EDFL U16 2015

Would have thought now that finals are upon us would of meant less teams. Hence scores would be up across the board by this time. Not just 16-1s but across the board. Very disappointing edfl. But after the way you've chopped and changer fixtures this year. Should we be surprised. Making the wrfl look like brain surgeons. Fish rots at the head Marc.

one of the best junior games I have seen full stop. Rayner was unstoppable really brilliant he was the reason they got over the line such a gutsy effort
Rayner was very good and was the sole reason the Allstars were in the game at all and then able to get over the line.
Very good performance
Whilst they won not sure the Allstars would be that happy as they had a number of passengers.
Not sure they have any to come back into that side.
Abers have a couple that will be back.
Keilor interested onlookers
Footy is a funny game - Abers seem to match up well against Allstars - Keilor smack Abers - Allstars get the job done against Keilor.....
Will West Coburg pose a threat next week?
Finals footy is great - let's hope the bloke upstairs turns the heaters on for next week so some really skilled footballers can show what they are capable of

Correct me if I'm wrong here, but don't the clubs insert the scores from the games?

That said, even when the clubs posted on twitter you could rely on the EDFL to re-tweet them. Doesn't seem to be happening since Teo went to soccer.

Correct Aukmel, clubs do. I believe they are even fined if not by a certain time. That being 6pm. So going on that theory, the edfl must be the richest Comp in Victoria if they're still waiting for clubs to lodge scores after 7-7.30pm.
I reckon your across a hell of a lot though mate. So maybe we can get you to post results on B/F as a stepping stone to league president.

Rayner was very good and was the sole reason the Allstars were in the game at all and then able to get over the line.
Very good performance
Whilst they won not sure the Allstars would be that happy as they had a number of passengers.
Not sure they have any to come back into that side.
Abers have a couple that will be back.
Keilor interested onlookers
Footy is a funny game - Abers seem to match up well against Allstars - Keilor smack Abers - Allstars get the job done against Keilor.....
Will West Coburg pose a threat next week?
Finals footy is great - let's hope the bloke upstairs turns the heaters on for next week so some really skilled footballers can show what they are capable of

Great on look to the game my friend eds have 3 to comeback in were down to three on the bench half way thru the second. I thought Riboni along with Rayner kept eds in the game and then the last quarter of sir, Rayner, Martyn, Brookes was outstanding.
Finals footy is the best time of the season Aberfeldie such a great team performance great club will no doubt bounce back. There coach is a gun will no doubt come up with ways to dissect west coburg and who ever else they play.

Would have thought now that finals are upon us would of meant less teams. Hence scores would be up across the board by this time. Not just 16-1s but across the board. Very disappointing edfl. But after the way you've chopped and changer fixtures this year. Should we be surprised. Making the wrfl look like brain surgeons. Fish rots at the head Marc.

Well said. We have a poor web site compared to most leagues. The NFL is top shelf and yes even the WRFL has gone past us. Now that's bad.. It's been ordinary all year IMO. Surely the league can afford to pay someone to improve and maintain it.

I was there on Sunday, it was pretty poor.

Also mention how many footys were lost over the fence into residential house.

Thanks, The Grover.
Avondale where they are playing elimination final in good nick. Crazy the best game not being played at best ground but come to expect this from EDFL overt the years, they just dont care.
Hope they have plenty of spare balls on hand paticularly with no time on in these games.

Thanks, The Grover.
Avondale where they are playing elimination final in good nick. Crazy the best game not being played at best ground but come to expect this from EDFL overt the years, they just dont care.
Hope they have plenty of spare balls on hand paticularly with no time on in these games.
Ridiculous the keilor v eds game is not at Avondale heights.
I think the edfl do care it's just unfortunate they have no idea.

Sherrin4lyf then it's in great hands with the talent I have been lucky to see this year running around the under 16's.
Apparently there was a young fella from abers knocked out early in the game(nothing dirty I hear). How is he and can he be named?
I was at the game and I didnt see anything I hope nothing is wrong. There was no stretcher so I can't say I remember it

Sherrin4lyf then it's in great hands with the talent I have been lucky to see this year running around the under 16's.
Apparently there was a young fella from abers knocked out early in the game(nothing dirty I hear). How is he and can he be named?
The Abers boy was Jack Evans, ripping kid and a pretty handy player
If Abers play EDS again they will absolutely fancy their chances with a few Handy players to come back, Pods and Harry Fry, not to mention Bytel will be refreshed as he wont have played 6 games in 7 days next time around

The Abers boy was Jack Evans, ripping kid and a pretty handy player
If Abers play EDS again they will absolutely fancy their chances with a few Handy players to come back, Pods and Harry Fry, not to mention Bytel will be refreshed as he wont have played 6 games in 7 days next time around
Ok I'm back listening to my abers mate. He did originally use the words knocked out but obviously he was only concussed.
I did some research and eds had about 7 different players play in comparison to abers 4 from the last time they played.
Either way both eds and abers will have to be at their absolute best to beat the now unbeatable keilor.

Ok I'm back listening to my abers mate. He did originally use the words knocked out but obviously he was only concussed.
I did some research and eds had about 7 different players play in comparison to abers 4 from the last time they played.
Either way both eds and abers will have to be at their absolute best to beat the now unbeatable keilor.
Football1993 I'm interested to know why you think Keilor are unbeatable? Haven't Douttas beaten them twice this yr?

Anaverageplayer it is only an opinion based on their evenness and lack of injuries they have received this year. Both eds and abers have been smashed all year with long and short term injuries whilst keilor remain relatively untouched. I will say I believed eds were unbeatable earlier on in the year. Either way Hansen reserve will be the scene for one epic battle on Sunday. Good luck to the 4 remaining sides.

Agree with the previous mentioned ground allocations. Avondale would make sense to host Keilor and EDS.
Depending on the weather, I can see some pure skill being taken out of the game by some simple bombing kicks on a smaller ground. Although I think Keilor are favourites, it may play into the hands of EDS. Especially if they can move the ball quickly into Caluzzis hands for some long kicking to Cam.
If Hitch and Herne can be held accountable then Keilors half back drive may be compromised. Personally I would send Bolzami to Caluzzi and Sir as a lock down role on Hitch.
Also interesting to hear the league are definitely NOT happy with Keilors coach. After the league had lost a large portion of umpires from last year. The Keilor players who do umpire as well have been asked to make themselves unavailable for umpiring duty for the finals series. I can see the reasons for this but can't imagine too many people who think they run the show would be overly happy.

Tips this weeks
Keilor by 14 points
Abers by 1 point.

My tips are Abers comfortably and EDS to again have the better of Keilor by 4 goals. I am tipping the Caluzzi and Raynor show to be back up and running along with big games from Noah Balta ( wont need to worry about Hanna this week,simply play his own game) and all the supporting cast will prove to be too much for Keilor. All stars for me.

EDFL U16 2015