Oddballoddball
- Aug 11, 2014
- AFL Club
- GWS
Care to elaborate??Short answer NO..

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Care to elaborate??Short answer NO..
Care to elaborate??
Hey Oddball, think today's results show I know EDFL footy pretty well if your following my posts.
Disapointing loss to EDS but that ground is just not right for premier footy, full stop. EDS having a good year though for a side promoted.
Pacco showing there class and clearly the 4th best side. A bit of a gap between 3th & 4th and 4th and 5th.
I rather watch footy at Shore reserve than at Buckley Psrk which is just far too big.
Never doubted your knowledge in regards to edfl mate. Was just wondering why you didn't think they could stand up and be counted. If you base it on yesterday's result, then that's a bit narrow minded, considering west coburg are 4-2 and have beaten Marby, who have beaten both greenvale and abers.Hey Oddball, think today's results show I know EDFL footy pretty well if your following my posts.
Disapointing loss to EDS but that ground is just not right for premier footy, full stop. EDS having a good year though for a side promoted.
Pacco showing there class and clearly the 4th best side. A bit of a gap between 3th & 4th and 4th and 5th.
Never doubted your knowledge in regards to edfl mate. Was just wondering why you didn't think they could stand up and be counted. If you base it on yesterday's result, then that's a bit narrow minded, considering west coburg are 4-2 and have beaten Marby, who have beaten both greenvale and abers.
Premier is more wide open than many people would think this year.
Even at this early stage premier is competitive all over, unfortunately except for APW who were great in fighting it out. Their attitude was great all day, kept trying and had spirit.
Top 3 and is pressure on Jets next game against Abers. WC, Pacco, Marby, EDS all playing well and despite Turbo declaring Pacco over, its up for grabs. Mores and Heights, the wheels gone off. AH their ex-guns are killing it at Keilor but whats gone wrong at Mores, especially with their recruits?
Never doubted your knowledge in regards to edfl mate. Was just wondering why you didn't think they could stand up and be counted. If you base it on yesterday's result, then that's a bit narrow minded, considering west coburg are 4-2 and have beaten Marby, who have beaten both greenvale and abers.
Premier is more wide open than many people would think this year.
Why doesnt edfl have a top 5? Make more money out of it, how many top 4s are there still going around anywhere, dont understand it? Turbo, Pacco might make it then?
AuckMel, played the last few years at WC. First year struggled to get a game in the ones, second he had done a preseason and improved heaps. Great competitor and will give it his all but has massive brain fades when he tries to bite off more than he can chew. Can take a screamer!! Will hopefully assist APW a little, but they will need more than just Ange.Ange Sidhom heading to Airport West. I should add he trained with the Northern Blues through summer and aligned himself at Wallan. Looks pretty good from what I've seen so far. Good pick up for AW.
Did anyone see the Abers V Strathmore game yesterday? Apparently tempers flared at halftime. Not sure if it is another urban myth
Could be the same crew that carried on like nobs on grand final day a couple of yrs agoSwang passed on way to Marbi Jets game and boy ol boy wow wee their was plenty of sparks flying and Strathmore coach Clinicc was carrying on like an absolute idiot maybe because he job is on the line I dont know but couldnt believe the carry on. Saw Pevrill try and calm him down and then another few Abers officials tried to settle him down coming of the ground but he was being an absolute dill same with a few of their other bench staff
Same up our ground in rnd 2 the carry on from their coaching staff is well. Funny thing was his carry on from what I could gather and talkig to a few Strathmore people I know was about the umpires and some tough footy but he was so absuvie toward the umpires. I saw his own player 11 throwing plenty of punches in the big scuffle and even 17 whacked one of the Abers forwards behind the ball early in the second which he is well known for. Seemed a bit of pot calling kettle black from the first half I saw. Not sure what happened in second half cause i headed down the road to see the second half of our game.
Good thing is strathmore seem to have wasted their money this year they went all out and not sure about the rest but i think its great they seem to be battling but maybe they can turn it around in the 2nd half of year. Until then they probably just keep blaming everyone else instead of getting a kick.
Swang passed on way to Marbi Jets game and boy ol boy wow wee their was plenty of sparks flying and Strathmore coach Clinicc was carrying on like an absolute idiot maybe because he job is on the line I dont know but couldnt believe the carry on. Saw Pevrill try and calm him down and then another few Abers officials tried to settle him down coming of the ground but he was being an absolute dill same with a few of their other bench staff
Same up our ground in rnd 2 the carry on from their coaching staff is well. Funny thing was his carry on from what I could gather and talkig to a few Strathmore people I know was about the umpires and some tough footy but he was so absuvie toward the umpires. I saw his own player 11 throwing plenty of punches in the big scuffle and even 17 whacked one of the Abers forwards behind the ball early in the second which he is well known for. Seemed a bit of pot calling kettle black from the first half I saw. Not sure what happened in second half cause i headed down the road to see the second half of our game.
Good thing is strathmore seem to have wasted their money this year they went all out and not sure about the rest but i think its great they seem to be battling but maybe they can turn it around in the 2nd half of year. Until then they probably just keep blaming everyone else instead of getting a kick.
Might have a bit to do with Number 18 from Abers and his cheap shot off the ball. This is was what ignited the brawl.
I'm hearing the field umpire ignored the boundary umpire who witnessed the initial incident and in which it could have prevented with the situation rectified by red carding the Abers player, however ignored the boundary umpire and the end result becomes a all in brawl.
It's just a Game , I don't understand why so many people get upset, aggressive, angry.....Yes, but no need for aggression
AuckMel, played the last few years at WC. First year struggled to get a game in the ones, second he had done a preseason and improved heaps. Great competitor and will give it his all but has massive brain fades when he tries to bite off more than he can chew. Can take a screamer!! Will hopefully assist APW a little, but they will need more than just Ange.
Airport West really struggling. A lot of their "better" players not playing so will be very young. Going to get beat by 40+ goals.
On more important things - Will I be able to get a can at the EDFL v GVFL game at Windy Hill Saturday?
pretty much spot on Turbos mail with you prediction.
Completely understand why many experts on here said EDS will struggle at Shore. A few players may have been taken back by the confined space of Shore and didn’t put their head over the ball. Will surely be a different contest out at Nippon reserve. A great win by WC who now sit at 4-2 even with a few injuries on hand. The twos sitting in 4th as well so the depth at the club is great. The next two rounds against PV and SM will paint the picture if they’re at top 4 contender.
Good post Gremlin. IMO Digby Morell is clearly one of the best coaches in the EDFL. His ability to educate and have his troops perform so competitively is great to see. I am not sure he has the budget compared to other clubs and therefore he doesn't have the big name recruits. Good on WC and Diggers. Still a long way to go in this season people!Too much has been made about Shore Reserve. WC would have beaten EDS on any ground in the country on Saturday. They were simply the better team on the day. Very hard, quick and well drilled. Very good coach leading the way for a young group and they were ready for Doutta's. Full credit to WC.
EDS may have got ahead of themselves and took their time adjusting to WC's pressure level. Come home hard but the damage was done.
Big month ahead for EDS who face Keilor, Pacco and Marby to finish the first round of games. We will know where they stand after that.