EDFL knowitall
- Feb 9, 2015
- AFL Club
- GWS
I was at that aftermatch and didn't see Anything. Not sure why Scott would mouth off to Mick for

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Just heard in the lunch room said Edfl president also took aim at Mighty Mick and an assistant coach before being dragged out by two family members
Not coaching rep sideI was at that aftermatch and didn't see Anything. Not sure why Scott would mouth off to Mick for
LolSo Handles ask the question and then answers himself...................
Full credit to Keilor - deserving winners and they we're quite clinical on Saturday
There's no doubt the injuries during the game to McLean and Reimers hurt Abers chances of mounting a comeback but the damage was already done. In the 2 finals both sides played Keilor were able to get off to a flying start and Abers weren't able to make up the difference. Galea paid himself off with his effort on Saturday. His ability to take a contested mark was the difference between the 2 sides when going forward.
Keilor's ability to shut the game down after half time was just as impressive. Browne was able to sit in the hole and it stopped Abers ability to try and get the ball in quickly and give their forwards any chance of a one on one contest. Browne once again dominated Mabon.
Abers would be disappointed with their leaders. I though Cubillo got sucked in to often and gave away numerous free kicks in the first half, and their ball use and ball handling were quite poor. It seemed like the occassion may have got to them and once Keilor got their tails up there was no stopping them. i thought the Keilor pressure was first class and didn't allow Abers any time or space when they had ball in hand
It will be interesting to see what happens Abers form here on in. They undoubtedly have one of the stronger junior programs with their 18's again victorious. I'm not sure what their list will look like next season but with the cap coming in next season you'd have to think they'll shed a few players and give some home grown players more of an opportunity
It's also good for the comp to see a different premiership winner for the 4th year in a row.
In the last ten years we've had 5 different clubs win flags. Greenvale with 3, Marby, Strathmore & Keilor with 2 and Abers with 1. Oak Park being the only club to play off in a GF in this period and not to win one
Ripper post mate. Just a quick question to keep the footy chat going a bit longer.
What would you rate the game out of 10?
Was it a top standard if you were watching from another league?
I've been chatting to a few people, and the feedback was it was a disapointing standard. Sloppy skills and negative defensive style footy.
With regards to the league and Keilor having words after the game. Conversation was over the incident that made huge headlines. Some Keilor people mouthing off to league officials isn't a good look. The league is still trying to deal with this and fuming with the way Keilor handled this and continue to handle it. I dont think it's over with yet and more to play out.
Ripper post mate. Just a quick question to keep the footy chat going a bit longer.
What would you rate the game out of 10?
Was it a top standard if you were watching from another league?
I've been chatting to a few people, and the feedback was it was a disapointing standard. Sloppy skills and negative defensive style footy.
With regards to the league and Keilor having words after the game. Conversation was over the incident that made huge headlines. Some Keilor people mouthing off to league officials isn't a good look. The league is still trying to deal with this and fuming with the way Keilor handled this and continue to handle it. I dont think it's over with yet and more to play out.
PRESSURE is what was behind the skill level and decision making, a lot at stake, heavy pressure applied on the ball carrier, pressure of abers playing catch up footy! Grand finals are always going to be judged on the scoreline only! If there had of been less than a goal in it no one would have cared about the skills and it being a scrappy game! Abers put on a clinic in last years grand final but cause it was a blowout most people said it was a crap game! keilor did what the had to do, perfect game plan strike early and defend defend defend! If it stayed a shootout abers are far to good to not be able to swing momentum so would have been only a matter of time before they got themselves back in it!Close to the worst GF i have seen in a while, Besides Keilors first quarter the rest of the standard was below what you expect from these 2 clubs. Conditions were near on perfect so not sure what was behind it but skill level and decision making was woeful.
PRESSURE is what was behind the skill level and decision making, a lot at stake, heavy pressure applied on the ball carrier, pressure of abers playing catch up footy! Grand finals are always going to be judged on the scoreline only! If there had of been less than a goal in it no one would have cared about the skills and it being a scrappy game! Abers put on a clinic in last years grand final but cause it was a blowout most people said it was a crap game! keilor did what the had to do, perfect game plan strike early and defend defend defend! If it stayed a shootout abers are far to good to not be able to swing momentum so would have been only a matter of time before they got themselves back in it!
