EDFL U16 2015

That is Gold!
If you don't watch out turbo may try and suspend you for 24hours talking about his beloved dimmies like that.
Personally I wish Strathmore were still playing but no cigar there!
Spoke to a few of my Abers boys today, apparently they had someone at the Keilor v EDS match last Sunday and watched how Keilor completely dismantled EDS for 4 qtrs
They believe they have the game plan to Knock the Stars over, looks like Cam and Ben are going to get a lot of extra attn!
I don't think that will worry the 2 Big guns from EDS, if they both have blinders Abers could very well be in trouble! Bring it on

Personally I wish Strathmore were still playing but no cigar there!
Spoke to a few of my Abers boys today, apparently they had someone at the Keilor v EDS match last Sunday and watched how Keilor completely dismantled EDS for 4 qtrs
They believe they have the game plan to Knock the Stars over, looks like Cam and Ben are going to get a lot of extra attn!
I don't think that will worry the 2 Big guns from EDS, if they both have blinders Abers could very well be in trouble! Bring it on
Its hard to imagine how they could get more attention than last time they met. I agree though that Ben will pit in a huge one this week.And that Cam has been huge all year,
Its going to be up to the likes of Balta, Riboni, Scully ,Sir ,Brookes and co. to step up and get EDS to the big dance.
Would in my mind be fitting that first and second on ladder play off.

If you don't watch out turbo may try and suspend you for 24hours talking about his beloved dimmies like that.

Very funny Football, great to see a bit of humour thrown in.

Now Mel, I do agree the dimmies can have a bit of an after taste if you burp, as you don't eat them if your going nightclubbing. But I'm past those days so a few dimmies at the footy are good. But I only like the Sth Melb ones mate.

BTW- I think the 24hr suspension was a bit biased as those people from Crazyburn also deserved a few hours suspension. Lol

Ok let's get back to the footy.

Any young talent I can recruit to Pacco for next year. Can you forward me names & numbers pls.
* Just kidding boys...

I'm with Mel. I will support all teams bar Abers as they have enough already. Lol

Sunday to be the best weather day of the weekend - appears the footy gods are smiling at last.

Abers have a number back who didn't play against the Allstars last time up at the arctic Sunbury oval.

Am going gun to back Abers overall evenness and team work against y

Bloody mobile...

Backing Abers in what should be a cracker - Abers ball use may run the Allstars off their legs - the big bodies of Allstars got Abers last time as conditions allowed it - tables to turn this time out

Talking to a keilor person this morning they don't particularly care who wins as they believe the flag is theirs. I personally share their belief but they need to remember both eds and abers have some really good footballers and arrogance can backfire on you.
I'm tipping eds this week by 1 point in the game of the year. Good luck to both sides.

Talking to a keilor person this morning they don't particularly care who wins as they believe the flag is theirs. I personally share their belief but they need to remember both eds and abers have some really good footballers and arrogance can backfire on you.
I'm tipping eds this week by 1 point in the game of the year. Good luck to both sides.

Pt1Football1993 I tend to agree with you,I also spoke to a Keilor Dad today who has a prominent son playing
They are itching for the Grand Final and can't wait to play it, however I don't think there will be any Arrogance!
I'm told the Keilor Boys have a very high Respect for both sides and will treat whichever opponent they play with caution and respect, apparently Keilor has a strong and experienced coaching group that he says won't allow any arrogance or complacency.
Pt2 is perhaps a bit more interesting in sofar as apparently quite a few of the EDS boys think they are cooked, they believe Abers will get them on Sunday?
Will be really interesting to see the character of the EDS boys to see if they can bounce back from last weeks drubbing, if they are to win they are going to need to be very aggressive at every contest toward their Abers opponents, pure aggression is probably the biggest Abers weakness, EDS will have them covered here.
The general school of thought is that the Abers coach is a bit vanilla in his approach to beating EDS?
I'm hoping the EDS Coach can pull some coaching magic to make it a close and exciting game
Should be a cracker!

Interesting and funny how you can get different information from different people within clubs. I too spoke with a Keilor person on Wednesday and they were of a different opinion. They don't care who wins, but believe both EDS & Abers have different strengths that can push Keilor and are expecting an enormous battle against either team that gets through this week. My mail is that Abers themselves are extremely confident they have the game plan to upset EDS Sunday. Surely the EDS boys will come out firing after their smashing last week. My Tip EDS by 4 goals as I am not confident Abers can or will hold Ben or Cam if conditions are good for good football. Can't wait, bring on the game. GL to both.

