Don't want to get his kid involved but just stating the incident that broke the camels back & to be honest l think it's disgusting that there is a u/16 thread on big footyAgreed. Tread very carefully guys.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Don't want to get his kid involved but just stating the incident that broke the camels back & to be honest l think it's disgusting that there is a u/16 thread on big footyAgreed. Tread very carefully guys.
I've always thought that it's kind of creepy..Don't want to get his kid involved but just stating the incident that broke the camels back & to be honest l think it's disgusting that there is a u/16 thread on big footy
Couldn't agree more on your u/16 comment Milkman 3 votes to u!Don't want to get his kid involved but just stating the incident that broke the camels back & to be honest l think it's disgusting that there is a u/16 thread on big footy
Clinnick was not sacked. He resigned without pressure from the club. If one was to speculate, perhaps he no longer had time for the role given the importance of his day job. Is an excellent coach.
Dale May, who did his ACL in the last game, is an astute coach in his own right. He has been coaching the 16A's and running the U16 program for a couple of years. They have gone from having two teams, and the A's finishing with 3 wins last year to Three U16 teams this year, all contending - and most importantly developing.
Back onto the subject of West Coburg & Shore Reserve. Here's a thought! I reckon the vacant land beside Coburgs City Oval would be ideal to put another footy oval. Perfect location..They could give the ground to West Coburg and let Coburg train on it some nights. Bit like Casey where there are 2 ovals. Then just use Shore Res for junior footy 10-14s. The other problem with Shore Reserve is the away rooms. The "open" toilets & showers are not up to standard. Any thoughts BF followers!!
Gday Star, I drove past Strathmore's ground at 6:10pm and lights were on but not one person on the ground. I'm guessing they must have all been in a meeting.
Is May coaching the remainder of the season or just until they find a replacement? The reason for my question is, to my knowledge May hasn't coached a senior team before so it's a big risk appointing an inexperienced coach to coach a premier club, especially one like Strathmore. Plus it's not easy coaching players you have played with. Your views??
Campaigning against Shore reserve are we Turbo?Back onto the subject of West Coburg & Shore Reserve. Here's a thought! I reckon the vacant land beside Coburgs City Oval would be ideal to put another footy oval. Perfect location..They could give the ground to West Coburg and let Coburg train on it some nights. Bit like Casey where there are 2 ovals. Then just use Shore Res for junior footy 10-14s. The other problem with Shore Reserve is the away rooms. The "open" toilets & showers are not up to standard. Any thoughts BF followers!!
not too mention the synthetic goal square at APWCampaigning against Shore reserve are we Turbo?
Every ground has it's difficulties, whether it's Greenvale with the wind and losing balls in surrounding paddocks or smaller grounds like West Coburg, Paco or Marby - each adds to the challenge of playing there and by extension to the overall character of the club.
While most are focusing on the size of Shore Reserve has anyone taken into account there is a cricket pitch in the middle ?Campaigning against Shore reserve are we Turbo?
Every ground has it's difficulties, whether it's Greenvale with the wind and losing balls in surrounding paddocks or smaller grounds like West Coburg, Paco or Marby - each adds to the challenge of playing there and by extension to the overall character of the club.
There is a lot of focus/discussion on here about the size of Shore reserve. How about we discuss the fact WC are spending only a fraction of what the top teams are paying yet sit top 4?
Campaigning against Shore reserve are we Turbo?
There is a lot of focus/discussion on here about the size of Shore reserve. How about we discuss the fact WC are spending only a fraction of what the top teams are paying yet sit top 4?
Campaigning against Shore reserve are we Turbo?
Don't want to get his kid involved but just stating the incident that broke the camels back & to be honest l think it's disgusting that there is a u/16 thread on big footy
You're very perceptive Turbo. Yes, the senior playing group had a meeting prior to training last night, obviously to advise them of the news.
Dale May will be the interim coach for the remainder of the season.
No, May has not coached a senior team although he has successfully run the Under 16 programme at the club and developed some elite talent using the senior blueprint that now runs from the seniors down to the U10s (in a modified form). Everyone will have their opinion but having seen his work at close quarters with the 16A's, I think he will make an excellent senior coach.
No, I don't imagine it is easy coaching team mates but he certainly commands respect of the playing group given his long tenure as club captain. Even though he will unlikely play during this period (with his knee injury) we have seen many instances of Captain Coaches at the level so it is not unusual.
We can stop blaming west coburg for having to play at Shore Reserve. West Coburg was scheduled to play 8 home games at City Oval which i think we can all agree is the equal of any facility in the competition. It was AFL Victoria in conjunction with i can only assume the EDFL and the local council that said the games could not be played there because of the state of the ground.While most are focusing on the size of Shore Reserve has anyone taken into account there is a cricket pitch in the middle ?
Jambo has got no idea about football. Everything he says is biase towards EDS. His mate Adem is just as bad. Got no idea about modern football. The league has gone backwards with these to doing the radio. The league should spend the money and get tony schibeci to host the show, then get former/current players & coaches to feature on the show to bring some intelligence and insite.I tuned into EDFL Tonight last night for a listen.
I understand it's not an easy gig and in the whole they do a good job of trying to cover 3 different leagues but, i found it hard to listen to "Jambo" talk about interleague.
All he wanted to do was be dismissive of the whole concept, he made observations on the game itself, whilst acknowledging that he didn't attend the game. Made comment that Brewer was great across Half Back (i didn't see him play across half back all day)
He also made comment that the players didn't embrace the concept and that AFL VIC should put up $100k for the winner of the #1 league ranking. He made out that a number of players didn't participate because they weren't going to be paid accordingly, and even said himself he was making players sound like "prostitutes". Then followed that up by saying that 13 of the players that represented the league would be walk up starts in the leagues best 22,
As a great supporter of the EDFL it was really hard to listen to someone making these comments when they were clearly ill informed about a large aspect of what they were talking about, and i thought quite disrespectful to the players
Jambo has got no idea about football. Everything he says is biase towards EDS. His mate Adem is just as bad. Got no idea about modern football. The league has gone backwards with these to doing the radio. The league should spend the money and get tony schibeci to host the show, then get former/current players & coaches to feature on the show to bring some intelligence and insite.
We can stop blaming west coburg for having to play at Shore Reserve. West Coburg was scheduled to play 8 home games at City Oval which i think we can all agree is the equal of any facility in the competition. It was AFL Victoria in conjunction with i can only assume the EDFL and the local council that said the games could not be played there because of the state of the ground.
What sort of bullshit is that? Its a council facility so why are AFL Victoria allowed to dictate how is is utilised. Once again its West Coburg that gets the raw end of the deal
Jambo has got no idea about football. Everything he says is biase towards EDS. His mate Adem is just as bad. Got no idea about modern football. The league has gone backwards with these to doing the radio. The league should spend the money and get tony schibeci to host the show, then get former/current players & coaches to feature on the show to bring some intelligence and insite.
Listening to "Jambo" as an EDS supporter is cringeworthy. Last weeks coverage of the West Coburg game was embarrassing. He only ever got excited when EDS did something, or make excuses when WC had control. Gave no credit to the better team.
Pillios has gone onto bigger and better things but he was fantastic and passionate about how the EDFL. The board should be looking at using some of it's massive cash reserves it takes from the clubs and putting back into the coverage, social media and image of the competition.