Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Watching Chapman now and he is definitely in the top 20 mix. His rebound work is exceptional and plays a lot like Jordan Ridley.
I’d normally agree but his kicking has been superb today.Like I said ..id like to see more of him, when knowledgable eyes like your rate him, i search to see what im am not but his kicking is not like Ridley imo. again small sample size.
that delsanto V brown game that you have selected would be a good chance..
North would be silly not to bid, if they finished below Sydney. Wipes out Sydney’s pick.Surely Sydney would be nervous about a Campbell pick before their first round selection?
sanfl.com.au
Yes it is, he played for them last week aswelleDPS
I noticed an interesting name on the Central Districts U18's team list today "Brodie Lake", do you know if it's that NT youngster I've heard quite a bit about?
![]()
Matches - SANFL
sanfl.com.au
I best go watch those games then...Yes it is, he played for them last week aswell
I reckon they'd love DGB, use him as incept marking defender.Cox would be just the type of Clarko would love. Good intercepter and great ball user.
Jesus - Tom Powell and Brayden Cook are doing everything right.
Plausible, but it's hard to imagine him going before say McDonald, Phillips or Holland. Usually the tendency is for the Academy boys to slide, not to jump.Surely Sydney would be nervous about a Campbell pick before their first round selection?
Caleb Poulter are you convinced he's a midfielder at AFL level or more a general forward/3rd tall that might have a run on ball at times?So I watched Brayden Cook’s game where he kicked 5.5. So he is the flavour of the month and yes he has played well and pretty much won his side the game so won’t take away from that but in terms of his draft range I don’t think he will bolt up as high as some think.
Cook has so far spent a lot of time on the wing and at half forward, has shown great footy smarts, skills and confidence in those roles but it’s his ability to hit the scoreboard that has garnered the most attention. All of his goals yesterday came from him playing one out from FF where he took some nice contested grabs and also used his smarts and ground level with one of his goalsan absolute ripper with a kick of the ground on the boundary. Now this role he excelled at is certainly not a role he will play at AFL level which is the role that he is standing out in most so it leaves a bit of a conundrum as to what role he plays at the next level.
His athletic testing wasn’t great at the start of the year, he might have had a niggle but it is what it is, there is a player who made the academy hub from Oakleigh who is also of a similar build and that kid is Connor Stone who looked impressive as a bottom ager last year kicking 5 goals on debut and playing in all of Oakleighs finals games. His numbers aren’t quite at Cook’s level but these are also from last year without Stone having the chance to prove himself this year.
My thought process here is that Cook and Stone should be rated around the same, I have Stone as a 2nd-3rd round prospect which is where I now rate Cook. Medium forwards are always a hard type to rate and the ones that go high or end up good prospects are either 190+ or have really good athletic attributes across the board which Cook doesn’t have and Stone aswell to a lesser extent. Both have their upside but I would say they are both big risks aswell to take in the top 20 this year.
I answered that in my post on your crows boardCaleb Poulter are you convinced he's a midfielder at AFL level or more a general forward/3rd tall that might have a run on ball at times?
Interested if you think Isaac Wareham is even a remote chance of getting drafted this year bearing in mind he'll still be 18 on draft night unless my maths is poor..
I realise no football this season is the worst possible thing that could have happened for his chances.
Would you draft him with a 1st round pick in Adelaide's current situation where we desperately need a couple of contested ball winning mids?I answered that in my post on your crows boardStarting to from for me as a high half forward/wingman. Not sure he has the stoppage craft yet but with some more size and confident might still make it as a mid.
Nah don’t think Wareham is a chance unfortunately and yeah your right it was the worst thing possible for him
I’m not sure i think he is high risk high reward. If a club is confidant in how they plan to use and develop him I can see it happening which is why I have given him to Richmond in the mock drafts. I think hoping for someone like Zane Trew would be ideal.Would you draft him with a 1st round pick in Adelaide's current situation where we desperately need a couple of contested ball winning mids?
To me he's more a 2nd round pick if you're picking him purely looking at him as a future onballer?
If you were Adelaide who would you take O'Driscoll or Poulter? Neither are what you'd call highly proven midfield talent? Would/could Tanner Bruhn still be there @ #12 as it stands currently?I’m not sure i think he is high risk high reward. If a club is confidant in how they plan to use and develop him I can see it happening which is why I have given him to Richmond in the mock drafts. I think hoping for someone like Zane Trew would be ideal.
Yeah as the season goes I’m starting to think that aswel although he has had to manage a lot of footy aswell as he is also playing school football and 18s in the same week so that could be effecting his games although he is still showing solid output each week despite that.
O’Driscoll easy and he has been a proven mid at WAFL level and even did well in his time in the champs last year. Bruhn a chance only because of his injury history. He is a balanced mid so not that pure inside mid you might be looking for.If you were Adelaide who would you take O'Driscoll or Poulter? Neither are what you'd call highly proven midfield talent? Would Tanner Bruhn still be there @ #12 as it stands currently?
Yeah point taken re Bruhn, could have worded it better. "Players that can win their own ball as opposed to contested ball winners".O’Driscoll easy and he has been a proven mid at WAFL level and even did well in his time in the champs last year. Bruhn a chance only because of his injury history. He is a balanced mid so not that pure inside mid you might be looking for.
Well then yeah he would be a great fit, very good player who could end up a bargain if he stays injury free in his AFL career.Yeah point taken re Bruhn, could have worded it better. "Players that can win their own ball as opposed to contested ball winners".
Are there any pure wingman in this year's draft?