EDFL Premier Division 2014

Hi All, I'm just a new comer so I am not overly sure of the way things work on Bigfooty. I have a question in which I would like to pose so not sure whether a new thread needs to be made or not, or whether I just ask it here. So forgive me.
The question relates to the potential introduction of a points system. I am not sure if and or when this will happen, but if it did happen, how do you think it will affect clubs, especially those at either end of the ladders? I think it will be a good thing mind you, but, will it even up the comps? Will it make clubs like Pascoe Vale, NCS, and the Glenroy, West Coburg's etc of the world have a chance to compete with those clubs who are seemingly well funded?
Without waisting anymore time on this issue in this thread, the simple answer is no.
Teams with very good junior programs will dominate (Keilor, GV, Abers etc and teams with poor junior numbers (programs) will continue to fail.
Let this be the last we speak of this.....

Here we are back for another week hopefully some more great matches. Greenvale v Avo should be a cracker I think the Jets are slowly getting back to top form but they are not quite there yet. Heights by 23. Marby v Eagles huge game for both clubs for vastly different reasons. Marby are right under the relegation pump and AW need to stay in top 4 calculations, Eagles should be too good and win by 28. Keilor flogged Northern first time around but I think it will be closer this time. Saints have shown that on their day they can put any side under pressure but Keilor's big boys in Browne and Putt might be too good. Keilor by 30. Pacco v Mores I reckon Pacco are also under enormous relegation trouble and they wont get anywhere near the boys from Lebanon. My man Wints to kick a bag Mores by 40. EDS v Abers Abers just have to win this game to stay in the hunt but wouldn't it be great if they lost again. EDS have been pretty consistent but they need to start turning some of these honourable losses into victories. Not this week Abers by 25.

ok , tips for this week

Jets to inflict AH 1st defeat by 18pts
Keilor by 40 over NS
APW by 55 over Marby Park
Abers by 60 over DS
Smore by 45over Pacco

Been quiet on here, Anyone else's thoughts?

Can someone from Abers, we know there are plenty out there on this forum give us an explanation on what the hell is going on at Clifton Park?
Sometimes stats say something. Abers 780 pts against 10 rounds 2014. 2013 1095 pts against 18 rounds.
Ave 3 more gls against per round,this year. That's enough in wet footy to get done each week

Sometimes stats say something. Abers 780 pts against 10 rounds 2014. 2013 1095 pts against 18 rounds.
Ave 3 more gls against per round,this year. That's enough in wet footy to get done each week
Great stat 1 eye. I know big Mal loves his statistics. Especially defensive ones.
No Fahey or Toy this year and my good self in average form is the difference.

Great stat 1 eye. I know big Mal loves his statistics. Especially defensive ones.
No Fahey or Toy this year and my good self in average form is the difference.
don't be so down on ones self.( I'm sure others will be down on you enough) , all the great ones have a lean period. May yours be short.
"talk it up" , relax yet focus , be aware that thou art greater than thine adversary.
would have done this in latin ,but failed miserably form 3.

Mighty Mick is a great coach, he is all over the other teams in Premier Division and seems like he could tell you anything you need to know about other teams players and positions, he is a great coach with passion IMO. all the best to Keilor going forward :thumbsu:.

Northern played there guts out but just couldn't break away from Keilor, too good on the day but it was no easy feat for KFC that is for sure. I really hope Northern stay up this year because I can see them growing and improving which is great for the league. They are battlers that play good hard quick footy with heart, they also give a heap of opportunities to the juniors that other clubs would not, which also is good for the league imo.

Anyway, the run home will be interesting as to who gets relegated.

IMO, it won't be Northern Saints as many have predicted,

Marby, Paco, or Ess Doutta Stars IMO :thumbsu:

What a massive round of Premier division footy it will be next week. God knows what game will be match of the day? Top 4 play each other, bottom 4 play each other and the middle 2 trying to push into the top 4 play each other. A few questions should be answered this weekend.

ok , tips for this week

Jets to inflict AH 1st defeat by 18pts
Keilor by 40 over NS
APW by 55 over Marby Park
Abers by 60 over DS
Smore by 45over Pacco

Been quiet on here, Anyone else's thoughts?

Can someone from Abers, we know there are plenty out there on this forum give us an explanation on what the hell is going on at Clifton Park?

Abers by 60pts v EDS? Geeeeeez recent formline would suggest a closer game than that.
You were wrong

Not bad from me, missed the Jets.
ok, for this week
Avondale over Abers by 28pts but wouldn't be surprised if it went the other way by same margin
NS bt Marby by 4pts
Jets over APW by 16pts
Mores to flog Keilor by 48pts
EDS to bt Pacco by 9pts

Not bad from me, missed the Jets.
ok, for this week
Avondale over Abers by 28pts but wouldn't be surprised if it went the other way by same margin
NS bt Marby by 4pts
Jets over APW by 16pts
Mores to flog Keilor by 48pts
EDS to bt Pacco by 9pts
Speaking about being wrong, you have got Avondale Heights wrong almost all year (and they are undefeated) since you are always wrong on Avondale, they will probably lose this week as you have backed them....................must have been a HUGE smack and wack that you once got!

Can someone direct me to the list of what games have been telecast...I can see match wraps, previews, interviews but no match replays on the
Edfl TV part of the EDFL site. Ta

EDFL Premier Division 2014