I agree Keilors pressure in the first quarter was manic and was very enjoyable to watch, i just think after 1/4 time the game was a bore.. Keilor did what they needed to do to preserve the scoreline and win the game and Abers were completely heartless and lacked any penetration and the skill level from both but particularly Keillor was below standard.
Your point could be that you are aLowest of top4 teams. Give me a break. Easily in the top 3 biggest budget in this comp. Do the maths mate. Cmon I'm all for spending some decent money and good on them for winning but it is usually who spends the most wins. But they are not the highest but easily in top 3. I also think a top 3 club club missed the finals completely.
Oh let's move on the as I think I've made my point..
The club supports all of its players that's what good clubs do , it was unintentional contact you probably need to stop banging on about it not being a good look because you really have no ideaI've said many times Mick is the best in the business. I guess the stigma of the incident v Douttas has put Keilor FC offside with a lot of people (incl me), and then to see the player at the club celebrating with the players & committee is not a good look. That whole saga should have been dealt with in a more professional way by KFC. This was not the only incident during the year either so I'm not sure it's all roses down there.
I must say I was surprised by Keilor beating Abers 3 times this season and the ease in which they won the GF. Pacco beat Keilor at Keilor by exposing them for pace with fast & accurate ball movement. That's the way to beat them.
Bring on 2017 I say.
Over & out for season 2016 for Turbo. Loved the banter & humour and wish you all well for the festive season approaching.
Early prediction for 2017 - Pacco to take home the chocolates. Haha
Abers, Keilor, Douttas & Strathmore to be thereabouts again. Think Greenvale might focus on developing their younger group in 2017.
You need plans B C and D to swing momentum. Coach proactively not reactively. The best coached team won on Saturday and that stood out like dogs balls. Pressure does strange things!PRESSURE is what was behind the skill level and decision making, a lot at stake, heavy pressure applied on the ball carrier, pressure of abers playing catch up footy! Grand finals are always going to be judged on the scoreline only! If there had of been less than a goal in it no one would have cared about the skills and it being a scrappy game! Abers put on a clinic in last years grand final but cause it was a blowout most people said it was a crap game! keilor did what the had to do, perfect game plan strike early and defend defend defend! If it stayed a shootout abers are far to good to not be able to swing momentum so would have been only a matter of time before they got themselves back in it!
agree completely,nothing from the abers coaches, nearly won the second semiYou need plans B C and D to swing momentum. Coach proactively not reactively. The best coached team won on Saturday and that stood out like dogs balls. Pressure does strange things!
Sign on won't be known as that but apart of the player payment so if cap is 200 k as long as all match payments and sign on is under that no problem but will be shown on group certificate PAYGIf this is accurate, wont take long for a group of players to band together and challenge it legally and they will win. AFL VIC surely can not impose restrictions that restrict a players potential to earn.
Douttas v Keilor. Lol.
At this stage I think we should congratulate Turbos mail in being the top contributor in this thread. 366 posts compared to BlueJet with 137 in 2nd place, while bangfrom50 had 103.
Think I'm ineligible for the medal due to being suspended. Lol
Far to much time on my hands!!
LoL
Oddly enough you were top contributor on the Div 1 thread too. LoL
Imagine if there was a big footy presentation night. I think it would drag a few people along but I would need a bullet proof jacket and good security as there would be a few people trying to find me. Especially those Craigieburn supporters. Haha.
Congratulations to Turbo on his richly deserved award, and also to the minor placegetters. He may have posted 366 times in this forum, but I conservatively estimate that Turbo would have used 366,000 words in doing so.At this stage I think we should congratulate Turbos mail in being the top contributor in this thread. 366 posts compared to BlueJet with 137 in 2nd place, while bangfrom50 had 103.
Turbo, As you mentioned CB. Which players will depart from Craigieburn? Has the coach actually decided to leave? and will they be as competitive Premier as Doutta's were this year?Imagine if there was a big footy presentation night. I think it would drag a few people along but I would need a bullet proof jacket and good security as there would be a few people trying to find me. Especially those Craigieburn supporters. Haha.