EDFL moves

saliba and turner were not contracted at aberfeldie, they have been asked to come back to their junior club (craigieburn) for the last few years now and lucky for us they have agreed. just to get the facts across there was no drugs on the craigieburn footy trip (cairns)it was on a seperate boys trip (indie cars) away from the club and no craigieburn footballers were involved. Craigieburn Football Club have a strict drug code of conduct.

saliba and turner are both contracted to aberfeldie. if they now want to play at craigieburn expect more to come of it.

As to the suggestion john larkins has some $$$ agreement with burnie that their contracts can be revoked, I can confirm that is complete rubbish.

its amusing that every year the rumours are circulated about adam turner/ saliba playing at craigieburn. why they would want to return to a club that has treated them like dirt after they left is beyond me.

With all the signings and rumours of players signing with Marby u can add Paul Licuria to that list.
Is rumoured to be considering playing last part of the year and finals should they make it

Considering Paul is heavily involved with the Collingwood FC VFL Magpies Team I highly doubt your on the right money there.

saliba and turner are both contracted to aberfeldie. if they now want to play at craigieburn expect more to come of it.

As to the suggestion john larkins has some $$$ agreement with burnie that their contracts can be revoked, I can confirm that is complete rubbish.

its amusing that every year the rumours are circulated about adam turner/ saliba playing at craigieburn. why they would want to return to a club that has treated them like dirt after they left is beyond me.

how did craigieburn treat them like dirt??

Keilor have signed Markham Johnson, a 205 cm ruckman from Werribee in the VFL. Looks a strong prospect and big wraps on him from his former club. Several other signings to follow.

Is that the same Johnson that played with Tassie in the VFL a few years back?

If so goes good.

Things looking up for the Calder boys!

Any other news?

Is that the same Johnson that played with Tassie in the VFL a few years back?

If so goes good.

Things looking up for the Calder boys!

Any other news?

Markham Johnson is from Tassie. Met Mick McGuane up there and was impressed with him so he was keen to play under him. He's been unlucky with injury the last few seasons but has completed initial pre-season with Werribee and by all accounts is flying. Hope he stays together as he's a giant.

Few other things happening but will wait for pen to paper before naming names.

So has anything been confirmed yet on a possible 3rd 18's division?

At the EDFL Annual General Meeting in December, six clubs indicated that they had the numbers, and the League's hierarchy tentatively advised that they will go with this new division once numbers are confirmed by their next meeting in February.

That doesn't necessarily mean it will go ahead, as sometimes clubs find out that the numbers of potential players available and those who are actually committing to play can be quite different.

General consensus is that the six clubs involved (including Greenvale, Keilor, Strathmore and Aberfeldie) do want this to happen. Ultimately however, it's the EDFL Board's call. Let's wait and see.

At the EDFL Annual General Meeting in December, six clubs indicated that they had the numbers, and the League's hierarchy tentatively advised that they will go with this new division once numbers are confirmed by their next meeting in February.

That doesn't necessarily mean it will go ahead, as sometimes clubs find out that the numbers of potential players available and those who are actually committing to play can be quite different.

General consensus is that the six clubs involved (including Greenvale, Keilor, Strathmore and Aberfeldie) do want this to happen. Ultimately however, it's the EDFL Board's call. Let's wait and see.

the problem is, the smaller clubs always have a massive whinge when the bigger clubs want to add extra teams, as they feel they should be just handed kids when the bigger clubs fill there quota

l sort of agree with with you blue bhoy. Clubs like like Keior, Douttas, Stathmore and the likes generally have 60-70 u16 that have to filter through to 1 under 18 side. Keilor and Greenvale had about 35-40 players to choose from every week, and in the granny last year so its most unfair to the boys who miss out on a game. Likewise it is unfair to clubs and coaches who put years into developing players only to see them not get a go in the u18 due to too many players.
On the other hand, Sydenham played the home and away season with less than 18 players for most of the year and only had a bench when u16 would come up. Tulla, Airport West, East Keilor and Hadfield also played with less than a full team not to mention Moonee Valley and Marby who couldnt feild a side at all.
What lm saying is its a massive decision by the the league and one thats not only based on A grade, but also B grade. lm not sure what the EDFL plans for the future, but my vote would be NO......only my opinion:thumbsu:

l sort of agree with with you blue bhoy. Clubs like like Keior, Douttas, Stathmore and the likes generally have 60-70 u16 that have to filter through to 1 under 18 side. Keilor and Greenvale had about 35-40 players to choose from every week, and in the granny last year so its most unfair to the boys who miss out on a game. Likewise it is unfair to clubs and coaches who put years into developing players only to see them not get a go in the u18 due to too many players.
On the other hand, Sydenham played the home and away season with less than 18 players for most of the year and only had a bench when u16 would come up. Tulla, Airport West, East Keilor and Hadfield also played with less than a full team not to mention Moonee Valley and Marby who couldnt feild a side at all.
What lm saying is its a massive decision by the the league and one thats not only based on A grade, but also B grade. lm not sure what the EDFL plans for the future, but my vote would be NO......only my opinion:thumbsu:

i see your point, but also what is often overlooked is that kids grow up playing with there mates, there not going to want to just moved off to a new club that easily, they are just as likely quit playing completely instead of moving, which then helps no one...its a very intersting and complex issue...

Oh i'm sorry for calling u that darling, hope ur not too upset and have a cry to ur boyfriend, i wouldn't want that on my mind when i go to bed tonight. Sorry LOVE
lol..........ahh d-mac good to see your in fine form with the ladies mate. Have a good new year and good luck with bubs. Gotta catch up for a beer soon:thumbsu:

Ah u know how it is with the ladies u stud u ha ha. Yeah bubs is coming along good mate oh and yeah we found out its gonna b a young fella so the father-son rule will b in effect.
Yeah will catch up for a beer soon for sure pal. Poker starts up again tomorrow night ifya keen.

Hows the ankle holding up?

Ah u know how it is with the ladies u stud u ha ha. Yeah bubs is coming along good mate oh and yeah we found out its gonna b a young fella so the father-son rule will b in effect.
Yeah will catch up for a beer soon for sure pal. Poker starts up again tomorrow night ifya keen.

Hows the ankle holding up?
Ankles stuffed mate, it actually getting worse. Wife and kids going away for a few days ( l think to get away from me ) so l will definately be at poker for a few frothies:thumbsu:
Sharks are looking ok at the momment and will add a quality full forward to our list in a few days a well. Look forward to seeing you out on the track soon mate:D

Ankles stuffed mate, it actually getting worse. Wife and kids going away for a few days ( l think to get away from me ) so l will definately be at poker for a few frothies:thumbsu:
Sharks are looking ok at the momment and will add a quality full forward to our list in a few days a well. Look forward to seeing you out on the track soon mate:D
Surely this gear should be reserved for private messages, ey boys??

Seems to be more and more ex AFL players coming into the comp each year.

Marbi - Wells, Stafford & Murphy
Douttas - King
Keilor - Whitnall
AW - S. Harvey
Sydenham - Berbakov
Strathmore - Joel Reynolds & Simon O'Keefe
KP - Mercuri, Misiti
Pacco - Barker
Craigeburn - Brooks

More to come i'm sure!!!!!!!