kids playing Footy in the EDFL

what about starting an under 19 comp to try and keep the young boys around the club for another year, would stop them going off the the grammar and st.b's. a lot of the boys play just because their mate do and will never play senior footy but if you keep them around for 19"s who knows they might just get the bug.

john barnes will play as many games as possible for doutta next year is that right GENERAL????

Didn't Suarez and Brett Thomas play juniors at KP??:confused:

I couldn't believe that keilor would do something like that.

Quick question... Do Marby actually have any 'supporters'??? That's not including those that have got on board the money train, I'm talking actual supporters... There doesn't appear to be any representatives on here so I'm just wondering what will be left of this club if/when JA and the money leave.

They're in a totally different situation to SM and GV who have clearly thrown some cash around in recent years. SM have been a relatively consistent A grade club for many years with a strong junior club and plenty of history. GV have a super strong committee and ever growing junior club and recent years performances speak for themselves.

If Marby can become a strong club off the back of this money then that's great but otherwise all they're doing is upsetting the apple cart and potentially wasting a lot of JA's money......

If they spend anything near the money people are talking about on here and don't make it to the last 2 weeks of the season then they'll be the laughing stock of metro football...... If they're not already.

Quick question... Do Marby actually have any 'supporters'??? That's not including those that have got on board the money train, I'm talking actual supporters... There doesn't appear to be any representatives on here so I'm just wondering what will be left of this club if/when JA and the money leave.

They're in a totally different situation to SM and GV who have clearly thrown some cash around in recent years. SM have been a relatively consistent A grade club for many years with a strong junior club and plenty of history. GV have a super strong committee and ever growing junior club and recent years performances speak for themselves.

If Marby can become a strong club off the back of this money then that's great but otherwise all they're doing is upsetting the apple cart and potentially wasting a lot of JA's money......

If they spend anything near the money people are talking about on here and don't make it to the last 2 weeks of the season then they'll be the laughing stock of metro football...... If they're not already.

true true....couldn`t agree more. Where is the money actually coming from? Won`t last forever

I didn't think dole bludgers like you paid taxes??
well TC#26 what have you got to say about hows keilor going with there recuiting maybe you should forget about going to play at spottswood and
just stay where you are if you are to play at list stay with the soft ***** who you know instead of the soft ***** at spottswood may be you may have to step up and take the number one ruck spot as you like to tell everybody how good you are