EDFL Premier Division 2016

so did ross request a clearance but was denied? not a good look

am hearing that most of big names to leave at end of year

Fair dinkum this thread has turned to sh@@. Get your facts right as you are all becoming very boring and talking rubbish.
And some of you should know how hard it is (as it took some years to win a premiership and it cost plenty of $$) and you must have a plan to build success and sustain it. It's the same people who bagged Marby when they competed with the main clubs. Surely you understand that having other clubs being competitive and competing with the top clubs is good for our competition.
Don't worry Pacco are building slowly, so watch out over the next few seasons.. Your just lucky the points system came in and dropped from 60>50. Lol

Fair dinkum this thread has turned to sh@@. Get your facts right as you are all becoming very boring and talking rubbish.
And some of you should know how hard it is (as it took some years to win a premiership and it cost plenty of $$) and you must have a plan to build success and sustain it. It's the same people who bagged Marby when they competed with the main clubs. Surely you understand that having other clubs being competitive and competing with the top clubs is good for our competition.
Don't worry Pacco are building slowly, so watch out over the next few seasons.. Your just lucky the points system came in and dropped from 60>50. Lol
Turbo you've dodged talking about what the previous few comments are discussing. If i was tipping in money or even just a loyal supporter i wouldn't be happy having two of the better players chase a dollar for a week as apposed to resting up before two crucial games. Your opinion please!

Laughable.
It's you who time and again bleats about lack of discussion on here yet as soon as I raise a valid question regarding what is going on at Pacco you question my intellect.. seeing as you know all, care to explain what is happening with Ross?

Good question. I'm unsure of the answer.
It probably should and if it does that has an effect on PV for remainder of this season.

would only apply to the extra point for 3 clubs in last 3 years. Wouldn't apply in Ross's case. Could possibly mount a case for it count in Harris's case but i would imagine Paco would have looked at that before agreeing to let them play elsewhere for a week

Laughable.
It's you who time and again bleats about lack of discussion on here yet as soon as I raise a valid question regarding what is going on at Pacco you question my intellect.. seeing as you know all, care to explain what is happening with Ross?

It wasn't your first post regarding this but more where you try and say it's confirmed a player is done..

Then Flipper tries to say players leaving end of year. As if he would know..
There will be a big name leaving our league at the seasons end, but his not from Paco..

Just totally untrue and I thought BJ knew some players at Pacco.

It's quite funny how Abers let McLean play a few one off games last year obviously for the $$. However it should be noted Ross has returned to his home club. Bit different however as I understand McLean played more AFL footy and had a higher profile so it's understandable he wants to ride the wave while he can..

I guess I understand people's reaction in a way, just didn't like jumping to conclusions. Give Haro & Ross some credit, as if you knew them you would know their character. Especially Haro as his played in this comp for a number of years and is very well respected. You can only admire what he does for local footy and his club. Still going strong at 34 years of age and always puts his head over the ball. Was close to BOG last game. One of the better guys playing in our league. Always has time for a chat. Ripping guy..

Turbo signing out on the subject.. XX

It wasn't your first post regarding this but more where you try and say it's confirmed a player is done..

Then Flipper tries to say players leaving end of year. As if he would know..
There will be a big name leaving our league at the seasons end, but his not from Paco..

Just totally untrue and I thought BJ knew some players at Pacco.

It's quite funny how Abers let McLean play a few one off games last year obviously for the $$. However it should be noted Ross has returned to his home club. Bit different however as I understand McLean played more AFL footy and had a higher profile so it's understandable he wants to ride the wave while he can..

I guess I understand people's reaction in a way, just didn't like jumping to conclusions. Give Haro & Ross some credit, as if you knew them you would know their character. Especially Haro as his played in this comp for a number of years and is very well respected. You can only admire what he does for local footy and his club. Still going strong at 34 years of age and always puts his head over the ball. Was close to BOG last game. One of the better guys playing in our league. Always has time for a chat. Ripping guy..

Turbo signing out on the subject.. XX

Haha ignoring that you gave me a clip after my initial harmless comment..
I do know quite a few people who have played at Pacco, it doesn't take rocket science to figure out who they are ether.
I gave you the opportunity to discuss what's happening down there as clubs like to keep things in house, you opted to dish out a backhander and deflect.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

Turbo, Bluejet was simply asking what is happening with players requesting a clearance. Your deflections just make it seem more sus than it probably is.

My mail says Ben Ross wants out. If he's there next year then I'll eat my words.
Bunyip won,2nd on ladder,Ross in best, if he wants to play finals he may stay there with his brother.

