EDFL Premier Div 2020

There is no doubt the bigger well organised clubs, who charge at the higher level have collected a lot of fees for 2020 and sold footy kit at good margins to lots of kids say in Keilor case probably 500-600 kids.

2nd of Feb

Jumpers $60, Shorts $32, Socks $18 Sell Price
Jumpers $40, Shorts $12, Socks $9 Cost Price

$49 gross profit x 600 kids= $29,400 not bad

Rego fees $500* x 600 kids = $300,000 * I don't have Keilor's rego fees Abers are now $500 plus confirmed by multiple parents

Article Extract
Massive junior footy fees are putting the squeeze on Victorian families
Junior footy registration fees are costing Victorian parents up to $550 a year — and where you live can play a big part in how much you have to pay to get your kids onto the footy field.

But mums and dads sending their kids out to play for Strathmore footy club are shelling out $550 for a family membership, no matter how many children they have.

WHAT IT COSTS TO PLAY FOOTY
East Keilor — $450

Aberfeldie — $207.80 + $269.10 sports club fee per family

Strathmore — $550 (flat fee for one or more children and includes raffle tickets that can be on-sold)

Donvale — $255

Noble Park — $160

Mitcham — $195 (new players free)

Coldstream — $205 (new players free)

Croydon — $220 (new players free)

Wyndham Suns — $112.50

Caroline Springs — $330

Laurimar — $265

Thomastown — $180

Heidelberg — $225

Glen Iris — $340

Colac — $120

Bunyip — $125

Morwell — $90

Frankston Dolphins — $230

Wodonga — $160

Albury — $130

Lorne — $75

Anglesea — $180
$476.90 well spent.

It’s about time Abers , Greenvale , Marby and maybe Keilor understand just because you have used this years junior membership to pay last years players , 24 others clubs don’t care that the apparent super clubs are a fraud , insolvent and running on mass mismanagement,and if you want to keep pushing the other little insignificant clubs (apparently) they will sort out your destiny by standing up and asking for all correspondence to be tabled which is constitutional and able to be gathered at any time.
Pound , Kent , get ready.
Post of the year... love it chops

Donald D

Disappointed with the latest developments as even though the health advice was to play that’s changed today. A lot of players will be disappointed but hey 2020 has been one strange year.

On a side note it has been bloody utterly nauseating reading the Pascoe Vale cheer leaders like cheapseat, Turbo, Muppet etc etc (who are probably the same person) s**t canning, making snide jokes about morality, publicly potting other clubs who just wanted every chance to play footy.

Juniors alive 😂😆 I think Torps consultation worked. Chops you must be right on the money, there must be serious pressure from these clubs.

I can hear Torp now.

I think we may have the numbers, if we take 10 minus 4 then divide that by 6 then multiple ~π then take the square root of that, then use Bi Law 4.2 and 5.6 I think we can stitch this together nicely. We have till midnight tomorrow night until lockdown to evacuate 36 suburbs, charter some private planes and establish a hub in QLD sh*t scratch that they won’t take us, SA oops no good, WA ummm, Tassie bugger, maybe we fall back to plan B. Let’s call the season on tonight and put out a public announcement that we are just working out the finer details.

Disappointed with the latest developments as even though the health advice was to play that’s changed today. A lot of players will be disappointed but hey 2020 has been one strange year.

On a side note it has been bloody utterly nauseating reading the Pascoe Vale cheer leaders like cheapseat, Turbo, Muppet etc etc (who are probably the same person) sh*t canning, making snide jokes about morality, publicly potting other clubs who just wanted every chance to play footy.
🤣 Please 43 of 47 leagues representing over 800 plus clubs cancelled 2020 for all the right reasons. Wake up, stop being so entitled, look towards the broader impacts on society.

Think of all of the small business owners in those 36 shutdown suburbs who’s livelihoods and mortgages are at risk and your sooking about not playing local football.

And if the EDFL keep pushing the limits they will further risk longer or broader shut downs that will effect everyday families livelihoods.

Who do you think you are, what rights do you hillbillies have to risk people’s incomes over chasing a pig skin with air in it around, seriously pull yourself together.

Juniors alive 😂😆 I think Torps consultation worked. Chops you must be right on the money, there must be serious pressure from these clubs.

I can hear Torp now.

I think we may have the numbers, if we take 10 minus 4 then divide that by 6 then multiple ~π then take the square root of that, then use Bi Law 4.2 and 5.6 I think we can stitch this together nicely. We have till midnight tomorrow night until lockdown to evacuate 36 suburbs, charter some private planes and establish a hub in QLD sh*t scratch that they won’t take us, SA oops no good, WA ummm, Tassie bugger, maybe we fall back to plan B. Let’s call the season on tonight and put out a public announcement that we are just working out the finer details.

