EDFL Premier Division 2016

Craigieburn are probably better spending the $ they did on both Clokes.. rumoured $3000+per game and getting 5 x 21 - 25 yo blokes on $600 a game straight from VFL clubs. Premier league you need to be able to run.

True but once again if they have played mostly VFL seniors they will need more than 600 to entice them away from a VFL club and to go to a promoted club. Maybe you might get some development players across but agree going with youth & speed is the way forward with a few strong bodies mixed in. But most important to find some good bookends like Douttas did. Maybe Kite can hold down CHB if he plays premier and fully commits to the contest because there are some dam good forwards in premier and it will only get stronger. Example: can Kite compete with say a Smith or Shiners from Greenvale. On pure ability alone the answer is yes..

Watched kite yesterday and there is no way he could compete with the fwds of the upper part of the ladder. Work ethic is deplorable. Only time he got out of his shadow was when J. Cloke rolled behind the ball and sent kite fwd. Someone did mention the big fish syndrome.

All r
Turbo you will like this response.What a great day when greenvale looses. They have poached players for years and called them their own .especially juniors.When in 2nd division they had all in brawls every week and should have been kicked out of the comp. A president that believes that teams like paco should not play in the same league and looks down on so many clubs that it should only be a 4 team competition.Reserves players that get paid half of contracted senior payments what goes around comes around. Two best teams in the grand final with out the bullshit. Also I hope pacco keep up the good work and continue on their way for a long time.

All right peanut, Cleary your just a disgruntled pacco supporter who is still struggling to come to terms with the loss to Greenvale last week....
Let's address a few of your points.
Firstly
-poached players, is that like how pacco poached from Greenvale in the one year mind you, bicer, Randello, b smith, pekes, gill, Karabadjak just to name a few.
-can't even remember when we were in b grade it was that long ago
-how about you just worry about your shit ground & Piss poor facilities & we will kick back on our 3 high quality ovals, massive digits scoreboard, top class facilities (soon to be upgraded) that our president has built up from nothing.

P.s our ressies players get paid full contracted senior payments & also get paid for finals.

Watched kite yesterday and there is no way he could compete with the fwds of the upper part of the ladder. Work ethic is deplorable. Only time he got out of his shadow was when J. Cloke rolled behind the ball and sent kite fwd. Someone did mention the big fish syndrome.

That's why he plays division 2 footy. But if he fully commits on ability alone he can hold down a key position in premier, either forward or back. But that's a big if. His a nice guy but just seems to play for the enjoyment which is his right I guess.

All r

All right peanut, Cleary your just a disgruntled pacco supporter who is still struggling to come to terms with the loss to Greenvale last week....
Firstly
-poached players, is that like how pacco poached from Greenvale in the one year mind you, bicer, Randello, b smith, pekes, gill, Karabadjak just to name a few.
-how about you just worry about your shit ground & Piss poor facilities & we will kick back on our 3 high quality ovals, massive digits scoreboard, top class facilities (soon to be upgraded) that our president has built up from nothing.

P.s our ressies players get paid full contracted senior payments & also get paid for finals.

Hey pal, not sure his a Pacco supporter as his on a few forums. You took the bait I guess but no need to compare the 2 facilities mate. Yes GV have good facilities but are a newer club with lots of space like some other clubs recently into the EDFL. But you have a good council and the merger with Nth Melb Cricket club has also helped things. Yes your president does work hard as do other presidents. Pacco have what they have and are looking to improve things don't worry. We will continue to push council, but overall I personally enjoy the facilities and the great people down there. But they have been around for a long time and a top club with bloody good people.

They have never said anything about the loss other than they were beaten by a better team on the day who deserved there victory. Yes they were disapointed in there own performance but thats life I guess..They could have done what some other teams have done in the past and go out swinging, but that didn't happen.

Cheers and good luck.

id be surprised if we see kite in premier or the clokes for that matter. Also heard the other fwd Robertson might be on his way aswell.

I agree about recruiting speed and quality ex VFL players but you need a solid base to go up to begin with you need to improve on the current list not lose 4-5 key players then start building because you might be in strife. Without the clokes and kite they wouldn't have made the grand final lucky to get in the 4. so the squad 3 seasons ago which finish second last before the clokes and page and young came along with kite and Robertson this year. if the clokes kite and Robertson leave. It's pretty much the same side that finished 8th 3 seasons ago with a couple of good players staying coming up. Smells Trouble to me

All r

Firstly

Pretty sure Cleary is a West Coburg supporter ...... Yes terrific facilities up at Section Rd with plenty of room for another oval or two, but with only 4 wins between their 18s & 16s for the season they may have to increase the match payments for them next year. Money solves everything right

Considering their best U16 player has already informed the club he will be leaving for another club next season, it doesn't look real flash

What are the changes that are needed at section road? no that Grant has gone.....Who will likley step into his shoes?
Ill give GV a heads up for some change. Is there any chance Lower and a few of his teammates could show the same amount of aggression at the start of the game when the heat is really on rather than embarrassing themselves by trying to start blues when the game is over. Was this a lack of leadership from the coach or an inherent issue with the GV culture? Just putting it out there.

Craigieburn are probably better spending the $ they did on both Clokes.. rumoured $3000+per game and getting 5 x 21 - 25 yo blokes on $600 a game straight from VFL clubs. Premier league you need to be able to run.
I hear what your saying mate but really they should have done that 3 years ago with a clear vision for the future. If CB have a player exit as reported they will need to recruit in a massive way. Ex VFL 21-25 yo's wont play a "lower standard" for 600!! They will be asking north of 800-1000 just because they have VFL experience. The world has gone mad mate. Clubs who have a clearly articulated vision striving to play Premier for a long period of time by recruiting and promoting young guns will reap the rewards. The AFL is a prime example the guns of the comp are 20-25 with a blend of experience local clubs take note

Ill give GV a heads up for some change. Is there any chance Lower and a few of his teammates could show the same amount of aggression at the start of the game when the heat is really on rather than embarrassing themselves by trying to start blues when the game is over. Was this a lack of leadership from the coach or an inherent issue with the GV culture? Just putting it out there.

Best example of NO leadership was at 3qtr time when Nat Caruso addressed the group. A player in his first year at a new club. Would have to be at least next years captain.

Nat Caruso isn't some first year out of 18's....
In the last decade The blokes played Vfl, sanfl, coached at premier level. I'd be encouraging him to talk not telling him to pipe down because he hasn't played enough games for the club.

In the last five years Greenvale has made 3 granny's & a prelim...

Even in a transitional year, with a new young captain who missed half the year injured they still make the prelim.... I reckon they'd be 7 other teams that wish they could match that sort of consistent performance

I think it actually highlights that you don't really understand leadership as much as anything else.
I'd think most would agree that G'vale need to shake things up a bit in order to achieve success going forward - it's just funny how the experts crawl out of the woodwork after they've crashed out of the finals.

Will Shannon Grant coach Balwyn in 2017. Rumours his the favourite, and Lower going with him.
Lower a big loss if true, I'd personally rate him as greenvales 2nd best player behind Fort Caruso.
Warren confirmed, lower maybe? Any other big name players from premier division on the move?

Lower a big loss if true, I'd personally rate him as greenvales 2nd best player behind Fort Caruso.
Warren confirmed, lower maybe? Any other big name players from premier division on the move?
So, Who is likley to coach Greenvale if these type of players are moving from the club following Shannon Grant?

EDFL Premier Division 2016