Greenvale by 40 points - too much class and at home need to get a bit of momentum up for a big second half of season

Keilor by 14 points - this is the game of the season. Keilor with a few too much class in the fwd half. Galea and mcguane and there smalls will get them over the line at home

Strathmore by 18 points - I think the mores are just getting rolling and will be too good for Pascoe vale. If Ross and Harris are not playing strathmore by more

Douttas by 22 points - marby could well and truely win this but are far too inconsistent. If Douttas bring there best they should win come 5pm Saturday.

Bunyip won,2nd on ladder,Ross in best, if he wants to play finals he may stay there with his brother.

Might want to stay in your normal div1 thread Billy Boy. Do some research mate and you will find Pacco still within reach of finals and if they can get over Strathmore this week "could" meet a depleted Greenvale in round 10. Well hope they are still a bit depleted. Lol
You do know Bens brother Michael is playing his 3rd season at Pacco. Hopefully both are long term players.

You're prodding the bear there, and risking the wrath of " Grizzly Turbo ".

Hey Stax, caught up with a couple of Strathmore players over the weekend and they were telling me May is doing a great job thus far and well liked by the playing group. Sounds like the club made the right decision mate.
Huge game this week for both clubs. Essendon VFL playing Sat so Little won't be playing as well as another player. Big game...

Some big boys going to be running around, so can you advise the club to push back those chairs on the hill. We don't won't to see anyone getting hurt. Not the supporters but the players.. Lol

How's the ground going to be mate. Bit of rain expected over the coming days..Do your juniors play on that ground Friday night??

For all the other readers I see a couple of big mid season recruits for Pacco in Ross & Harris.. Haha

A few recent "gun" ex Pacco players have expressed interested in returning next season. Look out boys..

Bye from the Grizzly one.. Lol

i hear Craig Hille is back at Strathmore as s "mentor" to Dale decent mentor to have going around should learn alot from Craig

Think you'll find Craig was already at the Mores as the 18's coach. Agree that he'll be a great sounding board for May but he wasn't brought in specifically for the mentoring role

Some decent games of footy this week to say the least! to early to call 3 of the 4 games 8 point games this early in the season? And then throw in 1 v 2 for good measure LOL

Greenvale by 20 points over West Coburg. Hopefully for the jets sake the week off has helped their injured list. West Coburg will give themselves a chance against a depleted Jets line up & West are going well themselves at this stage. Should be a good game

Strathmore by 2 points over Paco - Honestly flip of the coin. Starthmore do seem like they're firing under May and have got some big names back which certainly has helped their chances of winning more than they lose on the way home

Marby by 10 over Douttas - Hearing Douttas have lost a few through injury & Eagles back at VFL. Marby had a stinker against Keilor and will be looking ot keep their finals chances alive with a win.

Abers by 5 points over Keilor - Should be a cracker. Looks like even at this early stage both clubs will finish top 2 come seasons end so i wonder how much we'll really get to see of both sides from a coaching point of view. Realistically, you'd think any little plans either coach had would be kept in cotton wool til finals time. In saying that both teams will want to get one up their main premiership threat. Abers mids for mine just a bit to strong and should provide enough supply for Reimers, Kefford, Grigg etc to kick a winning score

Some decent games of footy this week to say the least! to early to call 3 of the 4 games 8 point games this early in the season? And then throw in 1 v 2 for good measure LOL

Greenvale by 20 points over West Coburg. Hopefully for the jets sake the week off has helped their injured list. West Coburg will give themselves a chance against a depleted Jets line up & West are going well themselves at this stage. Should be a good game

Strathmore by 2 points over Paco - Honestly flip of the coin. Starthmore do seem like they're firing under May and have got some big names back which certainly has helped their chances of winning more than they lose on the way home

Marby by 10 over Douttas - Hearing Douttas have lost a few through injury & Eagles back at VFL. Marby had a stinker against Keilor and will be looking ot keep their finals chances alive with a win.

Abers by 5 points over Keilor - Should be a cracker. Looks like even at this early stage both clubs will finish top 2 come seasons end so i wonder how much we'll really get to see of both sides from a coaching point of view. Realistically, you'd think any little plans either coach had would be kept in cotton wool til finals time. In saying that both teams will want to get one up their main premiership threat. Abers mids for mine just a bit to strong and should provide enough supply for Reimers, Kefford, Grigg etc to kick a winning score

Another great round. Big games to shape the 4!

GV by 24 - Jets should be desperate to stay above the chasing pack. Can't drop this one and might a touch too much for WC.

PV by 18 - SM making a move but can't pick them until they beat one of the bigger teams. Should be a good game but have to say PV. Warren 5+

EDS by 30 - Big test for Marby! Are the a real contender or slipped away from the pack ? EDS at home and hopefully Pfieffer back should win.

Abers by 36 - Two best performed teams to date. i can't go past Abers list, so much depth and class. They might be up for the challenge of top dog. Should be too strong

EDFL Premier Division 2016