Mate your club pulled out weeks ago so why do you care what the EDFL decision is?? Why are you still clogging up the feed and going on and on and on about this.

We get it that none of your mercenaries wanted to play for free and wouldn’t play. This decision doesn’t mean this relentless campaign has pulled the wool over anybody’s eyes.

Mate your club pulled out weeks ago so why do you care what the EDFL decision is?? Why are you still clogging up the feed and going on and on and on about this.

We get it that none of your mercenaries wanted to play for free and wouldn’t play. This decision doesn’t mean this relentless campaign has pulled the wool over anybody’s eyes.

Keep 🎣 🤣

This is fun the sooky boys are really throwing the toys out of the cot. Boo Hoo sooky boy. Might serve you to focus on organising the payback of all your junior rego fees in a timely manner.👌🏿

On a side note it has been bloody utterly nauseating reading the Pascoe Vale cheer leaders like cheapseat, Turbo, Muppet etc etc (who are probably the same person) sh*t canning, making snide jokes about morality, publicly potting other clubs who just wanted every chance to play footy.
Definitely not the same person with 3 accounts. Not even sure everyone follows Pacco but what does this have to do with Pacco. I can assume your going into lockdown Jett.. All the best old mate.

Keep 🎣 🤣

This is fun the sooky boys are really throwing the toys out of the cot. Boo Hoo sooky boy. Might serve you to focus on organising the payback of all your junior rego fees in a timely manner.👌🏿

Yeah mate your an intellectual giant. A prackstar. Your club (loose definition going on recent events) could’nt drag itself to the start line this year. Think about that. I know it hurts. You spent three months dribbling away thinking of anything to deflect the spotlight away. Anyway hope Paccoe are back next year. Just want to see some good football on my bloody Saturday’s.

Hey at least Pacco have a coach, oh and a couple of your players who are more than handy. Your coach left so don’t take that out on other clubs..Just advertise and open up the cheque book. Or use someone already there. 😉😉

Yeah mate your an intellectual giant. A prackstar. Your club (loose definition going on recent events) could’nt drag itself to the start line this year. Think about that. I know it hurts. You spent three months dribbling away thinking of anything to deflect the spotlight away. Anyway hope Paccoe are back next year. Just want to see some good football on my bloody Saturday’s.
🤣 I think I found a replacement for Torp👌🏿
Just want to see some good football on my bloody Saturday’s.

Read that out loud to someone Hutchy, seriously 🤔

No wonder they felt the need to lock us down.😂

Surely all the parents will now step in and take this idiocy out of the EDFL’s hands.

It’s funny how school attendance is considered inconsequential to the Covid outbreak and transmissions until someone tests positive. Then the entire school is in lockdown.

Kids may not be severely impaired by the virus so they are currently saying. They are however conduits for its transmission. And, the rate of transmission is extremely rapid. The authorities are kidding themselves if they can trace back and contain. Our current second wave shows this. So by the time there is a confirmed case we could be two weeks plus into a contraction and subsequent transmission and the multiplication factor of new cases is unstoppable.

And all this is to be risked for an unnecessary and inconsequential 8 game weekend winter competition.

Sanity should come out of hibernation and put and end to this stupidity. Give the kids the rest of the winter off and hopefully with some initial pain there could be some happier times for the summer sports programs. Cricket, Basketball, Netball, Tennis and etc.

Let’s not be selfish and stuff it all for everyone. Footy will be better for it come November/December ready for preseason training.

Surely all the parents will now step in and take this idiocy out of the EDFL’s hands.

It’s funny how school attendance is considered inconsequential to the Covid outbreak and transmissions until someone tests positive. Then the entire school is in lockdown.

Kids may not be severely impaired by the virus so they are currently saying. They are however conduits for its transmission. And, the rate of transmission is extremely rapid. The authorities are kidding themselves if they can trace back and contain. Our current second wave shows this. So by the time there is a confirmed case we could be two weeks plus into a contraction and subsequent transmission and the multiplication factor of new cases is unstoppable.

And all this is to be risked for an unnecessary and inconsequential 8 game weekend winter competition.

Sanity should come out of hibernation and put and end to this stupidity. Give the kids the rest of the winter off and hopefully with some initial pain their could be some happier times for the summer sports programs. Cricket, Basketball, Netball, Tennis and etc.

Let’s not be selfish and stuff it all for everyone. Footy will be better for it come November/December ready for preseason training.

Well said.

I think I know why Torp has gone radio silence on me. There is late mail he has been a last minute call up to the EDFL board meeting tonight as a specialist fixture consultant.

