Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Gotta disagree with you there mate. Quality midfielders that can win their own footy is the biggest issue. We've got none and Jack Steven looks like he might be finished.Could easily go to a wing aswell, I’ve watched your team a lot this past month and speed to me seems like the most urgent need
Mids with speed, Coffield and Clark are capable for the future although I think Clark is the better chance to get a gun mid with Coffield a good swing man. A player like Anderson or Rowell would be perfect but will be long gone.Gotta disagree with you there mate. Quality midfielders that can win their own footy is the biggest issue. We've got none and Jack Steven looks like he might be finished.
We addressed some speed issues last year by taking guys like Parker and Hind and I think if we need to address it again we do it with later picks.
We can't afford to not take a mid this year IMO. Most saints fans will agree.
Agree with Coffield and Clark. Clark dominates through the midfield at VFL but doesn't quite have the body for it at the top yet.Mids with speed, Coffield and Clark are capable for the future although I think Clark is the better chance to get a gun mid with Coffield a good swing man. A player like Anderson or Rowell would be perfect but will be long gone.
This is an Essendon staple hahaAgree with Coffield and Clark. Clark dominates through the midfield at VFL but doesn't quite have the body for it at the top yet.
Coffield they've tried to turn into a midfielder but it won't work IMO. He's a natural half back flanker.
We've tried to draft flankers and turn them I to mids in the past. It hasn't worked as yet.
Hunter Clark is as hard and tough as almost any kid I've seen come through the U18's since I've taken a particular interest in the TAC/NAB League, his last half of his draft year TAC season when he played almost exclusively midfield was some of the best footy played by an onballer I've seen....he most certainly can win his own ball.Gotta disagree with you there mate. Quality midfielders that can win their own footy is the biggest issue. We've got none and Jack Steven looks like he might be finished.
We addressed some speed issues last year by taking guys like Parker and Hind and I think if we need to address it again we do it with later picks.
We can't afford to not take a mid this year IMO. Most saints fans will agree.
Just on the Dons....what's holding back Jordan Ridley, looked a really impressive prospect in his draft year but it doesn't seem to have translated to AFL as yet?This is an Essendon staple haha
So you go Serong or Dylan Stephens. Or trade your first and a later pick for say GWS’s first two picks. Mmmmm just had a look at your current picks. Think you’d have to find another third round pick for such a trade though.Agree with Coffield and Clark. Clark dominates through the midfield at VFL but doesn't quite have the body for it at the top yet.
Coffield they've tried to turn into a midfielder but it won't work IMO. He's a natural half back flanker.
We've tried to draft flankers and turn them I to mids in the past. It hasn't worked as yet.
Couldn't agree more mate. Clark will be a star once he strengthens up a bit. He's as clean as anyone in congestion. I think a lot of people see his clean skills and think of him as an outside type but his contested work is fantastic.Hunter Clark is as hard and tough as almost any kid I've seen come through the U18's since I've taken a particular interest in the TAC/NAB League, his last half of his draft year TAC season when he played almost exclusively midfield was some of the best footy played by an onballer I've seen....he most certainly can win his own ball.
Also saw quite a bit of Nick Coffield and I was and am still doubtful he has the necessary hardness to make a success of playing on the ball.....not sure why the Saints would want to turn him into a mid anyway with his skill set especially his precision foot skills, looks way more suited to half back/wing where he can use his foot skills to deliver quality ball to your lead up forwards.
I doubt the Giants trade up with Green expected to go high, but I agree that's the kind of deal we should look at if that's how the cards fall.So you go Serong or Dylan Stephens. Or trade your first and a later pick for say GWS’s first two picks. Mmmmm just had a look at your current picks. Think you’d have to find another third round pick for such a trade though.
You should have two good mids available at the two first round picks GWS hold.
The other thing though, is you would actually have to play them.
I’d expect GWS to try and trade up to get a pick in before a bid on Green is made.I doubt the Giants trade up with Green expected to go high, but I agree that's the kind of deal we should look at if that's how the cards fall.
I’d expect GWS to try and trade up to get a pick in before a bid on Green is made.
I reckon pick 4 will do it.It'll have to be a Top 3 pick then for that to happen.
Sharp dropped from tomorrow’s WA team.Robertson surely top 3 from WA....
Can see Sharp turning around his hot n cold carnival into an AA selection through a dominant game in the WA /VC GF tomorrow....quality players always have a knack in doing this
Yeah surprise non selection in Sharp for the Vic C game...eating my words now ...LOL
Highlights, no. Full games are spread across the AFL site, Youtube and Fox/Kayo. The AFL will piece together player highlights at year's end, and if you're lucky the community will put similar together in the mean-time.Are there ways to get the highlights for the other games of the Championship?
I was bloody close, Day should have been in over Budarick and Sharp personally but Budarick won the Academy Series MVP so he had to make it on that.AA comes out today and sadly I can’t update mine in time so just for the record the only change is Schoenberg for Garcia and I’ve cheated with my last bench spot being shared by Sharp/Edwards/Rosas as its tough to predict what they do with it this year.
Kemp might also be named forward instead of back or even on the bench, Finlay a chance to come in aswel