EDFL Premier Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Del28562

I’ve heard a rumour that keilor are paying their under 16s like good old deer park back in the day? Any truth?

Hi, if anyone has 10 minutes, could they add each PV players position - DEF, MID, FWD or RUC. Thank you.

Aaron Hilton
Antonio Spataro
Ben Allan
Caleb Ernst
Carled El Khodr
Charlie Faubel
Darryl Craig
Jayden Ranno
Jeremy O’Sullivan
Jordan Sesto
Liam Forbes
Matthew Stillman
Max Carta
Mitchell Egan
Noah Scott
Paul Ahern
Rhys Ritchie
Sebastian Carta
Sunny Brazier
Cnr Bell St & Cumberland Road according to the trackers I have on them.

Strathmore ran away with it after half time. Won fair & square. Umpiring was rubbish at times again but had no bearing on end result. Honestly one umpire was making the decisions based on verbal demands from Strathmore players. The Strathmore Lurch is obviously not that footy smart to keep trying to grab it out of a stoppage and got caught with it often. He will improve as he carries himself well but I did think with that size if he was any good he would be on an afl list or at least playing VFL. Who is he?. Now, I am going to upset a few people here right now and I do not care what you think.
1. A football ground without pockets is not a football ground. Not good enough.
2. Strathmore reserving a carpark adjacent to the clubhouse for their coach with his name on it is indicative of the reason strathmore will not get within coooeee of Keilor come finals time. Surely the coach can walk a few hundred metres like everyone else has too and any reserved parking can be given to disabled or more worthy attendees.
3. If Strathmore want to compete at the pointy end they need to let go of their ego's on and off the field and play a harder brand of football. All the hangers on walking around like leaders of the teals should rotate in the kiosk to give the 14 year old lad a chop out who did a super job for hours handling all the orders and cash etc. Honestly Strathmore have an ego problem and that is probably why only 2 cats and a dog were there supporting them. A few of their players hear footsteps as well.
I can guarantee you Deer Park will flog Strathmore at home when they next meet.
P.S. The old fireman played a good game and is a very smart clean and fair footballer.
So is it all the hangers on walking around like leaders of the teals?
Or
Is it 2 cats and one dog only there supporting them?
Seems a little contradictory.

their crowd talked a big game prior telling anyone in ear shot they were going to "give it" to Keilor and Mick but on the day they were pussy's
Bit weird to start talking shit when the oppo kick the first 4 goals , Keilor would of silenced them from the start

TL have struggled for a number of years in 18.5 age group. Free membership is something that a few clubs have used as it’s a difficult age group to keep kids in footy with work and other things going on. Plus the fixturing/grading is not great with many lopsided results.

It’s not the free registration that is affecting 18.5 it’s the recruitment of junior talent at the younger ages as well as clubs having 2 18.5 sides which I think greatly affects neighbouring clubs. Would you rather play premier reserves 18.5s ( the new division) or div2 18.5s? It’s possible better playing in that new division..
SO would you rather play Keilor 2nd side or play at Burnside, Rupo for example??
Another great move by the league to only shore up the stronger clubs and weaken the lower clubs..
Isn’t much depth at the moment across 18s in general. Few clubs with some serious talent in prem & Div 1 but the results all speak for themselves. Blood baths everywhere

Strathmore ran away with it after half time. Won fair & square. Umpiring was rubbish at times again but had no bearing on end result. Honestly one umpire was making the decisions based on verbal demands from Strathmore players. The Strathmore Lurch is obviously not that footy smart to keep trying to grab it out of a stoppage and got caught with it often. He will improve as he carries himself well but I did think with that size if he was any good he would be on an afl list or at least playing VFL. Who is he?. Now, I am going to upset a few people here right now and I do not care what you think.
1. A football ground without pockets is not a football ground. Not good enough.
2. Strathmore reserving a carpark adjacent to the clubhouse for their coach with his name on it is indicative of the reason strathmore will not get within coooeee of Keilor come finals time. Surely the coach can walk a few hundred metres like everyone else has too and any reserved parking can be given to disabled or more worthy attendees.
3. If Strathmore want to compete at the pointy end they need to let go of their ego's on and off the field and play a harder brand of football. All the hangers on walking around like leaders of the teals should rotate in the kiosk to give the 14 year old lad a chop out who did a super job for hours handling all the orders and cash etc. Honestly Strathmore have an ego problem and that is probably why only 2 cats and a dog were there supporting them. A few of their players hear footsteps as well.
I can guarantee you Deer Park will flog Strathmore at home when they next meet.
P.S. The old fireman played a good game and is a very smart clean and fair footballer.
Someone from DP saying another club has an ego, thats the funniest thing I've ever read on here ever ha ha ha

Hi, if anyone has 10 minutes, could they add each PV players position - DEF, MID, FWD or RUC. Thank you.

Aaron Hilton
Antonio Spataro
Ben Allan
Caleb Ernst
Carled El Khodr
Charlie Faubel
Darryl Craig
Jayden Ranno
Jeremy O’Sullivan
Jordan Sesto
Liam Forbes
Matthew Stillman
Max Carta
Mitchell Egan
Noah Scott
Paul Ahern
Rhys Ritchie
Sebastian Carta
Sunny Brazier
Hahahaha for starters Darryl Craig is Paccos head lollie man. I'd be putting some time into him, he really knows how to pick those lollies at coles on a Friday night.

It was going to be a surprise.

I have 432 players on my list and have been working through adding as many positions as I know.

I ask for some small help, and get smartarse answers.

Where will you get the stats from? As in kicks, Handballs, Tackles, etc.

It was going to be a surprise.

I have 432 players on my list and have been working through adding as many positions as I know.

I ask for some small help, and get smartarse answers.
Just a bit of banter mate, in all seriousness I'm looking forward to seeing what you produce now you've enlightened me more.

West Coburg's ground is possibly the worst in any football league anywhere in Australia. Its a small hilly cow paddock.

Go and play at Queenstown in Tassie that is gravel, seriously we whinge about anything and everything nowadays
To each their own but different dimensions, conditions etc. are part of the fun of local footy IMO.
Provided the surface is safe, who really cares?

West Coburg's ground is possibly the worst in any football league anywhere in Australia. Its a small hilly cow paddock.
They have been playing there 50 years. Agree dimensions are unique - however does Lords - the most famous of English cricket grounds not slant from one end to another…

Yep agree with most of your comments here. However, it's the players out and their ability as apposed to those who potentially make up the numbers. Other sides no doubt have unavailabilities probably, but they are their 3 best players in a team who can ill afford to have any missing. Their drop off on Saturday in the second half was putrid and their coach should shoulder some of the responsibility imo.

Makes no structural moves to help the side out and has limited ability to inspire his team. They had the mores fumbling in the 1st 10 minutes of the 3rd and were within a few straight kicks. Then went missing. To kick only 1 goal after the main break was pathetic, but to the mores credit they flicked into another gear and left the Lions in their tracks. Not all lost despite the blowout and still have the talent if all available to sneak into fifth spot if results go their way. Will need to break even with West and Pacco and knock off Greenvale again and Marby in the return trip to have a chance.

Keen to see Abers in the coming weeks and see how they stack with the likes of strathmore. From what l've seen thus far Keilor are a 5-7 goal better side than Strathmore and obviously Abers around that spot also and then there's the rest well off the pace. But anything is possible with a few key injuries to any side.
Aren't you from Deer Park .....? Or are you a part timer ?

You use the terms we/us when (WE) DEER PARK win .....

Though in losses you use the terms "they" "their coach" "their way" when (WE) Deer Park lose it's a little confusing ....

#dontbagourcoach
#playthekids