End of year thread...

Just wanted to say to everyone how much I have enjoyed this year on BigFooty. It is always interesting hearing from fellow Lions supporters - love those inside tips which are impossible to get in Singapore! I would especially like to thank Dani for looking after this rabble.

Where are people off to for Christmas? I am going to Bali for 8 days from the 21st. Going there Singapore is much easier than from Australia. I heard that you couldn't get insurance! I am going diving for half of that time which should be nice. I also plan to put a bit of money back into their economy.

Mark

Would like to add to Mark's sentiments with a big thank you to all! Hopefully everyone enjoys their Christmas break and here's looking forward to a big 2003!!

To relax and unwind I'm camping in Merimbula for a week. Nothing but beach, reading and drinking far too much red wine!

All my best wishes of the season to everyone also. I've really enjoyed talking with everyone here, even some of the less dense opposition supporters.

I'm spending our first Christmas with the new baby at home with our families in some nice comfortable air conditioning!

Yes, all the best everyone out there.

For the first Xmas in 3 years we're NOT going to Brisbane and will be enjoying a much cooler time at home in Tassie. Will hopefully get up the east coast for a surf should the weather gods permit it.

Best wishes to everyone. What a great footy year this has been.
Christmas this year is busy for us, 2 trips on the day. Then we are working at the Woodford Folk Festival from Boxing Day.Then a busy New Years Eve.
Finally a break away to luxuriate on Bribie Island in a wonderul airconditioned unit. I can't wait.Lots of surfing and swimming and eating. Plus it has foxtel, so the kids are rapt.

All I want for Christmas is....

Back-to-back-to-back.

Compliments of the silly season to one and all.

cheers
Adey

Staying at home in Maleny as the missus has to work on the day, still can't complain as we have one of the best spots in the world (my opinion anyway). Have a great Christmas everyone. :D

Although i havent posted much,i check out Bigfooty daily,i feel like i know you all.Hopefully i will participate more in the New Year.Merry Christmas to all.

It's been a sensational year topped off with the sweetest GF victory.

It's been made even better by the posters from the disparate parts of the Lions fanzone. We have all come to this exciting footy team along many differing paths and have been thriiled by the experience. From one who went thru' the trauma of the '90's, it's more than I'd ever hoped for and has re-ignited my passion for our great game.

It was great to sit with so many Qld based ( and very cold ) fans up in the Ponsford Stand ( RIP ) on GF day. It really gave the win a huge lift as we clung to each other in the last quarter and willed Aker to snap truly. I thought that there'd be a few Big Footy favourites amongst this passionate lot.

Keep safe, keep cool and replenish that passion for 2003. It's going to be huge.

to ever1 at bigfooty...

clicksmilies4564.png

smilie_engel01.gif

hehhe yeah good onya guys for makign this place what it is....
i am working but at least i get chrissy day off... that is my only respite from the shops... coz i am back after chrissy uintil the new year before my next day off... but it is all a bit of fun!
good luck to you & your families & may God Bless you all!

Merry Christmas to all and sundry & may 2003 be just as enjoyable!

I'll be spending Christmas eve assembling a trampoline - hopefully the instructions are in English & take into account my 8 thumbs and 2 fingers. Thence off to Coolum beach for some R & R & beer. Will probably try (again unsuccessfully) to surf - why not just stick to the boogie board Fatty - less distance to fall. Also plan a lot of cricket - watching that is, so hopefully no rain in Melbourne please.

Toodles,

Fatty:cool:

i don't post a lot (coz I'm shy) but i rarely miss checking the Lions forum each day...all the regulars sound like great people and i've learned a lot more about footy from many of you. i hope you all have a happy christmas and join with me in the countdown to round 1 (the times when i feel really desperate, i do the countdown to pre-season comp - 9 weeks sounds better than 14).
Danni - i hope you come up with a good combination for your Lions plates - i look forward to seeing them around town.
cheers...and here's to a winning 2003!

Indeedy. Merry Christmas one and all. Beausgirl and myself will be venturing to Melbourne on the 27th. Hope to catch up with many of the charming denizens of my hometown, and Maverick, during my sojourn.

Merry Christmas everyone!!!!!!!!!

I hope that whoever you're with and whatever you're doing that you all have a very happy time. :D

As for me, I'm not doing much. Will see my immediate family then stay home while they go see the rest. Spend time on the net or phone with my boyfriend (who is also alone for Christmas)..... that's about it. Fun Fun Fun lol. ;)

It's been great fun on this board this year, we have been the luckiest fans of all :D and there are SO many great people here. :) Hope to get out and meet most of you next season at matches in Melb or Bris. :)

Originally posted by wickedwitch
i don't post a lot (coz I'm shy) but i rarely miss checking the Lions forum each day...all the regulars sound like great people and i've learned a lot more about footy from many of you. i hope you all have a happy christmas and join with me in the countdown to round 1 (the times when i feel really desperate, i do the countdown to pre-season comp - 9 weeks sounds better than 14).
Danni - i hope you come up with a good combination for your Lions plates - i look forward to seeing them around town.
cheers...and here's to a winning 2003!

PLEASE don't be shy, there's a great bunch of people here and we'd LOVE to have you post regularly. :) It'd be good to see a new face round here. Merry Christmas.

Originally posted by OldLion
It's been a sensational year topped off with the sweetest GF victory.

It's been made even better by the posters from the disparate parts of the Lions fanzone. .

Wasn't that long ago we were the "desperate" parts of the Lions fanzone. :D

Wonderful how times have changed.

A happy and safe Christmas/ New Year to all and sundry.

Come back fit and well for a blockbuster year in 2003.:cool:

End of year thread...