Massive game, expecting a big crowd, good weather, good footy so keep your sundy arvo free and get down to tulla!!

Reckon Abers would be pretty disappointed right about now. Played a great 3rd quarter which was setting them up for a run home with the wind then bang, one poor kick, Douttas kick a goal on the siren which gets an ok lead, then they play a great 4th 1/4 into the wind too.

Given the conditions, a pretty good quality game. Well done both sides.

Douttas simply the better team on the day. Caluzzi given plenty of space and time to show just how good he is with Rayner marking just about everything within reach. Abers surprisingly quiet most of the game and struggled to match Douttas midfield from centre bounces. Plenty of Keilor people there who'll no doubt be reporting back to the Keilor coach that if they again stop Caluzzi n Rayner, a similar scoreline to last week is very possible.

Caluzzi is back. Awesome , his strength, speed and skill all on show today. Rayner superb.Brookes on fire. Balta,Klaramenos, Martyn and Furnari amongst others bounced back and next week will be a full on contest.
EDS have a couple of good ones to come back too.
Will be a great game. I reckon it may have unsettled the Keilor boys watching a touch today.
Lets hope for good conditions so both teams can show their best.
Well done to the Abers boys and bad luck to big sticks who went down with what looked a nasty arm injury that hurt them badly late. Hope it is not serious.

It was a fairly lack lustre game, In particular from Abers, they were very disappointing
I think the Abers Coach had a very Ordinary day, his team was not up and about at all
Credit to Ben and Cam they won the game for EDS no doubt but let's be honest they were allowed to run around and do whatever they pleased!
It was a largely bruise free game, not many bug tackles laid.
Sets up a big Grand Final!!

It was a fairly lack lustre game, In particular from Abers, they were very disappointing
I think the Abers Coach had a very Ordinary day, his team was not up and about at all
Credit to Ben and Cam they won the game for EDS no doubt but let's be honest they were allowed to run around and do whatever they pleased!
I cant agree. I reckon there are a few sore Abers boys tonight with the tackling and intensity EDS brought to the table today. Didn't allow them the time and space to execute the skills Abers have shown in the past. If EDS kick straight in first quarter may have killed it there and then, they almost had three times the scoring shots.

I agree completely. Probably only a handfull of Abers players with passmarks that wanted to go as hard as EDS were.

I cant agree. I reckon there are a few sore Abers boys tonight with the tackling and intensity EDS brought to the table today. Didn't allow them the time and space to execute the skills Abers have shown in the past. If EDS kick straight in first quarter may have killed it there and then, they almost had three times the scoring shots.
Yep I did say it was particularly lack lustre from Abers, they would have had a number of players who hardly touched the footy and very little impact

Couldn't make it to the game sadly but who were the best six from each team? We're any abets players able to stand up...

Yep I did say it was particularly lack lustre from Abers, they would have had a number of players who hardly touched the footy and very little impact
Caluzzi and raynor ran around today without a player on them or near them. That in itself lost it for abers and/or won it for eds. I can't see keilor allowing that to happen.
Great job by eds all year and they deserve their grand final spot. Well done abers for their year, they were smashed all year by injuries. Unfortunately for abers too much was left to too few. Could not agree more with anaverageplayer when he said there were a number of players who did not get a touch. You cannot hide in finals especially against a hardened tough well coached well drilled side like eds.
After saying all of this I can't see eds turning the tables on keilor.
Keilor by ......who cares they win.

I stood near the canteen all day and didn't see a craigieburn hat or scarf anywhere. I'm starting to think Auckmel may not really exist!! BTW the pies were no good anyway.

It was beanie weather yesterday.

Still reckon that poor decision to kick across goal instead of taking the shot helped cost Abers the game. Thought it took the wind right out of their sails.

It was beanie weather yesterday.

Still reckon that poor decision to kick across goal instead of taking the shot helped cost Abers the game. Thought it took the wind right out of their sails.
Sir Auckmel I can assure you that was not the only mistake made throughout the game.
The boy who passed it off instead of having a shot at goal at least he got a few kicks unlike some others on the ground.

EDFL U16 2015