Election time

• Thread starter Thread starter chook2734

That story did highlight one thing for me. Docker Dave said 'the people who know me, know what I've done for the club'. Well, how about sharing it with everyone else then Dave? I certainly don't know him, and from where I sit, he doesn't seem to have done much at all and is still running on the same things he ran on in the beginning.

dom, I can't find much on Rawlinson (other than he was our legal advisor during the Fabian Francis saga) but I don't believe he was ever member elected. I'm pretty sure it's only Dave Garic and Ben Allan who have been member elected.

Les Everitt was one of the first two, along with Dave Garic. He served another term, and then - I can't exactly remember - either decided not to run again, or was one of the unsuccessful candidates when Ben Allan got in.

Dom I don't know why you were having a go at Shane there, he wasn't the one who ran off crying about the website.

I saw an opportunity to bag Dockerland so I took it. ;)

You've got to wonder why O'Donoghue would bother with such a nothing story. I reckon it's a bit like when Cousins went campaigning with John McGrath, a bit of I'll scratch your back if you scratch mine. O'Donoghue knows that Docker Dave leaks like a sieve so it's in his best interest for Garic to owe him a favour.

Kate for me.

On Dave - I wouldn't bag anyone too much who has has the balls to put in the time and committment to serve the club.

I have known Pants from D/Lands for a long time and she is certainly a committed and intelligent fan.

Forgive me fellow Freo fans, I'm not as informed as the regulars around here. But who is "Docker Dave" and who is "the mob" Do they have links to the under world, bikies, drug runners? Are they the Fremantle version of Kizon? What has "Docker Dave" done to piss every one off?

I know dockerland, one friendly post and my account was cancelled WTF??? Is Shane Richmond in a rival gang or just a silly little boy who likes to draw glasses, horns and goatee beards on photo's of people who he doesn't like.

Kate's got my vote. And it didn't mention in the West article that Dave had sent out flyers to all his MOB people. Too bad Kate and Bruce don't have that facility.If you can't stand the heat Dave.....

How was such a story deemed newsworthy for the paper ????
Does anyone really care?

If DD is that upset then he should sue for defamation.

thank god!

anyone go to the members meeting tonight??
any goss?

thank god!

anyone go to the members meeting tonight??
any goss?

Nothing groundbreaking. Announced board posi, introduced 3 x of the new coaching staff, then opened up the floor for questions.

No really hard questions coming from the floor. An interesting question regarding our drug policy was brought up, which Pav & Rosich explained very clearly. Sounds like we have a good grip on things in this regard but you never really know with so many different personalities in a playing group.

Rosich seems very switched on I thought. Pav also has a job in coaching or admin at a footy club should he want it when he's finished. Harves seemed quietly confident we'll be running out games much better next year. Geez, that man can talk. Not always sure what he is trying to tell us though...

I can't complain because I didn't put my hand up, but would have liked to hear their views on home jumper/ club song issue, whether they expect the continued use & redevelopment of sub standard stadium would limit the club's growth and whether there is scope for an annual Lilac Hill style NAB cup fixture each year at Freo Oval.

Most of the questions were more along the lines of 1) Pav you should smash more packs, 2) Why does Sandi handball so much 3) we should re-draft Josh Carr to let him rot in Adelaide 4) don't put Pav in the midfield.

You get the gist - as I said, nothing groundbreaking.