Votes: 3 4.3%
  • Western Bulldogs

Votes: 1 1.4%

I get your point on taking the best player at the pick but hoping for a midfielder to really dominate and push up to our first or for Walsh to slip down a bit. A fit Marcus Adams along with Cordy, Young, Naughton, Trengove and Roberts is decent enough right now. Dogs midfield has gone from a strength a few years back to an absolute liability with basically no depth. Believe it or not we only have one inside mid left playing at Footscray and he was taken at pick 70 odd in last years draft and probably isn't ready yet.
Keep in mind you have West coming in who is a genuine inside mid although if you want more of them I guess paring the Calder kids in Bytel and West could work

I get your point on taking the best player at the pick but hoping for a midfielder to really dominate and push up to our first or for Walsh to slip down a bit. A fit Marcus Adams along with Cordy, Young, Naughton, Trengove and Roberts is decent enough right now. Dogs midfield has gone from a strength a few years back to an absolute liability with basically no depth. Believe it or not we only have one inside mid left playing at Footscray and he was taken at pick 70 odd in last years draft and probably isn't ready yet.
The only scenario that I see where Brisbane doesn’t select Sam Walsh, is if we have pick 1 and select Lukosius.

We still need quality mids desperately, and Walsh fits our needs perfectly.

I have no idea mate haha I don’t think anyone has a firm grasp on who he will pick but it seems very likely that Blakey will choose swans at the very least

Blakey to Swans under criminal rort.

Bailey Scott who knows for sure, but North inner scrotum types seem relatively confident.

Joel Crocker defintely North.

This isnt my rankings so again have to wait till Friday to see my new number 1 :p This has now extended to top 40 picks, and again obviously not factoring bids.

RMD 1-05-18.PNG

This isnt my rankings so again have to wait till Friday to see my new number 1 :p This has now extended to top 40 picks, and again obviously not factoring bids.

View attachment 491053
Some decent picks there my friend. I reckon West Coast and Richmond would come away pretty happy with those second round picks.

Taylor would be a superstar after a few years with Adelaide's development staff. Looks like they've worked their magic once again with Galluci, Doedee and Milera.

This isnt my rankings so again have to wait till Friday to see my new number 1 [emoji14] This has now extended to top 40 picks, and again obviously not factoring bids.

View attachment 491053
I'd rather riley collier dawkins with our first pick but dont think he'll be available by our first pick come draft time

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

I'd rather riley collier dawkins with our first pick but dont think he'll be available by our first pick come draft time

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
I just went the local boy but agree that you should prefer Collier-Dawkins

View attachment 491053
I know you're shipping Rankine to Adelaide because he's an SA kid but I see no reason why we'd pass him up. Ben King is a pretty poor list fit, and while I agree you don't pick for needs that high I think Rankine's the better player also.

he apparently interviewed very poorly with the AFL scouts recently and would prefer to stay in Adelaide..he is a flight risk big time and with so much other talent on offer, it might be a bit of a deal breaker at the top end?

That really sucks, I'd love him and I reckon we'd be in range to get him if not for this. What a gift for an SA team if true. Can anyone else confirm?

Did he? Where did this information come from?

We had already heard he interviewed poorly with some Melbourne agents.

Not disputing this information, but it's the first I've heard, so would like some clarification.