Any news on recruiting from
Avondale
Marby
Airport west
Douttas
West coburg

Any word on players coming in and out?

Cupido In at Airport West. Does anyone know if he is playing coach? You would like to hope he is bringing some players with him.

Not match coming from at Douttas, very little given away at the Linc last Friday. Definite Outs are Carey and Ramsay retired. One In as returning from injury will be 2014 B&F Connor Thompson.

Cupido In at Airport West. Does anyone know if he is playing coach? You would like to hope he is bringing some players with him.

Not match coming from at Douttas, very little given away at the Linc last Friday. Definite Outs are Carey and Ramsay retired. One In as returning from injury will be 2014 B&F Connor Thompson.
Certainly haven't heard any news out of eds. Only that kovac interviewed last week

Patty is staying at Pacco don't worry. He loves the club and not the type to jump clubs, especially within the same league. Give him some respect..

Hey Star, don't think Patty will appreciate his number being handed out either, if you are being serious!!
  1. Shepknight, Some good work on your big footy debut. Where is more local. WRFL yeah.

Turbos mail, Monday at 10:24 PMReport
    #3489Like+Reply

Make up your mind turbo is he staying or going ? You would make a good politician change like the weather

Just saw this. Pretty sure he's contracted to Strathmore FC for 2016

Gday Star, think your correct but if both parties agree to break the contract then it's fine. Interesting to see how it unfolds. Great bloke but opinions divided on if you get "bang for your buck".

Btw- Would have liked him playing for Pacco v Keilor in the 1st semi. Lol

Please confirm where your source is from

Hey guys so can someone give me detail on what clubs are losing who and what clubs are gaining players

I reckon you'll find if you contribute to the discussion, people would be willing to assist in such enquires.

Please confirm where your source is from
Sticks, as you've been on here 5 minutes can I fill you in on something. No one reveals their source.
Lets just say its the word on the street, just rumour like 75% of player movement mentioned on here.
Keilor were very quick to announce the Galea signing, not Cartelli and Tanner however so who knows.

Kovacs from Douttas, but if he moves back, that's 3 clubs in 3 years..

I think you'll find he left in 2014 due to issue with the coach then perhaps last year wanted to play in Premier. Even though 3 clubs in 3 years, as a junior with > 40 games would he still be 1 point?

He would be a very good pick up for Douttas in that he has played Premier football and played most of the year in Keilor's seniors under Mighty Mick so I have no doubt he would slot into the first XV111 at Douttas.

I think you'll find he left in 2014 due to issue with the coach then perhaps last year wanted to play in Premier. Even though 3 clubs in 3 years, as a junior with > 40 games would he still be 1 point?

He would be a very good pick up for Douttas in that he has played Premier football and played most of the year in Keilor's seniors under Mighty Mick so I have no doubt he would slot into the first XV111 at Douttas.

played Premier football and played most of the year in Keilor's seniors under Mighty Mick.
Under Mighty Mick - Is that supposed to mean something special?

Agree if he does come back I'm sure he would slot in the firsts. And would add premier division experience.

Sticks, as you've been on here 5 minutes can I fill you in on something. No one reveals their source.
Lets just say its the word on the street, just rumour like 75% of player movement mentioned on here.
Keilor were very quick to announce the Galea signing, not Cartelli and Tanner however so who knows.

FWIW I believe LFDE BACKWARDS is on the money here...

Massive get for the Jets in the two Caruso's. They could be the difference next year.

Heard that they got $25,000 each sign on plus $30,000 each per season.
lot of Greenvale senior players asked to take a pay cut for next year !
Rumor is there are some unhappy boys there at the moment.
Good luck to the Carusos boys.

Heard that they got $25,000 each sign on plus $30,000 each per season.
lot of Greenvale senior players asked to take a pay cut for next year !
Rumor is there are some unhappy boys there at the moment.
Good luck to the Carusos boys.

Mick, there is no club that would pay anyone 25k sign on let alone 2 players. From all reports, the figure per game is on the money.

2 questions mate:
- Are the brothers worth the reported 1500 per game? I know they are good players who know the league, but think personally this is "overs".
- I don't agree with the points system but do agree sign ons are not good for local footy. Gives players what they are worth plus some good incentives if they have good years. Having said this ruckman or players who get there own ball are worth more. What's your views on sign ons?

Mick, there is no club that would pay anyone 25k sign on let alone 2 players. From all reports, the figure per game is on the money.

2 questions mate:
- Are the brothers worth the reported 1500 per game? I know they are good players who know the league, but think personally this is "overs".
- I don't agree with the points system but do agree sign ons are not good for local footy. Gives players what they are worth plus some good incentives if they have good years. Having said this ruckman or players who get there own ball are worth more. What's your views on sign ons?
Turbo why aren't they worth that much?? They are just JETS . Shylo Smith a chance at Deer Park? Hope my mail is wrong.

Hey Oddball, just my opinion as player payments are often a topic of opinions and what clubs need. This type of money (mentioned by a previous poster) I think is for ex AFL players who are match winners or leader types. Ross, Blackwell, Graham, Browne, Riemers etc to name a few. Or a big, strong ruckman.

Yes I agree they are very, very good players and will be great for Greenvale. It's just a lot of $$ but I suppose some clubs will pay it, if true.
This example is what's destroying local metro/country footy. Yes all clubs have some examples I guess.

My view for what's it worth, is there "true" market value is in the range of 750-1000max. Maybe throw in some incentives and a good year (too 3-5 B&F) increase to 900-1200max.

Cheers

Hey Oddball, just my opinion as player payments are often a topic of opinions and what clubs need. This type of money (mentioned by a previous poster) I think is for ex AFL players who are match winners or leader types. Ross, Blackwell, Graham, Browne, Riemers etc to name a few. Or a big, strong ruckman.

Yes I agree they are very, very good players and will be great for Greenvale. It's just a lot of $$ but I suppose some clubs will pay it, if true.
This example is what's destroying local metro/country footy. Yes all clubs have some examples I guess.

My view for what's it worth, is there "true" market value is in the range of 750-1000max. Maybe throw in some incentives and a good year (too 3-5 B&F) increase to 900-1200max.

Cheers
I admittedly have no idea what any of those guys are getting paid but I'd put the Caruso's in a similar category to those listed in terms of quality of footballer.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

EDFL Premier Division