Draft Watcher eDPS Draft Watch 2020

• Thread starter Thread starter eDPS

Speaking of future drafts, wait for 2023. Kid called Tyzreise Clark will come through West Coast NGA (they won't get dibs in draft though). Last year, at 14 years old, he came 4th in the Kalgoorlie Colts best and fairest, which is a fairly competitive non-state competition. Kicked 73 goals in 15 games in his own age group too. Has been breaking athletics records so is incredibly athletic.

Will end up at Subiaco in the next couple of years

Speaking of 2023, one name I came across last year with regards to winning an award for footy was George Stevens.

Just looked him up. What a unit - 6ft and 85kg at 14. Him and his brother both playing in the divisions above them. His older brother on anyone's radar, or he not as good?

It's amazing how we're slowly shifting the draft talk towards those future prospects born in 2003, 2004 and 2005.

It goes on.

By the time an 18 year old in 2023 is draft ready, guys like Dane Hollenkamp (1999) and Zane Barzen (2000,) if not drafted until then, will be considered mature aged draftees.

Also, by the time the 2024 season starts, guys like Phillips, Thilthorpe and Grainger-Barrass will be on the cusp of 22 years old themselves, Josh Dunkley will be 27 years old and, if he's still playing, Tom Jonas will be 33 years old.

Just looked him up. What a unit - 6ft and 85kg at 14. Him and his brother both playing in the divisions above them. His older brother on anyone's radar, or he not as good?

85kg and born in 2005.

What a unit indeed.

2021 or 2022 has Noah Anderson's brother Luca so, once again, no luck for St Kilda or Hawthorn.
2021, I like Luca. Not as good as his brother but will be drafted I reckon

I'll be on the lookout for tidbits on him and his peers.

Also, I think you're on the Tsatas train before anyone else on BF I reckon.

Hunter bloody Carter

yet another reason for port fans to riot over the father son rules screwing port over (dad played 170ish games)

IIRC, he (the old bugger) wore No. 27 before Poulton in the AFL.

South Adelaide mate

Horne
Roberts
Draper
Up the mighty Panthers ;)

Been a "bit" of a Premiership drought....last SANFL Premiership was in 1964, pity these lads aren't gonna be sticking around.

eDPS.

With how the AFL like their men's side to play, is it strange that I derive greater joy from seeing the likes of Phillips, Thilthorpe and Grainger-Barrass being talked about here compared to actually watching AFL games?

Unlike the AFL, the U18's and co seem less rigid and static than senior level.

Up the mighty Panthers ;)

Been a "bit" of a Premiership drought....last SANFL Premiership was in 1964, pity these lads aren't gonna be sticking around.

Carn the Westies.

LOL.

Been at sport and family stuff this morning but I’m going to have to watch the south v Glenelg game. Roberts Horne Draper rayson holder and Schreiber. I haven’t watched the bays boys yet

eDPS.

With how the AFL like their men's side to play, is it strange that I derive greater joy from seeing the likes of Phillips, Thilthorpe and Grainger-Barrass being talked about here compared to actually watching AFL games?

Unlike the AFL, the U18's and co seem less rigid and static than senior level.
I hear ya, I’m a bit the same aswell

Been at sport and family stuff this morning but I’m going to have to watch the south v Glenelg game. Roberts Horne Draper rayson holder and Schreiber. I haven’t watched the bays boys yet
Didn't mind the game of a Panthers kid I'd not noticed before Pheonix Spicer, not sure if he's of indigenous or African heritage, nippy little bugger with unbelievable agility and hardness at the contest.

Is George Stevens the younger brother of Footscray NGA player Nick Stevens?
Don't know about the brother thing but Nick Stevens isn't an NGA player. Played on the dogs NGA teams but doesn't qualify.
There's quite a few players from the dogs NGA teams who aren't NGA players and the dogs don't want to name NGA players until they they nominate for the draft which makes things confusing.

eDPS Interested in your take on Luke Edwards' game today, am I being harsh in expecting a bit more from him at this level despite his 28 disposals? I was hopeful he's be more dominant around the ball/midfield?
I think his stats flattered his game, kicking wasn’t as sharp as usual, defensive game wasn’t great and fumbled at some poor moments. He has shown the bare minimum at what I would expect from him playing at 18s level so yeah I really was hoping he would take another step as he has been the same player for years.

He has spent more time forward than as a mid so far so he might not be 100%?