EDFL Premier Div 2018

Well, well, well ...... I can’t believe you lasted the week !! I did notice that seeing as you couldn’t mention EDS you went underground for the week .... lol

The surface isn’t to bad, didn’t help that the council aerated the ground last week but their tires chewed the surface up a bit, it should recover in the next fee weeks hopefully. Would be great to keep people off it but between footy, locals and the school next door using it it gets a fair workout. So .... what beer do you drink ??

Had to go underground and have to stay there atm. Lol

Don’t worry about the beer mate, all good fun...

It’s one of the things that gets my back up about this league and it’s the grounds in this comp let alone some facilities. Why don’t councils put more time into improving the ground surface at a few clubs, Pacco included. It’s not a good showpiece for our league watching those highlights at Nipper Oval..

2 sets of turf wickets and it p1ssed down Friday night turbo of course there going to be a little sloppy.
Actually didn't look to bad to me

Even with moth your still struggling ?

2 sets of turf wickets and it p1ssed down Friday night turbo of course there going to be a little sloppy.
Actually didn't look to bad to me

Was muddy in centre and just past half forward playground end..Can’t all be turf wickets.. I’m sure they did that ground up within the last couple of years. Can they train on the second oval to keep this one in better nick. Sides like Pacco, Abers, Tula, Hillside, Craigieburn etc can’t do this with only 1 oval at their main facility..

Paccos Ground was in good nick Sat don’t you think Billy. However it can become patchy during the winter months. Wouldn’t take much to get it in tip top condition if the council wanted to spend some time and money on it. Compared to other leagues our grounds are not overly good..

Was muddy in centre and just past half forward playground end..Can’t all be turf wickets.. I’m sure they did that ground up within the last couple of years. Can they train on the second oval to keep this one in better nick. Sides like Pacco, Abers, Tula, Hillside, Craigieburn etc can’t do this with only 1 oval at their main facility..

Paccos Ground was in good nick Sat don’t you think Billy. However it can become patchy during the winter months. Wouldn’t take much to get it in tip top condition if the council wanted to spend some time and money on it. Compared to other leagues our grounds are not overly good..
Abers have a second ground now on the maribynong river aberfeldie Park

They have 2 sets of turf wickets, I think that the grounds are more than adequate, country footy grounds are a lot better than ours but there 1 team towns

Bit quite on here.

Here is another topic I want to say is not setting good standards..

Junior player attempting to kick only get 2 weeks. Surely that is 4-6 minimum for this disgusting act and he should have to attend the tribunal to get the real impact of what his done. We need to be stamping this behaviour out. What if it was your kid on the receiving end?? The kid could get Seroiusly hurt and I can only imagine the parents anger..

Personally I think all reported players under the age of 14-15 should have to attend the tribunal or something similar like a course on what damage these acts can do. Danny Green was advocating some kind of program which would be useful to teach kids consequences. Even a 30-45 min seminar would be great.
BTW- Even 1 player found guilty of an offence is to many in junior footy at ages 13 and below.

Thoughts??

Bit quite on here.

Junior player attempting to kick only get 2 weeks. Surely that is 4-6 minimum for this disgusting act and he should have to attend the tribunal to get the real impact of what his done. We need to be stamping this behaviour out. What if it was your kid on the receiving end?? The kid could get Seroiusly hurt and I can only imagine the parents anger..

Personally I think all reported players under the age of 14-15 should have to attend the tribunal or something similar like a course on what damage these acts can do. Danny Green was advocating some kind of program which would be useful to teach kids consequences. Even a 30-45 min seminar would be great.
BTW- Even 1 player found guilty of an offence is to many in junior footy at ages 13 and below.

Thoughts??

Turbo further to that I’ve often wondered why juniors who get reported, then found guilty and suspended aren’t named on the tribunal weekly report. States club and age group only.
Name and shame I say.

They did nothing to improve the drainage around the ground so it still floods when the water runs down from the hill. That and did a cheap job. They just wanted to top dress it rather than take a few feet of soil off, put in drainage and then layers of sand then put the soil back and regress it.

Bit quite on here.

Thoughts??
Hypocrite. Look back on your comments a few years ago when a 16yo Hillside player was suspended for a 3rd time for king hitting opposition players. You blamed opposition players for winding him up.

Maybe read all my post buddy rather than 1 sentence.

Btw- hope you understand the following:
- what exactly a king hit is?
- kicking is a bad act champ. I don’t condone violence but kicking someone is absolutely horrible. Yes kids this young are still learning life lessons but my point is, I think they should have to attend the tribunal to understand the consequences rather than take an automatic suspension.. I think he would learn more than Way and become a better person.

OR should the club take the responsibility and ban the player for 4-6 weeks and speak to the player rather than the league do it??

But then again I get the impression by your reply you think that’s a normal action and you might even support this type of thing.. Enough said..

Maybe read all my post buddy rather than 1 sentence.

Btw- hope you understand the following:
- what exactly a king hit is?
- kicking is a bad act champ. I don’t condone violence but kicking someone is absolutely horrible. Yes kids this young are still learning life lessons but my point is, I think they should have to attend the tribunal to understand the consequences rather than take an automatic suspension.. I think he would learn more than Way and become a better person.

OR should the club take the responsibility and ban the player for 4-6 weeks and speak to the player rather than the league do it??

But then again I get the impression by your reply you think that’s a normal action and you might even support this type of thing.. Enough said..
As usual - absolute garbage from you. Maybe go back and check your comments from July 2016 on the U16 forum on the incident I mentioned.

And let me add another thing for you to consider.

Go out on a Sunday morning and watch some junior footy and see what goes on.

You will see some coaches mentioning opposition players who are playing well and some idiot’s even trying to tag kids as young as 13 and below.

Some coaches encouraging kids to continually bump kids when the ball is not in the area.

It’s a bloody joke what some people do in sport rather than enjoy the game win or lose and admire and congratulate these good players even if they are playing against you..

PS: I’m not referring to any clubs as it’s a broad statement, however some of the bigger clubs are culprits as well.

Talking of poor acts no. 57 for West Coburg should get 6 weeks for his effort today in the 2’s. Pretty low act.

On a different note, watched the Strathmore v Pacco game today. Very good standard of footy. No. 11 for Pacco is a class act, dominated down back, got injured and went fwd. Kicked four points, could’ve been goals. Wouldn’t dismiss Strathmore after this loss but the four will be competitive and hard to predict, unless your bang and know the future.

I agree it was a good standard. Very fast paced game.. Pacco should have won by more I reckon. The 1st Quarter Pacco dominated and should have put the game away but missed a few opportunities. Foster #11 is a gun no doubt. I only watched the first half but if Pacco can use Hansen and others they should be up there. Hansen was very good I thought. Very courageous player who backs into packs and is completing well. Allen was really dominate with 3 first half goals. Ben Ross was close to BOG first half.

Strathmore didn’t look overly strong but competed well. The ruckman from Westy Vavra was very competitive i thought. They weren’t overly tall and McIntosh was quite. Didn’t look overly fit so maybe carrying an injury. Having said that you would expect Pacco to win if you look at both team lists. Pacco had a few very good players out as well..