• Maybe

Votes: 9 10.3%
  • I don’t know

Votes: 5 5.7%
  • Can you repeat the question?

Votes: 12 13.8%

Giving each other shit over their team is one thing but when people offer 'advice' as if they are now some sort of an 'expert' on the game just because their team they watch on the couch is having success I think is the funniest.
Every supporter of the reigning premier suddenly becomes an expert

Giving each other shit over their team is one thing but when people offer 'advice' as if they are now some sort of an 'expert' on the game just because their team they watch on the couch is having success I think is the funniest.
Great post. this is so true. and its fake as hell too.

I made a conscious decision after the 2015 prelim final to never feel that bad about a game of football again
I now invest less emotion into the game,
I still love it though
I thoroughly recommend this

Wow - this is exactly my story as well. Night before my sisters wedding I chose to go to this game instead of a family get together. Was just a few rows in front of that bloke belting a woman when the game was gone at the death.

I’m glad this thread exists, sometimes the Melt thread feels too irrational, the RTB thread is too specific but this is the place where the lonely souls come to croon.

Yep and I have been emotionally checked out for a few weeks now. I was talking about this with a mate today and he feels the same way. I'm over caring about the AFL now and I am only really caring about South Freo for the rest of the season while also hanging out for the A-League season to start.

Are we alone in the universe?

How does a zero point module work?

Why is the top part of my foot always itchy after I put my workouts boot on?
1. No
2. You cant make energy from nothing so it isn't real
3 tinea?
:) :) :) :-/

Now you can get back to worrying about how shit we are

Yep and I have been emotionally checked out for a few weeks now. I was talking about this with a mate today and he feels the same way. I'm over caring about the AFL now and I am only really caring about South Freo for the rest of the season while also hanging out for the A-League season to start.

Same, but I'm waiting for the T20 cricket.

I live in Melbourne and wear purple and no one cares. In Perth it's a different matter.
Me 2
When I see people wearing purple to watch the Melbourne storm play the Neanderthal game I say, Go Freo

One more game to go and then we are FREE for another year.

IF this is any consolation in 1989 the eagles lost by 145 points to Essendon only kicking ONE goal for the game. And 2008 they lost by 135 points.So it happens to the best as well.Maybe in the near future we will infict(sp) a simpler thumbing.
The best?!
Yuk, I will never label them that

I made a conscious decision after the 2015 prelim final to never feel that bad about a game of football again

That was the game broke me too. It was obvious that we'd pushed the list to its extremes and there was nothing left. Every game after that has been bewildering in how emphatic the doubters have been proved right.

Normally I’d take solace in the WAFL but Subi are unbeatable and my club (West Perth) are about to fold! Cruel world.

Yeah, been this way for a while; and I used to live and breathe purple.
Same. Couldn't care less now and may be like this for a long long time regardless of results. Why bother caring if freo refuses to change if for mo other reasons but to bring hope?

Regardless of my emotional detachment, I still watch every game from start to finish,
Drive up as often as I can to watch,
Go east at least once a year to watch a game
Pore over every scrap of footy I can get hold of,and the waste time on footy forums
And love every minute of the footy season
I reckon the wins are just as enjoyable too, it’s a win win

Not checked out just a little pissed off that we have seen zero improvement this year . We look so ordinary forward of centre and have for so long .All our three goals came from Midfielders today . So we have gone a whole game without a goal from our front six . That if not a record is very concerning . We scored 5 points after quarter time !! We lost by 133 points with a defensive game plan and still lost the tackle count!!! That's it from me before i get into 4 exclamation point territory.

Not checked out just a little pissed off that we have seen zero improvement this year . We look so ordinary forward of centre and have for so long .All our three goals came from Midfielders today . So we have gone a whole game without a goal from our front six . That if not a record is very concerning . We scored 5 points after quarter time !! We lost by 133 points with a defensive game plan and still lost the tackle count!!! That's it it from me before i get into 4 exclamation point territory.

Just chill about it, it’s why this thread exists
#eco