EDFL Premier Discussion 2023

33 goals to 3 behinds I reckon the AH boys will be jumping for joy😂
Wouldn’t have been a head count as the score would have been wiped at the time of the count all I can think of is an unregistered player?
The rule is you normally loose the score for that quarter. They aren’t completely wiped anymore. Not sure if that’s done during the game. I’d guess so, so that the team knows the score and still has a chance of winning. But yes the timekeepers also note the time of the headcount on the time sheet

You are wrong the score is wiped at the time of the count I’ve been involved when there was a count our score was wiped at the time of the count still nearly got up and won the game
Just to add it happened about ten years ago just after 3/4 time scores were something like 12 goals to 6 goals we had an extra on the ground for about 3 minutes when count was called, lost all our score kicked five goals in the rest of the quarter got beaten by goal thereabouts . Maybe the rule has changed but this happened to us.

33 goals to 3 behinds I reckon the AH boys will be jumping for joy😂
Wouldn’t have been a head count as the score would have been wiped at the time of the count all I can think of is an unregistered player?
Let’s hope the league directs it attention now to the dodgy attempts to qualify some players for the finals with the same dexterity

When was the rule amended?
I recall a game at Strathmore where G'vale had their score wiped around half time & still got up.
It adds an interesting dynamic to the game as opposed to waiting a few days to find out the outcome
A few years ago now, you definitely only lose the score for that quarter the count is called.
We lost 1 behind last year after a count in the 2nd quarter…. lucky we were kicking against a six goal wind instead of with it 😅

A few years ago now, you definitely only lose the score for that quarter the count is called.
We lost 1 behind last year after a count in the 2nd quarter…. lucky we were kicking against a six goal wind instead of with it 😅
Screenshot_20230829_205209_Acrobat for Samsung.jpg Screenshot_20230829_205221_Acrobat for Samsung.jpg

Will most likely come close to win the comp BF but when you are getting paid what he is , you would hope he would
If he wins the comp B&F then you’d say hes earned his keep then surely?
I never thought for a second he was overpaid when he was dominating for Bundoora.

If he wins the comp B&F then you’d say hes earned his keep then surely?
I never thought for a second he was overpaid when he was dominating for Bundoora.
Pretty sure when he went to Tassie he was only going down there to finish his career but hang on $$$$$ he is back in metro footy. Not doubting he is a very good player but its quite obvious he demands big $$ to play why make excuses of he is only going to Tassie to finish his career during the Pandemic when in fact we all know why he was there

As far as I