EDFL Premier Division

Both signed, lynch was no 2 year deal, as for Travis a great bloke but he was clearly not up to the standard of a player representing a top four club EDFL, couldn't kick or follow instructions.
Thats good to know but until they both run out in Round 1 I will believe it, Contracts mean nothing these days, AS their previous clubs have found.

Sorry for not mentioning Fawkner Amateurs. Both North Coburg Saints and Fawkner Amateurs contributed equally to the merge which resulted in a flag and a competitive Premier Division team.
You are wrong there. Fawkner Amateurs merged with Moomba Park to form Fawkner Park. They later merged with the North Coburg Saints.

100% correct sir ..... glad someone could set them straight about the club they know & love so much....
Now moving on .... I've heard that Strathmore is set to pay big big money for a big ruckman from another Premier Div. club

G'day fellow footy heads. My first time on big footy after reading some of the mail.
Your on the mail Sikora off to Strathmore for big $$. Around 50k for 1 season is the asking price. Yes he is a good player at local level and helped Pacco avoid relegation (due to injuries) but is he worth this much money? I don't believe so but then again some clubs will
pay overs in this comp..

Both signed, lynch was no 2 year deal, as for Travis a great bloke but he was clearly not up to the standard of a player representing a top four club EDFL, couldn't kick or follow instructions.

G'day mate,
Bit harsh on young Travis as the kid can play. In hindsight he should have gone to a side that was going to play him regularly as a midfielder as he has talent. Problem is Abers had to many good midfielders like him. Yes he had injuries but he should have went to another premier club as he is definitely a premier division player at any club..
Its a shame if he goes back to the WRFL as that comp doesn't come near the EDFL.
PS: Travis did play a bit of footy at Werribee so can play and is only 24 this year.

Cheers.

G'day mate,
Bit harsh on young Travis as the kid can play. In hindsight he should have gone to a side that was going to play him regularly as a midfielder as he has talent. Problem is Abers had to many good midfielders like him. Yes he had injuries but he should have went to another premier club as he is definitely a premier division player at any club..
Its a shame if he goes back to the WRFL as that comp doesn't come near the EDFL.
PS: Travis did play a bit of footy at Werribee so can play and is only 24 this year.

Cheers.

Spot on- Travis had the money thrown at him by Abers and was an offer for him too good to refuse especially with his ex WRFL opponent Wayne Patak convincing him to join-however it was always going to be tough for him to break into that side and as I said before, straining three hamstrings by the end of April was never going to help his bid.
He was a star junior at WRFL level, played regular footy at Western Jets and played at VFL senior level- which is quite an impressive resume.

Great to hear about Brock McLean going back to Abers. I don't follow Abers but the McLeans are good people who love their footy and Brock will dominate.

Going to watch Abers vs Pacco and see 2 of the best midfields in the EDFL for some time. McLean, Blackwell and co vs Ben Ross, Urghart, Veszpremi and co.

In my opinion McLean and Ross are the 2 best players in the comp. we all know about McLean but Ben Ross is a class act. Some current VFL players will tell you his the best player in the VFL so to come to the EDFL is good for the comp and Pacco.

Can Pacco do some damage this year? Is Warren the equivalent to Rose & Galea? If Warren plays every game will kick 100 and entertain the crowds with some high marks.

Bumper year in EDFL premier.

Didnt Moomba Park have something to do with the merger as well?
Correct me if I'm am wrong. A number of Fawkner clubs merged with each other over the years. This eventually culminated in the establishment of the Fawkner Park Football Club. These clubs included; Moomba Park, St. Marks, North Fawkner and Fawkner Amateurs. In 2007 Fawkner Park merged with the North Coburg Saints Football Club to form the Northern Saints Football Club.

Correct me if I'm am wrong. A number of Fawkner clubs have merged with each other over the years. This eventually culminated in the establishment of the Fawkner Park Football Club. These clubs included; Moomba Park, St. Marks, North Fawkner and Fawkner Amateurs. In 2007 Fawkner Park merged with the North Coburg Saints Football Club to form the Northern Saints Football Club.

There's one consistent in all of this talk, which kind of reiterates my opinion that, the Saints would still be around today even if they didn't merge.

wow, it's one club now, respect where both are from and both contributed. EDFL is a great comp and any club in the league is lucky to be in the EDFL IMO, so everyone should get around all the semantics and realize that it is Northern Saints Football Club now, in the EDFL. Also not bad to have a flag and be in Premier Division after being formed in 2007.
Good Luck to all clubs this year

Correct me if I'm am wrong. A number of Fawkner clubs merged with each other over the years. This eventually culminated in the establishment of the Fawkner Park Football Club. These clubs included; Moomba Park, St. Marks, North Fawkner and Fawkner Amateurs. In 2007 Fawkner Park merged with the North Coburg Saints Football Club to form the Northern Saints Football Club.

Incorrect North fawkner never amalgamated with any club.... They folded

Surely you would expect Abers to sign Caleb Hislop too- who was considered unlucky by some not to be drafted recently
Caleb has signed for Williamstown in the VFL- signing with a local club is mandatory however.

Surely you would expect Abers to sign Caleb Hislop too- who was considered unlucky by some not to be drafted recently
Caleb has signed for Williamstown in the VFL- signing with a local club is mandatory however.
If his the brother of the other Hislops he will be the only one playing for abers

Heard yesterday that Nicky Kovac going to Keilor. That's 3 clubs in 3 years.. Surely his not getting paid much.. Only worth 150 a game at best plus throw in incentives maybe. Can only assume Pacco glad to move him on..
I'm not going to bag the guy but he (and many others) get paid well over the odds in my opinion.

Heard yesterday that Nicky Kovac going to Keilor. That's 3 clubs in 3 years.. Surely his not getting paid much.. Only worth 150 a game at best plus throw in incentives maybe. Can only assume Pacco glad to move him on..
I'm not going to bag the guy but he (and many others) get paid well over the odds in my opinion.

If that's not a bagging, I'd hate to see what is!

EDFL Premier Division