Game Day Election Thread

And someone who is voting so is an Australian citizen. WTF has MAGA got to do with an Australian election anyways?

Some people are really really dumb, that person sounds like the type of person you would see on facebook comments.

This morning I made the error of actually reading some of those, someone claimed that Albo was going to turn all kids multi colour, whatever that means.

Some people are really really dumb, that person sounds like the type of person you would see on facebook comments.

This morning I made the error of actually reading some of those, someone claimed that Albo was going to turn all kids multi colour, whatever that means.
rainbow 🌈

And someone who is voting so is an Australian citizen. WTF has MAGA got to do with an Australian election anyways?
Make Australia Great Again
Make Albinese Go Away
Must Attack Greens Again
Martin Always Greatest Australian
Make Australia Groupie Again

So here’s the story of my voting experience today.

My brother and I took our mum to vote like we always do. We’re obviously not white.

Anyway, we took our papers and went to the booth to vote. My brother and I needed to ask a question, so we went to an AEC worker. My mum stayed behind and waited for us. She tends to vote like we vote anyway because English is her 4th or 5th language and she doesn’t know the smaller parties. To be fair, I sometimes don’t know them either without a Google search.

In comes a guy wearing a MAGA hat. He walked up to the voting booth next to my mum. She told him that someone was there, and directed him to another vacant booth.

This guy got pissed off and started cussing my mum out + saying things like “this is why I’m voting for the opposition, to get you people out”. You know, the standard racist stuff. One thing about my mum is that she’s not afraid of any human stepping to her lol, so she cussed him right back.

I had no idea this was happening because I was busy asking a question to the AEC worker. My brother however and saw this happening. So he went straight back. He saw the MAGA guy cussing my mother and stepped in. He told the MAGA guy to take his ass to another booth.

The funny thing is that this MAGA guy ended up complying. He stopped his cussing and took his voting papers to a booth far from our booth. He was acting all tough to my 157cm mother in her 60s but lost all that energy 🤣🤣

I only saw the part where my mother was telling him the booth was occupied. But I didn’t notice the altercation at all for some strange reason. I lose awareness when I’m hyper-focused on something lol.

What a dumbass coward lol. My brother and I aren’t even that big/imposing (we’re 6ft). We’re not aggressive nor intimidating, yet he still cowered away lol. What are the chances that he talks tough on the internet? 🤔

But honestly, this is why we go with her. I don’t want her to come across people like this without us being there.
Nice work mate...glad your mum sticks up for herself too. They're all ****ing gutless campaigners

Correct.

The last couple days spent in his home electorate 'sandbagging' tells me he knows the Libs are gunna get thumped and his seat on the line.
It would be so funny, it truely would lol. Part of me hopes it’s a possibility.

Make Australia Great Again
Make Albinese Go Away
Must Attack Greens Again
Martin Always Greatest Australian
Make Australia Groupie Again
Maga Attitude Grates on Australians

85 minutes wait no ****ing BBQ
Get ****ing easier stay at home and cop the $20 fine
I read that and thought ' $20 you wish'.
so I googled it, and your spot on.
Had no idea the fine is only $20, always just believed it was a hell of alot more.
Staying home next election..

Ask yourselves are you better orff now than three years ago?!
Not sure...
But what I am sure of is that the egg and bacon sanger from my polling center was heaps better than the last election!

Ask yourselves are you better orff now than three years ago?!
Not sure...
But what I am sure of is that the egg and bacon sanger from my polling center was heaps better than the last election!
Vote 1 egg and bacon sandwich.