I can hear Torp now.

Ha Ha quite funny Cheap

What is the latest i am hearing senior football season cancelled BUT juniors including under 18s is not?

I still dont understand what actually happened at last night meeting

What was the clubs vote and was it only on senior football?

Sanity should come out of hibernation and put and end to this stupidity. Give the kids the rest of the winter off and hopefully with some initial pain there could be some happier times for the summer sports programs. Cricket, Basketball, Netball, Tennis and etc.

If you know more about the transmission than the Fed CMO and the Vic CHO then I'm sure they will be glad to hear your advice.
The present guidelines (which may change) is that community outdoor sport is safe for kids and that they are unlikely conduits for transmission. They have been saying this since March.

Its not helpful to have people with their own uninformed opinions riding roughshot over considered medical advice. Just let them guide us. And if their advice changes, then I will be the first one to follow accordingly.

By the way, if a kid at a school tests positive the school is closed for a short period of time (2-3 days) whilst it undertakes a deep clean. It is not ordered to 'shutdown'. To the best of my knowledge there has not been a child to child transmission that has occurred within a school. Happy to be corrected on that.

If you know more about the transmission than the Fed CMO and the Vic CHO then I'm sure they will be glad to hear your advice.
The present guidelines (which may change) is that community outdoor sport is safe for kids and that they are unlikely conduits for transmission. They have been saying this since March.

Its not helpful to have people with their own uninformed opinions riding roughshot over considered medical advice. Just let them guide us. And if their advice changes, then I will be the first one to follow accordingly.

By the way, if a kid at a school tests positive the school is closed for a short period of time (2-3 days) whilst it undertakes a deep clean. It is not ordered to 'shutdown'. To the best of my knowledge there has not been a child to child transmission that has occurred within a school. Happy to be corrected on that.

Part of the Governments release yesterday was

"community sport training and competition cannot occur within a restricted postcode. If you live in an impacted area you cannot participate in community sport elsewhere"

Ha Ha quite funny Cheap

What is the latest i am hearing senior football season cancelled BUT juniors including under 18s is not?

I still dont understand what actually happened at last night meeting

What was the clubs vote and was it only on senior football?
It's all fun and games you've given me some good clips along the way :)

Good question I'm not sure either, it is as clear as mud. The general consensus around the traps is it was a last-ditch attempt by the Pro play camp via Bruce Kent requesting the decision to cancel a senior 2020 season be made in accordance with the rules, but no clarity about what those rules were and why the original decision wasn't valid?

About what happened last night the official line is the EDFL board was considering more incoming feedback post the original decision from its membership base (Abers, Keilor, Greenvale & Marby) and they needed to consider that information before confirming or overturning the original decision.

Yes on Juniors and 18's it's the senior process all over again in practice no training or playing at least for the kids caught in the lockdown catchments and the EDFL want to more thoroughly consider the Vic Governments return play guidelines in light of this lockdown before they make further calls on Juniors/18's.

Copyright Orbit:
"community sport training and competition cannot occur within a restricted postcode. If you live in an impacted area you cannot participate in community sport elsewhere"

In practice, a few clubs are really keen for that not to happen because any sort of junior season they can get going will mean fewer rego refunds, that's the reality and those clubs will apply as much pressure as possible to wait until it is literally impossible to get games away to justify to parents they got a service for their rego fees.

In reality, its the Senior 2020 will we won't we cancel circus playing out all over again in Junior's same vested interests firing along the same debate lines.

I think this lockdown will escalate clubs independently moving to cancel Junior for 2020 and not wait for the EDFL to drag it out like they did seniors. I'm not sure who has cancelled in Juniors I seen East Keilor did but not sure on others I am sure the info will flow soon.

I don't think the EDFL being pushed by those minority clubs will cancel juniors unless so many clubs pull out on their own that it makes it absurd but even then I reckon they will go with mini comps as long as the clubs that need to get games played do get them.

Screen Shot 2020-07-01 at 12.18.36 pm.png
Former Essendon District Football League chairman Brett Scott has taken aim at the suburban competition after it refused to rule a line through its junior age groups at Tuesday night’s board meeting.

Oak Park president Scott, who stepped down in 2018 after a six-year stint as the EDFL’s chairman and 19 years on the board, accused the league’s heavyweights of lacking leadership.

“Due to the EDFL boards (sic) inability to make a strong, decisive decision, the OPCSA executive is left with no option other than to withdraw from competitive competition in 2020,” Scott said in a message on the Oak Park Community Sports Association’s Facebook page.

Maybe he could have stood up to the clubs pressuring the EDFL board?